Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa Version 1.3.00 now released (1/30/09)  (Read 34287 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ARTIFACT

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 754
  • Last login:May 30, 2018, 12:32:23 am
    • ARTIFACT - my scratch designed & built arcade cabinet
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #160 on: September 12, 2007, 09:30:19 pm »
i dont know how, but it is working all of a sudden... a glitch in the marix perhaps!

thanks :)

gatordad

  • Trade Count: (+11)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 822
  • Last login:June 12, 2019, 06:40:29 pm
  • This is your brain on games.
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #161 on: November 26, 2007, 10:43:05 pm »
Just bought some ultra sticks and I will be drilling my cp next week, can't wait to try this out.
People like you and ideas like this is why I enjoy this site so much. Thank you for your efforts FF
Regards
GD

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #162 on: November 30, 2007, 01:35:58 pm »

No problem!  Hope it all works for you!

 ;D

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

gatordad

  • Trade Count: (+11)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 822
  • Last login:June 12, 2019, 06:40:29 pm
  • This is your brain on games.
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #163 on: January 03, 2008, 12:15:50 pm »
I originally had some issues "error on stick 3" but as it turns out I had stick 3 checked in the ultramap progam  :banghead:, once I figured out how to change that all is good. Thanks for this excellent tool.  :cheers:
The path thing required some reading but I figured it out thanks to this thread.

Suggestion, could you update the instructions to make the path step a little clearer. I was confused as I never did anything like that before. It might help others.
Thanks again!
Regards
GD

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #164 on: January 04, 2008, 07:33:35 pm »


Yeah, I keep meaning to update them, but I never do it.  Procrastination isn't really a good enough of a word....

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

koolmoecraig

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1433
  • Last login:April 05, 2014, 07:07:20 pm
    • My Intervention
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #165 on: January 05, 2008, 05:01:15 pm »
I can't get your plugin to show up in the Mala.

What exactly do I need to the variable string?

thanks

koolmoecraig

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1433
  • Last login:April 05, 2014, 07:07:20 pm
    • My Intervention
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #166 on: January 05, 2008, 05:19:49 pm »
My mala.exe is in C:\mala

My ultramapper is also in C:\mala

What EXACTLY do I need to put in the path variable????

Thanks much!

kegger

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 191
  • Last login:April 10, 2011, 10:59:14 am
  • There are no unsingable songs....
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #167 on: January 05, 2008, 06:06:53 pm »
If you have ultramapper in the root of mala then it should work like that at least it did for me

koolmoecraig

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1433
  • Last login:April 05, 2014, 07:07:20 pm
    • My Intervention
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #168 on: January 05, 2008, 06:08:06 pm »
But don't I have to tell ultramapper what to do?  It doesn't show up in the plugin list under mala.

kegger

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 191
  • Last login:April 10, 2011, 10:59:14 am
  • There are no unsingable songs....
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #169 on: January 05, 2008, 06:15:41 pm »
the plugin has to be put in "C:\mala\plugins\" then go into mala options pick plugins and you should see it

koolmoecraig

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1433
  • Last login:April 05, 2014, 07:07:20 pm
    • My Intervention
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #170 on: January 05, 2008, 06:44:00 pm »
Fixed.

Thanks.

koolmoecraig

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1433
  • Last login:April 05, 2014, 07:07:20 pm
    • My Intervention
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #171 on: January 07, 2008, 12:06:28 am »
Getting Q*bert working is driving me nuts.

gatordad

  • Trade Count: (+11)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 822
  • Last login:June 12, 2019, 06:40:29 pm
  • This is your brain on games.
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #172 on: February 02, 2008, 09:53:38 am »
Question
Plugin works great when no additional gamepads are present but.....
When I plug in additional gamepads (2 wireless x box for windows) the ultrasticks no longer respond in mame.(they work in windows)
It seems that the u360's get bumped from position 1 and 2 to 3 and 4.
Any Ideas how to keep everything happy and working.

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #173 on: February 02, 2008, 05:55:27 pm »

I believe you are just stuck with the problem due to how Windows handles the USB Ids.  Sorry.

