Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing  (Read 39892 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Mike A

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4884
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:37:00 pm
  • card carrying purist
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #120 on: May 21, 2018, 08:19:31 am »
Jumping on Malenko is a mistake. He has been doing this a long time. He has offered you advice based on direct experience. If you don't like his advice just say thank you and then do what you want. Your crazy attacks just discourage people from trying to help you. I am pretty much the only person that has told you that you don't have the skill set to pull this off. You can make all of the silly comments you want to me. These other people are actually trying to help you build this steaming turd.

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #121 on: May 21, 2018, 11:56:49 am »
I haven't projected anything, you're just being butthurt about what I typed for some reason.

That last line is just utter horseshit.
Ok. Thanks for your input.

jennifer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2989
  • Last login:Today at 12:17:00 am
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #122 on: May 21, 2018, 12:35:38 pm »
Hey MikeA....You may as well just tell him he's got no friends, and then go buy himself a welder.

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #123 on: May 21, 2018, 12:53:57 pm »
Your crazy attacks just discourage people from trying to help you.
I did what now?

luizw81

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 113
  • Last login:February 23, 2021, 09:27:39 am
  • I love the Power Glove. It's so bad.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #124 on: May 21, 2018, 01:01:36 pm »
This thread has turned into something epic! Lol

I'm over here like...

Sent from my SM-J320R4 using Tapatalk


luizw81

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 113
  • Last login:February 23, 2021, 09:27:39 am
  • I love the Power Glove. It's so bad.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #125 on: May 21, 2018, 01:03:21 pm »
Seriously though, that CP is gonna be way big without bolting that baby to the floor!

Sent from my SM-J320R4 using Tapatalk


obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #126 on: May 21, 2018, 01:04:55 pm »
This thread has turned into something epic! Lol

I'm over here like...

Sent from my SM-J320R4 using Tapatalk


obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #127 on: May 21, 2018, 01:05:45 pm »
Seriously though, that CP is gonna be way big without bolting that baby to the floor!

Sent from my SM-J320R4 using Tapatalk
Well I took 190mm out yesterday.  I am going to see what else is realistic.

yamatetsu

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2570
  • Last login:Today at 12:54:57 am
  • Just because.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #128 on: May 21, 2018, 02:45:11 pm »


Don't angle the whole CP box. This kinda looks like the CP has sagged down under it's own weight. The CP box should be mounted at 90 degree angle (like in your first design draft), only the top of the CP should have that extra angle.

You also REALLY should consider building some kind of support under the CP to keep it from tipping over. My second cab has a CP overhang of 15 cm, the cab is 68 cm deep. Originally I had it standing on 4 wheels but I had to add leg levellers because I could tip the cab over if I wanted to. Now imagine a cab with a huge CP overhang like yours and 4 people leaning on it whilst having a heated multiplayer battle...
                  

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #129 on: May 21, 2018, 02:51:42 pm »


Don't angle the whole CP box.

Good call.  Thanks!
You also REALLY should consider building some kind of support under the CP to keep it from tipping over.
I will be if I don't come up with another solution that allows me to support it.  I will most likely be extending the cab forward a big to support it either way.

yamatetsu

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2570
  • Last login:Today at 12:54:57 am
  • Just because.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #130 on: May 21, 2018, 03:02:04 pm »
Perhaps add a sort of "pillar" that has the CP shape?
                  

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #131 on: May 24, 2018, 08:15:42 pm »
Haven't had much time with my new job, but here goes with a cut down size of a CP, and moving it further into the machine..

I'll have to see how I need to change the profile cut to have things match up, and I'll probably take the advice I got and trim off those little small wings.

I also changed the CP tilt to only 5 degrees, so everyone can woosa!  :cheers:






javeryh

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7051
  • Last login:Yesterday at 08:56:50 pm
    • Bella's Arcade
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #132 on: May 24, 2018, 08:41:44 pm »
Better.

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #133 on: May 24, 2018, 10:09:55 pm »
I have almost no room for 2p and 4p, and even 3p is a little close.

Does anyone have any suggestions how to expand room without make my CP super wide again?

Pictures:

2p:



3p:




4p:

« Last Edit: May 24, 2018, 10:13:34 pm by obizues »

leapinlew

  • Some questionable things going on in this room with cheetos
  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7655
  • Last login:Today at 02:13:42 am
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #134 on: May 24, 2018, 10:21:05 pm »
Congrats on surviving the gauntlet obizues. Some of these guys are ...ahem... passionate  ::)

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #135 on: May 24, 2018, 10:23:26 pm »
Congrats on surviving the gauntlet obizues. Some of these guys are ...ahem... passionate  ::)

Meh, arenít we all?   :dunno

Any clue how to solve my space problem without turning around and making this thing huge again?

wp34

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4624
  • Last login:February 02, 2021, 12:25:40 pm
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #136 on: May 24, 2018, 11:01:49 pm »
Congrats on surviving the gauntlet obizues. Some of these guys are ...ahem... passionate  ::)

 :cheers:

leapinlew

  • Some questionable things going on in this room with cheetos
  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7655
  • Last login:Today at 02:13:42 am
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #137 on: May 25, 2018, 12:37:29 am »
Any clue how to solve my space problem without turning around and making this thing huge again?

