Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: bug when using pause  (Read 1505 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dibb1er

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:March 25, 2010, 07:14:38 am
bug when using pause
« on: August 26, 2006, 06:14:12 am »
just noticed a bug

when you pause a song just as it starts (within the first second), it cancels the song, and then plays the next song in the queue.
i suppose this would normally not be an  issue, but thought i would let you know anyway.

Chris

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4575
  • Last login:September 21, 2019, 04:59:49 pm
    • Chris's MAME Cabinet
Re: bug when using pause
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2006, 12:11:08 pm »
just noticed a bug

when you pause a song just as it starts (within the first second), it cancels the song, and then plays the next song in the queue.
i suppose this would normally not be an  issue, but thought i would let you know anyway.
Yes... the sound libraries I'm using return the song position to 0:00 when the song ends, so I check to see if a song is currently playing and if it isn't, I check the clock to see if it's 0:000 (ended) or something else (paused).  Thus, if you pause a song before the counter leaves 0:00, it decides that the song has ended and moves on.  I'm currently rebuilding the virtual disc changer; I'll try to fix this while I'm there.

--Chris
--Chris
DOSCab/WinCab Jukebox: http://www.dwjukebox.com

Chris

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4575
  • Last login:September 21, 2019, 04:59:49 pm
    • Chris's MAME Cabinet
Re: bug when using pause
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2006, 03:00:50 am »
just noticed a bug

when you pause a song just as it starts (within the first second), it cancels the song, and then plays the next song in the queue.
i suppose this would normally not be an  issue, but thought i would let you know anyway.
Yes... the sound libraries I'm using return the song position to 0:00 when the song ends, so I check to see if a song is currently playing and if it isn't, I check the clock to see if it's 0:000 (ended) or something else (paused).  Thus, if you pause a song before the counter leaves 0:00, it decides that the song has ended and moves on.  I'm currently rebuilding the virtual disc changer; I'll try to fix this while I'm there.
OK, this is fixed for the next release, which I'm trying hard to be this weekend.
--Chris
DOSCab/WinCab Jukebox: http://www.dwjukebox.com