Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa Version 1.3.00 now released (1/30/09)  (Read 33838 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #80 on: January 23, 2007, 04:03:28 pm »
FF, does the plugin work with other emulators?  For example, if I install Daphne, will it work if I create maps for each Daphne game or is the plugin MAME specific?

I didn't write it to be MAME-specific so who knows.  I would be willing to help you work through any issues you might have.

The plugin itself does not care what the emulator is as long as MaLa is sending the correct rom name info to the plugin.  Please let me know how I can help!

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

edge

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 368
  • Last login:December 05, 2017, 08:55:53 pm
  • LEDWiz ($45). Mala ($0). Bling Bling (PRICELESS).
    • Edgemods
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #81 on: January 23, 2007, 04:39:13 pm »
fatfingers - not sure what mala sends for controller info on non-mame emulators, but... since most other emulators have one config for the entire platform (ie, all atari2600 games are 8 way, etc), you could potentially allow the user to create generic cfgs for each emulator.  ?

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #82 on: January 23, 2007, 06:02:14 pm »

I most certainly could.  If an emulator is going to go with only one controller, this should be easy for me to do.  I would just have to have the plugin listen to emulator switches and apply emulator named files at that time, I suppose.  Hmmm...but would still want the mala map while in mala, so maybe it's not that straightforward, but I could try something.

Ninten-doh: Is this something that would work for you?

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

Ninten-doh

  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 584
  • Last login:March 31, 2017, 10:37:18 am
  • I promise sweetie, this is my last cab purchase
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #83 on: January 23, 2007, 06:26:21 pm »
Absolutely, though I'm not sure off-hand if all the Daphne game are 4-way like Dragon's Lair and Space Ace.

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #84 on: January 24, 2007, 09:23:07 am »

I'll see what I can do.  However, it may take a while as I don't have Daphne installed and I'll need that for testing.

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

squirrellydw

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1584
  • Last login:December 13, 2018, 02:15:55 pm
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #85 on: January 27, 2007, 07:23:44 pm »
Why can't I get this to work?  What path do I have to change, pics would be great?
I b**ch. People listen!!

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #86 on: January 28, 2007, 09:49:20 am »
Why can't I get this to work?  What path do I have to change, pics would be great?


 :dunno

Did you follow the instructions in the installation document?  Does the plugin show up in the MaLa options plugin tab?  Do any of the maps work?  Just some?
My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

squirrellydw

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1584
  • Last login:December 13, 2018, 02:15:55 pm
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #87 on: January 28, 2007, 10:07:23 am »
The plugin does show up but nothing is working.  The last step in the instructions say you have to change a path, what path am I changing?
I b**ch. People listen!!

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #88 on: January 28, 2007, 11:39:22 am »

Oh, that is the Path environment variable.  If you don't know how to do that, perhaps this link will help?

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

squirrellydw

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1584
  • Last login:December 13, 2018, 02:15:55 pm
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #89 on: January 28, 2007, 03:30:37 pm »
ok, thanks.  So I just set the path to the file I downloaded from the Utimarc site?  I never done this before.
I b**ch. People listen!!

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #90 on: January 28, 2007, 03:34:00 pm »
ok, thanks.  So I just set the path to the file I downloaded from the Utimarc site?  I never done this before.

The file you downloaded from the Ultimarc site is an installation program.  Run the installation program and make note of which directory you chose to install it into (the default is fine, but make a note of it).  Then, after that is installed edit the PATH environment variable to contain the directory you installed the program into.   Follow the PATH variable editing instructions in the link I posted above.

All should work after that.

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

Aurich

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 291
  • Last login:January 21, 2019, 08:04:52 pm
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #91 on: January 29, 2007, 03:05:48 pm »

Oh, that is the Path environment variable.  If you don't know how to do that, perhaps this link will help?

You should include that link in the text file with the plugin, I had no idea how to do that either. :)

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #92 on: January 29, 2007, 04:08:56 pm »

Oh, that is the Path environment variable.  If you don't know how to do that, perhaps this link will help?

You should include that link in the text file with the plugin, I had no idea how to do that either. :)

I will try to remember to include instructions for this in the next release.
My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #93 on: January 29, 2007, 04:19:29 pm »

Aurich, how has your luck been with the plugin?

