Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Internal server errors  (Read 808 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DaOld Man

  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4755
  • Wheres my coffee?
    • Skenny's Outpost
Internal server errors
« on: July 02, 2018, 05:26:18 pm »
Anyone else experiencing these errors when posting?

Mike A

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 2255
  • Buy a Multimeter
Re: Internal server errors
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2018, 06:01:32 pm »
Yes. Intermittently. Sometimes on my phone. Sometimes on my PC.

nexusmtz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 286
Re: Internal server errors
« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2018, 06:09:44 pm »
I've gotten a couple while reading too.

lilshawn

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6128
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Internal server errors
« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2018, 07:31:47 pm »
I manually switched my DNS to a different one. haven't had any issues since. I was getting 500 errors constantly.

currently using 1.1.1.1 for the primary and 1.0.0.1 for the alternative.

it's a DNS run by cloudflair and their privacy policy is to wipe DNS info every 24 hrs to keep your history private. so not as secure as a VPN...but still better than your ISP's

barrymossel

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 372
  • Spectrum
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,157647.0.html
Re: Internal server errors
« Reply #4 on: July 03, 2018, 07:50:52 am »
No problems with internal server errors, but loading times are sometimes extremely high lately.

---edit---
Speak of the devil... Just had a couple of the internal server errors trying to access the forum from work.
« Last Edit: July 03, 2018, 09:13:01 am by barrymossel »

Malenko

  • KNEEL BEFORE ZODlenko!
  • Trade Count: (+58)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13078
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,142404.msg1475162.html
Re: Internal server errors
« Reply #5 on: July 04, 2018, 07:24:21 pm »
Took me 15 minutes to be able to post this  :embarassed:
No matter one's station in life, the Dance of Death unites us all.

Ken Layton

  • Guru
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6806
  • Technician
Re: Internal server errors
« Reply #6 on: July 23, 2018, 12:39:05 pm »
yes, I'm experiencing intermittent "500 internal Server Errors" over the past several days at various times of the day.

Drnick

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1312
  • Plodding Through Life
Re: Internal server errors
« Reply #7 on: July 23, 2018, 03:53:39 pm »
Indeed, usually just going back allows you to reload, but it can be a pain when trying to post :)

Malenko

  • KNEEL BEFORE ZODlenko!
  • Trade Count: (+58)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13078
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,142404.msg1475162.html
Re: Internal server errors
« Reply #8 on: July 23, 2018, 04:39:24 pm »
I've been offering to help for years now /shrug
No matter one's station in life, the Dance of Death unites us all.

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31