Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: DemulShooter (Dual light gun on DEMUL, Model2, Dolphin, Silent Hill, etc...)  (Read 132743 times)

1 Member and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

isilkin

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
I can confirm version 8.0 does not work with model2. 7.6 is what I have to go back to. Also, wiimote vibration does work with demulshooter but it has to be set to maximum in order to work.

argonlefou

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 489
Also, wiimote vibration does work with demulshooter but it has to be set to maximum in order to work.
Maybe Wiimote (or Wiimote driver) don't accept different levels of vibrations....I can't test it myself but it's nice to know, I'll add this in the wiki

I can confirm version 8.0 does not work with model2. 7.6 is what I have to go back to.
Could you make me a debug file too ?
And it may be helpfull for any non-working model2 config to give me also your desktop resolution and the fullscreen resolution setting you're using with model2 (and any weird thing like DxWnd or not, CRT with weird resolution, etc....)

phasermaniac

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 122
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Here they are, very self-explanatory, model640x480.txt is using model2 without dxwnd at interlaced resolution. model640x480_dxwnd640x240.txt is changing resolution to 640x240 and using dxwnd to display m2 emulator at that resolution. In both cases aiming is always at 0,0.
If I use demulshooter 7.6a, I get the y axis missaligned, as described xbrunox

argonlefou

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 489
Here they are, very self-explanatory, model640x480.txt is using model2 without dxwnd at interlaced resolution. model640x480_dxwnd640x240.txt is changing resolution to 640x240 and using dxwnd to display m2 emulator at that resolution. In both cases aiming is always at 0,0.
If I use demulshooter 7.6a, I get the y axis missaligned, as described xbrunox
Does it work with any other game/emulator ?? Judging by your debug file, all your guns are sending X=0 and Y=0 as rawinput data :o
« Last Edit: July 11, 2018, 06:20:56 pm by argonlefou »

phasermaniac

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 122
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Yes,, the only problemseems to be m2

argonlefou

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 489
I can't say for sure because of the weirdness of your debug file, but could you try this one ?
A debug.txt could be usefull too with this one

phasermaniac

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 122
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Same as 7.6a and before. 640x480 works ok, but if I use dxwnd to resize to 640x240, the y axis gets missaligned.
The strange thing is xbrunox said 7.6b worked for him, while for me had the same 0,0 problem as 8.0 if I remember correctly, later I''l comprove this.
Heis using crt but wiimotes if I remember ok, and I'm using crt guns with topgun driver, which only emulates guns like mice, maybe this is the problem

Scroom

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Seems like 7.6b and 8.0 is totally broken :(, guns end up not working and flying over to the left corner or right lower corner. Guns wont work at all when RawInput=1 is on in Model 2. Seems like RawInput=0 works, but then player 2 will fire ammo from both 1 and 2.

argonlefou the file you posted for phasermaniac seems to solve the issue with demulshooter and model2. I posted a log of the vanilla 8.0  :soapbox:
« Last Edit: July 16, 2018, 02:00:12 am by Scroom »

tony.silveira

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 621
    • my baby
does this work with demul and dreamcast games?  i have it set up in rlauncher but noticed a shot to the right hand upper corner forced the game from full to window.

xbrunox

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Hi everyone, I'm back from Holidays!.

I confirm that I use 2 wiimote with 2 dolphinbars. I'm probably the only one who uses 2 dolphinbars and not just one. The 2 dolphinbars are configured in mode2 so that each dolphinbar sees a wiimote as a mouse.
For windows I have connected 2 mouse.

With this configuration and the DemulShooter_v7.6b.zip version everything works perfectly. (model2 with dxwnd and demul.)

argonlefou

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 489
Same as 7.6a and before. 640x480 works ok, but if I use dxwnd to resize to 640x240, the y axis gets missaligned.
The strange thing is xbrunox said 7.6b worked for him, while for me had the same 0,0 problem as 8.0 if I remember correctly, later I''l comprove this.
Heis using crt but wiimotes if I remember ok, and I'm using crt guns with topgun driver, which only emulates guns like mice, maybe this is the problem
Seems like 7.6b and 8.0 is totally broken :(, guns end up not working and flying over to the left corner or right lower corner. Guns wont work at all when RawInput=1 is on in Model 2. Seems like RawInput=0 works, but then player 2 will fire ammo from both 1 and 2.

argonlefou the file you posted for phasermaniac seems to solve the issue with demulshooter and model2. I posted a log of the vanilla 8.0  :soapbox:
This new update, including the "phasermaniac.zip" patch for Model2 should work for almost everyone now (except for you phasermaniac, unfortunatelly I don't know what could happen with your very specific setup  :()
Well at least I hope so....

does this work with demul and dreamcast games?  i have it set up in rlauncher but noticed a shot to the right hand upper corner forced the game from full to window.
No, just arcade games, not Dreamcast
« Last Edit: July 19, 2018, 05:21:16 pm by argonlefou »

Scroom

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Perfect Thanks :D

One question, when I try to run Naomi HOTD2 with the following command.