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

Aurich

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 291
  • Last login:January 21, 2019, 08:04:52 pm
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #94 on: January 29, 2007, 05:47:05 pm »

Aurich, how has your luck been with the plugin?
Actually I just tried to get it working today for the first time, and after reading that link have it up and running. :) It seems to work great, thanks so much for writing this for the community.

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #95 on: January 29, 2007, 06:26:56 pm »

Aurich, how has your luck been with the plugin?
Actually I just tried to get it working today for the first time, and after reading that link have it up and running. :) It seems to work great, thanks so much for writing this for the community.

That's great news!  Thanks!

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #96 on: January 30, 2007, 09:42:26 am »
ok, thanks.  So I just set the path to the file I downloaded from the Utimarc site?  I never done this before.

The file you downloaded from the Ultimarc site is an installation program.  Run the installation program and make note of which directory you chose to install it into (the default is fine, but make a note of it).  Then, after that is installed edit the PATH environment variable to contain the directory you installed the program into.   Follow the PATH variable editing instructions in the link I posted above.

All should work after that.



I just wanted to report that squirellydw's problems have been solved.  He had a misplaced directory and needed to enable joysticks in his mame.ini.  To do this, edit mame.ini and change 'joystick 0' to 'joystick 1'.

Enjoy!

« Last Edit: January 30, 2007, 06:11:13 pm by fatfingers »
My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

boboli

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 72
  • Last login:March 22, 2013, 04:03:29 pm
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #97 on: January 30, 2007, 10:49:16 am »
I have followed all instructions but I cannot get this working.

I installed UltraMap and edited my Path variable. I see the plugin within MaLa. Do I have to create .ugc files for each game? I thought MaLa would default to some configuration based on type of game? Where does MaLa get that information (to default to).

I tried the following:

Run UltraMap and map to 2 way left/right
Run MaLa and open PacMan - joys are stuck to 2 way/left right

If I change map within UltraMap, everything works fine - I just can't get it to work on the fly with the UltraStikMap plugin.

I've tried this with Mame 1.08 and Mame 1.11, and with the latest release of MaLa and the plugin.

Thanks

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #98 on: January 30, 2007, 10:56:57 am »
I have followed all instructions but I cannot get this working.

I installed UltraMap and edited my Path variable. I see the plugin within MaLa. Do I have to create .ugc files for each game? I thought MaLa would default to some configuration based on type of game? Where does MaLa get that information (to default to).

I tried the following:

Run UltraMap and map to 2 way left/right
Run MaLa and open PacMan - joys are stuck to 2 way/left right

If I change map within UltraMap, everything works fine - I just can't get it to work on the fly with the UltraStikMap plugin.

I've tried this with Mame 1.08 and Mame 1.11, and with the latest release of MaLa and the plugin.

Thanks


Does the plugin show up in the MaLa options->plugins tab?  Make sure it does.  If it does, then follow the directions below:

  • Stop MaLa
  • Create the file umappler.log in the MaLa directory (not the Maps or plugins directory)
  • Start MaLa
  • Try starting 4 or 5 games
  • Stop MaLa
  • Send the umapper.log file to me at gmail DOT com, username fatfingersbyoac


I will look at the file and see what issues you might be having.



Edit: You do not have to create map files for each game.  MaLa tells the plugin what control type the game uses (along with rom name, clone of name, etc.).  The plugin then uses that information to determine which map file to use.  Once the map file is determined it is checked for existence.  If it exists, it is applied.  The maps need to be in a Maps subdirectory of the MaLa directory.  So, if your MaLa directory is C:\MaLa, then your maps directory is C:\MaLa\Maps.

« Last Edit: January 30, 2007, 11:10:08 am by fatfingers »
My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

boboli

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 72
  • Last login:March 22, 2013, 04:03:29 pm
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #99 on: January 30, 2007, 11:07:01 am »
Thanks, I'll check this when I get home.

squirrellydw

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1584
  • Last login:December 13, 2018, 02:15:55 pm
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #100 on: January 30, 2007, 11:14:22 am »
ok, thanks.  So I just set the path to the file I downloaded from the Utimarc site?  I never done this before.