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

pie taster

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
  • Last login:April 03, 2015, 09:21:51 am
..moving to it's own thread...
« Last Edit: March 08, 2008, 02:23:54 pm by pie taster »

Twin-X

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 170
  • Last login:April 26, 2018, 05:59:44 pm
  • Yes this avatar was stolen too!!!
for some reason moving the joystick has no effect in qbert ... before i had d the new map files above, it would error but still work as a regular 8 ways stick

now with the correct map files ... no errors programming the stick any more BUT qbert does not move... :(

what is going on?

I have the same issue can anyone enlighten me on this?

arzoo

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1892
  • Last login:Yesterday at 08:55:59 pm
  • We are not in the 8th dimension. We are over NJ.
    • LEDBlinky
for some reason moving the joystick has no effect in qbert ... before i had d the new map files above, it would error but still work as a regular 8 ways stick

now with the correct map files ... no errors programming the stick any more BUT qbert does not move... :(

what is going on?

I have the same issue can anyone enlighten me on this?

This worked for me...
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=77964.msg830468#msg830468
Robots will kill you.



Arcade Addiction

Twin-X

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 170
  • Last login:April 26, 2018, 05:59:44 pm
  • Yes this avatar was stolen too!!!
Thanks for helping me out Arzoo!!!
Will try this one.

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?

I updated the front page entry today to reflect the current download location and to make it sound like the plugin is not so tough to use.

Look for an update that supports per-emulator map files to come soon!  (And it will also have an installation program in hopes of lessening confusion during installation).

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Version 1.2.03 is released and available for download from the MaLa plugins page.  For more information on the new version, including a download link, please see the first post in this thread.

As always, let me know if something doesn't go well.

Thanks all!



Edit: I'm sure you're all wondering...1.2.03?  Where did 1.2.00, 1.2.01, and 1.2.02 go?  Well, let's just say a certain programmer I know makes lots of errors.

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

nukedawg

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 71
  • Last login:August 14, 2019, 02:41:47 pm
Where did 1.2.00, 1.2.01, and 1.2.02 go?  Well, let's just say a certain programmer I know makes lots of errors.

Thanks for all your hard work, it is much appreciated!! The plugin works betta than ever now! wooT!  :applaud:

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Where did 1.2.00, 1.2.01, and 1.2.02 go?  Well, let's just say a certain programmer I know makes lots of errors.

Thanks for all your hard work, it is much appreciated!! The plugin works betta than ever now! wooT!  :applaud:


Oh, how could I forget?  A BIG thanks goes out to nukedawg for the relentless testing he did for me!
My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

nukedawg

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 71
  • Last login:August 14, 2019, 02:41:47 pm
 ;D any time, glad I could help

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?

Is anyone using this new version (1.2.03)?  Any luck?  Any bad luck?

Thanks!

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

loadman

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4304
  • Last login:March 13, 2019, 03:09:17 am
  • Cocktail Cab owner and MaLa FE developer
    • MaLa

Is anyone using this new version (1.2.03)?  Any luck?  Any bad luck?

Thanks!



Maybe they are so happy and satisfied they have no need to browse the forums for solutions anymore  :P

csa3d

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 872
  • Last login:March 07, 2011, 08:16:35 am
  • Will game for food
    • Galaxian Mame Conversion

Is anyone using this new version (1.2.03)?  Any luck?  Any bad luck?

Thanks!



With the limited playtime since you've released this update, everything on my system seems to be working as I'd expect.  The GUI setup installed all the maps and things in the right place (from what I can tell), and it was actually the first time I was able to play QBert using the diagonals.

So far, my only complaint is that it appears that map switching sometimes takes a long time to finish, sometimes it happens faster.  During this uploading time, there is no indication that you've selected a game correctly from the Mala list, as all the map loading happens before the "launching" box pops up.  Because there is no indication a game has been chosen, I've found that company starts button mashing and asking if they are choosing correctly.

Maybe an optional pop-up or something would help with this?  Other then that, seems good on my end.  I did not have this plug-in loaded prior to installation btw.