DemulShooter.exe -target=demul07a -rom=hotd2 -noresize

Both guns will shoot at the same time and I cant figure out why they will do that. The guns also register as the same gun  :dizzy:

Edit:

Demul has been updated alot since 171111,  this is what caused the issue. aegonlefou could you look into updating  ;D?

http://forum.emu-russia.net/viewtopic.php?p=26178#p26178
« Last Edit: July 19, 2018, 11:57:17 pm by Scroom »

tony.silveira

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 621
    • my baby
iím will my to pay to get it to work with dreamcast games!  such a small title line up, not sure how difficult it would be?  thanks a ton for this app!

argonlefou

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 489

Demul has been updated alot since 171111,  this is what caused the issue. aegonlefou could you look into updating  ;D?

http://forum.emu-russia.net/viewtopic.php?p=26178#p26178
Thanks for the link, I didn't even know about these updates....they didn't put any of these releases on their download page :o
So now, we have to follow a russian forum to have latest versions  :-\
I'll have a look as soon as I can

iím will my to pay to get it to work with dreamcast games!  such a small title line up, not sure how difficult it would be?  thanks a ton for this app!
As far as I know, the whole line up is made of Arcade ports.
So I have no interrest in it, and it would be too time-consumming for nothing new or better

dgrace

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 243
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Hey Argon, it looks like Time Crisis Razing Storm is pretty much playable at this point on rpcs3 (depending on the quality of your graphics card). See video below. A pretty bad ass game. It also looks like it has PS Move support, which is pretty cool, but i'd rather have mouse support so I can use my aimtraks.  I know HOTD3 & DeadSpace Extraction are 100% playable and TC4, DeadStorm Pirates & HOTD4 are pretty much as well, depending on your graphics card.  Is this something you could take a look at in the future as far as two player mouse support goes, given how who knows how long it will take for rpcs3 devs to add mouse support (could be years ... or never).  Thanks

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VevBKFqq6bM

Update: It appears he figured out how to emulate a mouse for this game and some other railshooters in rpcs3.  I'm not sure if he created the plugin himself or if rpcs3 did.  I'm gonna test tonight.  Here's a video on that. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jVbM-bUTKQE&feature=youtu.be
« Last Edit: July 24, 2018, 11:39:47 am by dgrace »

argonlefou

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 489
Hey Argon, it looks like Time Crisis Razing Storm is pretty much playable at this point on rpcs3 (depending on the quality of your graphics card). See video below. A pretty bad ass game. It also looks like it has PS Move support, which is pretty cool, but i'd rather have mouse support so I can use my aimtraks.  I know HOTD3 & DeadSpace Extraction are 100% playable and TC4, DeadStorm Pirates & HOTD4 are pretty much as well, depending on your graphics card.  Is this something you could take a look at in the future as far as two player mouse support goes, given how who knows how long it will take for rpcs3 devs to add mouse support (could be years ... or never).  Thanks

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VevBKFqq6bM

Update: It appears he figured out how to emulate a mouse for this game and some other railshooters in rpcs3.  I'm not sure if he created the plugin himself or if rpcs3 did.  I'm gonna test tonight.  Here's a video on that. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jVbM-bUTKQE&feature=youtu.be
If it's RCPS3 native support (just mouse for P1) : just like Demul, whatever I do must be redone for each new build (and you know how fast RCPS3 makes new releases !!)
If it's a 3rd person build there are 2 possibilities : either the patch has to be applied to each new build, or it may be some "plugin" that may be used for a much longer time but in that case the need will be to develop a full plugin with rawinput support, configuration screen, etc etc....

RCPS3 is indeed getting better but for now, DemulShooter won't be of much help for it

dgrace

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 243
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Hey Argon, it looks like Time Crisis Razing Storm is pretty much playable at this point on rpcs3 (depending on the quality of your graphics card). See video below. A pretty bad ass game. It also looks like it has PS Move support, which is pretty cool, but i'd rather have mouse support so I can use my aimtraks.  I know HOTD3 & DeadSpace Extraction are 100% playable and TC4, DeadStorm Pirates & HOTD4 are pretty much as well, depending on your graphics card.  Is this something you could take a look at in the future as far as two player mouse support goes, given how who knows how long it will take for rpcs3 devs to add mouse support (could be years ... or never).  Thanks

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VevBKFqq6bM

Update: It appears he figured out how to emulate a mouse for this game and some other railshooters in rpcs3.  I'm not sure if he created the plugin himself or if rpcs3 did.  I'm gonna test tonight.  Here's a video on that. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jVbM-bUTKQE&feature=youtu.be
If it's RCPS3 native support (just mouse for P1) : just like Demul, whatever I do must be redone for each new build (and you know how fast RCPS3 makes new releases !!)
If it's a 3rd person build there are 2 possibilities : either the patch has to be applied to each new build, or it may be some "plugin" that may be used for a much longer time but in that case the need will be to develop a full plugin with rawinput support, configuration screen, etc etc....