The file you downloaded from the Ultimarc site is an installation program.  Run the installation program and make note of which directory you chose to install it into (the default is fine, but make a note of it).  Then, after that is installed edit the PATH environment variable to contain the directory you installed the program into.   Follow the PATH variable editing instructions in the link I posted above.

All should work after that.



I just wanted to report that squirellydw's problems have been solved.  He had a misplaced directory and neede to enable joysticks in his mame.ini.  To do this, edit mame.ini and change 'joystick 0' to 'joystick 1'.

Enjoy!



Thanks for the help FF, I am going to try to hook up all 4 u360s and my iPac tonight and test everything.
I b**ch. People listen!!

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #101 on: January 30, 2007, 11:18:20 am »
Thanks, I'll check this when I get home.

[homer simpson]
Mmmmmmm...boboli   ;D
[/homer simpson]

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #102 on: January 30, 2007, 11:19:19 am »
Thanks for the help FF, I am going to try to hook up all 4 u360s and my iPac tonight and test everything.

Good Luck!   Let me know if you need more help!  :cheers:

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

Dmod

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 315
  • Last login:July 12, 2012, 06:50:45 pm
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #103 on: February 13, 2007, 03:34:07 am »
So, if your MaLa directory is C:\MaLa, then your maps directory is C:\MaLa\Maps.

Fatfingers,

Thanks for the great plugin and the support on this thread.  I had some problems and it turned out my maps directory was in the wrong place.  This thread and the tip on umapper.log got me going.

Once installed correctly, it works like a champ!  Really getting the most out of the U360s now and loving it.

-D
My Projects:
Suspended Animation Scratch-built Cab
Driveshaft Arcade Seat Platform

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #104 on: February 13, 2007, 09:38:49 am »
So, if your MaLa directory is C:\MaLa, then your maps directory is C:\MaLa\Maps.

Fatfingers,

Thanks for the great plugin and the support on this thread.  I had some problems and it turned out my maps directory was in the wrong place.  This thread and the tip on umapper.log got me going.

Once installed correctly, it works like a champ!  Really getting the most out of the U360s now and loving it.

-D


Dmod,

Glad to hear it!  It seems lots of people are having issues with the location of the Maps directory.  In the next version I will try to incorporate some feedback I have received on the doc into the doc.  Hopefully that will clear up some of the confusion.

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

javeryh

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6207
  • Last login:Yesterday at 09:00:50 pm
    • Bella's Arcade
Re: UltraStik Mapper plugin for MaLa 1.0RC8 Version 1.1 now released (1/18/07)
« Reply #105 on: February 20, 2007, 03:03:18 pm »
God I can't wait to try this.  This is EXACTLY what the UltraStiks need to function like a true all-in-one solution.  I need to hurry up and finish my cab!

Space Fractal

  • Wiki Master
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1887
  • Last login:April 10, 2013, 05:07:30 pm
  • Space Fractal
    • Space Fractal
I have looked around mala, just because I would use this plugin with my new UltraStik.

I did have similar problems to install the problems about plugins and map, but i did get this to work after found this thread again.  :D.

Maybe you should create a little install wizard on this one to make sure to get it installed correct? Here it was maps folder placed wrong.

I also found a another little quirk:
4way45degree.ugc point to a wrong name, wich it should point to "4-Way, Diagonals Only.um", wich was installed by UltraMap.

Another thing:
I'm diddent like why you need to update your path, since you can add ugc as a extension for Ultramap in Explorer. So if you run mala.ugc. Windows should start Ultramap.exe automatic when trying to run that file.

This is more commen way to do.

Otherwice an path.ini would also been fine.
Currectly in work: Greedy Mouse || Previous Work: MultiFE Frontend, ArcadeMusicBox Jukebox || Music for various games (Tardis.dk + Greatflash.co.uk).

Chris G

  • Well then throw me in a dress and call me Sally
  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1039
  • Last login:February 18, 2014, 01:24:23 am
  • Robotron in progress? I'm on my way.
<BUMP> Keeping this on the radar for all the U360'ers out there - don't miss this!

Just wanted to say thanks to Fatfingers for writing this plugin and for the great support.