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?

Is anyone using this new version (1.2.03)?  Any luck?  Any bad luck?

Thanks!



With the limited playtime since you've released this update, everything on my system seems to be working as I'd expect.  The GUI setup installed all the maps and things in the right place (from what I can tell), and it was actually the first time I was able to play QBert using the diagonals.

So far, my only complaint is that it appears that map switching sometimes takes a long time to finish, sometimes it happens faster.  During this uploading time, there is no indication that you've selected a game correctly from the Mala list, as all the map loading happens before the "launching" box pops up.  Because there is no indication a game has been chosen, I've found that company starts button mashing and asking if they are choosing correctly.

Maybe an optional pop-up or something would help with this?  Other then that, seems good on my end.  I did not have this plug-in loaded prior to installation btw.

I'm glad to hear you can now play Q*Bert properly and that things are generally well.  I suppose I could pop up a box saying 'programming stick(s)' or something, but I'm not sure most people would want that.  Unfortunately, I cannot speed up the programming part of the process as that is actually UltraMap that is doing the programming, not my plugin.

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

TexFlood

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
  • Last login:April 12, 2018, 01:57:15 pm
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8+ Version 1.2.03 now released (7/1/08)
« Reply #187 on: September 14, 2008, 02:14:54 pm »
I recently upgraded my MAME computer and installed this awesome plug-in on my new machine and had one snag that I thought I would post here for others who may have a similar setup.

If you have 4 UltraStiks installed and you have UltraMap set up to require all 4 UltraStiks, you'll get an UltraMap error when the plug-in runs on Mala startup and shutdown.  To fix this you need to edit the .ugc files in the Mala\Map folder and add the entries in for joysticks 3 & 4.

fatfingers - great plug-in :cheers:

Bender

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1919
  • Last login:November 28, 2016, 08:12:21 pm
    • Happ to Tron Conversion tutorial
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8+ Version 1.2.03 now released (7/1/08
« Reply #188 on: September 14, 2008, 06:54:43 pm »
Just wanted to say thanks for all you work on this!! :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8+ Version 1.2.03 now released (7/1/08)
« Reply #189 on: September 15, 2008, 12:02:37 pm »

Thanks, guys.  I'm glad it's working for you. 

I've never been sure what to do about the number of joysticks to support out of the box.  I've always thought 2 seemed good, but I wasn't sure.  I wonder what will happen if I just set all the files to have all 4 in them?

Hmmm...

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

Bender

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1919
  • Last login:November 28, 2016, 08:12:21 pm
    • Happ to Tron Conversion tutorial
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8+ Version 1.2.03 now released (7/1/08
« Reply #190 on: September 16, 2008, 11:02:37 pm »
how does this plugging handle other emu's? is there a way set a map for a specific emu? say for example analog for project64 and 4-way for NES
and if you make your own map how do you incorporate that?

*EDIT* I figured it out. just pick or edit the maps through the ultramap utility and "save as" the emulator name

I think it would be cool to somehow have a test mode or something like that. That way you could see what actual map is loading. I wouldn't want it be there all the time, but it would be helpful to turn on during set up or for troubleshooting
« Last Edit: September 17, 2008, 04:21:30 am by Bender »

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8+ Version 1.2.03 now released (7/1/08
« Reply #191 on: September 17, 2008, 11:28:51 am »

I think it would be cool to somehow have a test mode or something like that. That way you could see what actual map is loading. I wouldn't want it be there all the time, but it would be helpful to turn on during set up or for troubleshooting

create umapper.log in the MaLa directory when you want to see what the plugin is doing.  No need to restart MaLa.  Then, when you don't want to see what's happening anymore, remove umapper.log.

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

Bender

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1919
  • Last login:November 28, 2016, 08:12:21 pm
    • Happ to Tron Conversion tutorial
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa Version 1.2.03 now released (7/1/08)
« Reply #192 on: September 17, 2008, 02:20:44 pm »
sorry if this sound stupid, but how does one create a umapper.log?
Please keep in mind I'm new to the software end of things
Thanks!