RCPS3 is indeed getting better but for now, DemulShooter won't be of much help for it

Thanks Argon ... understood.  I was just giving everyone a heads up on their progress with mouse support.  I think it was a 3rd person build. Hopefully in the not so distant future it will be ready for Demulshooter support. 

argonlefou

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 489
DemulShooter v8.2 :
- Changed Demul support to 0.7a_180428 reelase

DMB77

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 43
Does anyone have any idea why my Aimtraks are not seen in the target Terror tt-config?
EDIT:  For some reason I can't connect my Aimtrak's to the VM, it says the host is using them.  Both guns are plugged into USB 2.0 ports.  I'm running VMWare Workstation Pro 12 on Windows 7 x64.  Has anyone else run into this problem?  I've searched the internet for a solution to no avail.
« Last Edit: August 04, 2018, 04:37:59 pm by DMB77 »
Fate flies in fear of the moment

gstav

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
Sorry for maybe missing the fix to this but my crosshair in operation G.H.O.S.T. is way to the right and a bit too low even though I try to set negative offsset in the calibration tab in Demulshooter. (Dont have the most recent versions though if that's the part I've done wrong) or is it a setting in GameLoader I've overseen?

Thanks in advance and sorry if this have been posted before  :'(
"One coin to rule em' all"

argonlefou

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 489
There's no specific thing to do for operation ghost,  all should work.
The cursor beeing off is what's happening when you use a mouse,  or the Aimtrak without demulshooter.  Are you sure demulshooter is hooking the game correcty ?

Anyway,  it's written in the wiki and I'll repeat it again : don't mess with the calibration tab unless you're using old act lab guns.
This has nothing to do with in-game croshair

gstav

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
hehe my bad. missed the correct directory in my go.bat  :banghead: works now
"One coin to rule em' all"

phasermaniac

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 122
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: DemulShooter (Dual light gun on DEMUL, Model2, Dolphin, Silent Hill, etc...)
« Reply #1342 on: September 06, 2018, 12:45:52 pm »
Hi! how is it going?
Lately, I'm adding Retrofe Frond End to my system.
I'm getting an Error window with:
SystemTray.Create failed
And another named Demulshoter 8.1:
Exception notcontrolled of the application
 If I press continue on this window, Demulshooter seems to work normaly.

I have seen you have talked about this in page 6 but seems the solution was an independent built?
I'm in windows 10 with the last demulshooter
cant this be resolved with a -silent parameter, instead of a separate version?
« Last Edit: September 08, 2018, 03:33:32 pm by phasermaniac »

mc2face

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: DemulShooter (Dual light gun on DEMUL, Model2, Dolphin, Silent Hill, etc...)
« Reply #1343 on: September 12, 2018, 06:33:19 pm »
argonlefou thanks so much for all your work on this. Im loving playing some 2 player with my younger son.
I can happily play my entire collection of light gun games with my aimtraks now, brilliant.
Except...... Rambo the video game.... most people think its terrible I know. But it has potential to be a fun on rails shooter with progression and a time crisis like cover system. It even has the ability to hide crosshairs built in. The only thing its lacking, is raw mouse support  ???
Is there anything you could do to add this? Dinput emulation?

A missed opportunity on the developers behalf, but I understand if you have no interest in it.

Thanks again,

argonlefou

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 489
Re: DemulShooter (Dual light gun on DEMUL, Model2, Dolphin, Silent Hill, etc...)
« Reply #1344 on: September 13, 2018, 12:21:39 pm »
I'm currently away for vacations,  I'll ckeck all your messages in october ;)

aleweiss77

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: DemulShooter (Dual light gun on DEMUL, Model2, Dolphin, Silent Hill, etc...)
« Reply #1345 on: September 14, 2018, 07:21:30 am »
Hello argonlefou, congratulations on your work!  :applaud:
I use the demulshooter with two wiimotes, it works perfectly on all games.
I use the Touchmote software, and I have some problems with the Mame and the Pcsx2, would it be possible to implement something in the demulshooter to use it with mame and in the pcsx2 as for the demul, segaring etc?
in mame, the 2 wiimote, works well in joystick mode but I have an offset of 6/7 cm on the left and I can not find a way to correct it (even with the calibration in game without result). In the pcsx2 I can not in any way to make it work , if I configure the wiimote as a mouse I have no answer in the game, if I configure them as joysticks i have a bouncing crossfire without control .... The only solution is Demulshooter  ;D
Many users who use wiimotes would appreciate this because they have the same problem.  :notworthy:
thanks again for your program is great !!!

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31