 :cheers:
Chris

squirrellydw

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1584
  • Last login:December 13, 2018, 02:15:55 pm
I have 4 U360s and when I an in Mala I an use two of them to navigate but the other two I can not.  No big deal except the one u360 I want to use I can't, any idea how to change this?
I b**ch. People listen!!

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
I have 4 U360s and when I an in Mala I an use two of them to navigate but the other two I can not.  No big deal except the one u360 I want to use I can't, any idea how to change this?

Hi squirrelly,

This is relatively easy to change.  I have the *.ugc files set up for only two joysticks, so that's why only two of your sticks work.  To make all four of yours work, edit each of your *.ugc files (in the Maps directory) and copy the content from the joystick 1 (or two) line into the joystick 3 and 4 lines.  If that's not clear enough, let me know!

Edit: I'm not sure if MaLa supports 4 joysticks for navigation???  I didn't read your post carefully and thought you were saying the 3rd and 4th joysticks didn't work right during game play...
My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

squirrellydw

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1584
  • Last login:December 13, 2018, 02:15:55 pm
The sticks work fine in game play, and I have already edited the .ugc files.  I don't need all 4 joysticks for navigation but the one I want to use I can't.  Any idea?  Maybe modify the plugin or is it more of a mala issue?
« Last Edit: April 01, 2007, 02:48:37 pm by squirrellydw »
I b**ch. People listen!!

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
The sticks work fine in game play, and I have already edited the .ugc files.  I don't need all 4 joysticks for navigation but the one I want to use I can't.  Any idea?  Maybe modify the plugin or is it more of a mala issue?

It is a MaLa issue since MaLa only recognizes two joysticks, to the best of my knowledge.  I'm assuming the two joysticks MaLa recognizes are ID 1 and ID 2, but I'm not certain.  Sorry I cannot help.

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

squirrellydw

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1584
  • Last login:December 13, 2018, 02:15:55 pm
Actually it is ID1 and ID4 and I want it to be 1 and 3.
I b**ch. People listen!!

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
Actually it is ID1 and ID4 and I want it to be 1 and 3.

 :dunno  Shows you what I know...

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

squirrellydw

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1584
  • Last login:December 13, 2018, 02:15:55 pm
I even tried to change the ID but it didn't work for some reason.  Goingto try again though.
I b**ch. People listen!!

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
I even tried to change the ID but it didn't work for some reason.  Goingto try again though.

I suggest you ask someone smart like Swindus or (gasp  ;D) loadman!   ;)

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

loadman

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4304
  • Last login:March 13, 2019, 03:09:17 am
  • Cocktail Cab owner and MaLa FE developer
    • MaLa
I even tried to change the ID but it didn't work for some reason.  Goingto try again though.

I suggest you ask someone smart like Swindus or (gasp  ;D) loadman!   ;)


Hmmm At a guess I would have said that is dependent on Windows...  So maybe install in a different order?

squirrellydw

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1584
  • Last login:December 13, 2018, 02:15:55 pm
So unplug, restart and plug in one at a time?  Any idea if I should plug the one I want to use in first or last?
I b**ch. People listen!!

fatfingers

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 964
  • Last login:January 26, 2015, 10:15:43 am
  • Got UltraStiks?
So unplug, restart and plug in one at a time?  Any idea if I should plug the one I want to use in first or last?

To continue with the guessing I would say first (so therefore, it is probably last  :badmood:).

My DK low scores
-------------------
1) 180700
2) 165000
3) 162900
4) 162600
5) 158500


W.W.P.M.D.?                                       I'm here to help ... I just don't do it.

Space Fractal

  • Wiki Master
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1887
  • Last login:April 10, 2013, 05:07:30 pm
  • Space Fractal
    • Space Fractal
I have to say is mala have a bad joystick support, since it only support 2 joysticks and 12 buttons each, so it have very touch limits here. Nothing fatfingers can do here.

You can instead try to remap these problem joystick to keyboard, using a joy2key software?
http://www.electracode.com/4/joy2key/JoyToKey%20English%20Version.htm

This is what I did.



Currectly in work: Greedy Mouse || Previous Work: MultiFE Frontend, ArcadeMusicBox Jukebox || Music for various games (Tardis.dk + Greatflash.co.uk).