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa Version 1.2.03 now released (7/1/08)
« Reply #193 on: September 18, 2008, 10:44:36 am »

Right click on Start menu and choose Explore.
The Explorer window pops up.
Navigate to the MaLa directory in the Explorer window.
In the right hand panel (inside the MaLa directory), right click and choose New --> Text Document
The name of the document is highlighted: Change it to umapper.log and hit enter.
Answer 'Yes' to the dialog that asks if you want to change the extension (it sounds bad, but it's not).
You're all set.
My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

TheShanMan

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1904
  • Last login:April 23, 2016, 02:55:21 pm
    • My Arcade (updated 1/30/13)
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa Version 1.2.03 now released (7/1/08)
« Reply #194 on: October 27, 2008, 11:30:31 pm »
Fatfingers (or anyone), how do I get mapper to launch ultramap with "/errorgui:never"? I have swappable panels, and when I remove my ultrastik panel and put in a different panel, I get an ultramap error on game start and game end, and each time I have to go to task manager and kill the task to make it go away (or pull out my mouse).

Unfortunately I'm probably going to have to disable the mapper plugin and resort to leaving the sticks in analog mode until I have a way to do this. :cry:
My Collection: Mame cab, 34 dedicated cabs, pin, skeeball, coin op air hockey table, and token machine (VAPS, pics at Arcade Crusade, updated 1/30/13 with Sprint 2, Centipede, and Bubbles)

Add Ambience to your mame cab setup

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa Version 1.2.03 now released (7/1/08)
« Reply #195 on: October 28, 2008, 09:54:40 am »

I'll try to put that into the next version?  But....should that be the default???
My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

TheShanMan

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1904
  • Last login:April 23, 2016, 02:55:21 pm
    • My Arcade (updated 1/30/13)
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa Version 1.2.03 now released (7/1/08)
« Reply #196 on: October 28, 2008, 04:43:55 pm »
Well it should be the default for me! ;D But whether most people would want that I don't know. It's kind of a toss up. On the one hand, in a cab you don't want to get message boxes thrown up on the screen, but on the other hand if an error happens you probably want to know about it. Actually the command line does have an option for a time-limited error message. Perhaps that should be the default.

I got the command line info here. /errorgui:2.5 will dismiss the dialog after 2.5 seconds, and it can be anywhere in the range of 0-60.
My Collection: Mame cab, 34 dedicated cabs, pin, skeeball, coin op air hockey table, and token machine (VAPS, pics at Arcade Crusade, updated 1/30/13 with Sprint 2, Centipede, and Bubbles)

Add Ambience to your mame cab setup

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa Version 1.2.03 now released (7/1/08)
« Reply #197 on: October 28, 2008, 04:54:05 pm »

My current thinking is I will just put up an options text field that you can fill in for whatever options you want passed to UltraMap.  By default this will be blank, but anything you type in there will be passed along on the command line.


My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

TheShanMan

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1904
  • Last login:April 23, 2016, 02:55:21 pm
    • My Arcade (updated 1/30/13)
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa Version 1.2.03 now released (7/1/08)
« Reply #198 on: October 28, 2008, 04:58:54 pm »
Works for me! I'll be happy to re-enable the plugin!

Speaking of enabling the plugin, did you know loadman added a function for plugins which, if implemented, tells the plugin to enable or disable itself? He added a way to disable plugins in the mala options dialog. I assume it would be easy to implement this in your plugin, so you might consider doing that while you're at it. But I know you're busy with baby so that's a "last priority" item for sure! Mainly just wanted to make you aware of it if you weren't already.
My Collection: Mame cab, 34 dedicated cabs, pin, skeeball, coin op air hockey table, and token machine (VAPS, pics at Arcade Crusade, updated 1/30/13 with Sprint 2, Centipede, and Bubbles)

Add Ambience to your mame cab setup

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa Version 1.2.03 now released (7/1/08)
« Reply #199 on: October 28, 2008, 07:14:51 pm »

Hmmm...I did miss that....I knew he was talking about it....but didn't see it was implemented.


My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.