I didn't realize you had an issue. What you said was:

I have almost no room for 2p and 4p, and even 3p is a little close.
To me, it sounded like the control panel was cozy, but do-able.

A lot of us have learned with 4 player arcade games some lessons:
  • Frequency: How often do you think you'll play 4 player games? For many of us, it's less than we thought and when we did play, being comfortable for the few minutes the game lasts didn't justify a large control panel for the rest of the time
  • Arcade Games: The quality of arcade games leave a lot to be desired for quality multi-player fun. Most of them are quarter sinkers that suffer when credits are free.
  • Space: having comfy space isn't as big of a deal as we though during the planning phase.

Check out some of the classic 4 player games and the control panels that go with them. NBA Jam, Gauntlet, Simpsons, etc. The only reason I could justify a larger CP is to ensure that the controls are lined up so you can play dual 8 way games like Smash TV and Total Carnage.




krangbrain

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 120
  • Last login:June 22, 2020, 05:36:57 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #138 on: May 25, 2018, 01:23:49 am »
Does anyone have any suggestions how to expand room without make my CP super wide again?

Hey obizues, what I did on my panel to save space is reduce the distance between the joystick and buttons. The holes for the joystick and closest corresponding buttons are 3 freedom... er 3Ē... ehem... about 76mm apart on center.  ;)  (About 20mm shorter in distance than slagcoin.) It doesnít feel any different to me, and although my cab is new, others havenít noticed anything either.

Good luck on the build! I like the latest revision!

« Last Edit: May 25, 2018, 01:25:42 am by krangbrain »

jennifer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2989
  • Last login:Today at 12:17:00 am
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #139 on: May 25, 2018, 02:57:34 am »
A base 10 system is dumb? 1 foot is cut into 12 inches... 1 inch is broken into half, fourths, eighths, sixteenths, thirtyseconds, sixtyfourths, etc... Clearly imperial is the practical way to go (thick sarcasm for those who never catch it)... And even the OP posted in hundredths of a "freedom unit" while all his measurements on this printout are in millimeters... ::)
You do realize that not only is that all divisible by 2, But that is how America was built, nuts, bolts cars, houses bridges, war planes, ....So Ya that sarcasm flew over my head by the mile, not the kilos.

Drnick

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1619
  • Last login:Today at 06:10:23 am
  • Plodding Through Life
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #140 on: May 25, 2018, 03:31:45 am »
Sure base 10 sucks, but it is simple to understand and does match the amount of fingers we have :)

I'm still cheesed off that English money stopped being base 12 before I was born :)   I want my Beer in a Pint glass although that pint glass will also show (568.3ml) on the side,  I want to buy my baggies by the ounce,  I want to do my measuring by the inch, I want to know my speed in miles not kilometres, I want to know my own weight in st and lb not kg.

But I am very happy to buy my fruit by the Kilogram and my soft drinks by the Litre. 




javeryh

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7051
  • Last login:Yesterday at 08:56:50 pm
    • Bella's Arcade
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #141 on: May 25, 2018, 07:27:31 am »
To me, it sounded like the control panel was cozy, but do-able.

A lot of us have learned with 4 player arcade games some lessons:
  • Frequency: How often do you think you'll play 4 player games? For many of us, it's less than we thought and when we did play, being comfortable for the few minutes the game lasts didn't justify a large control panel for the rest of the time
  • Arcade Games: The quality of arcade games leave a lot to be desired for quality multi-player fun. Most of them are quarter sinkers that suffer when credits are free.
  • Space: having comfy space isn't as big of a deal as we though during the planning phase.

Check out some of the classic 4 player games and the control panels that go with them. NBA Jam, Gauntlet, Simpsons, etc. The only reason I could justify a larger CP is to ensure that the controls are lined up so you can play dual 8 way games like Smash TV and Total Carnage.

Cozy is definitely doable.  This is great advice.

Buick455

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 154
  • Last login:Yesterday at 08:44:01 pm
  • I MUSTA WRECKED IT!
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #142 on: May 25, 2018, 08:59:09 am »
I would ditch the trackball to take back some space. A trackball in a 2 player/6 button panel is barely do-able unless its wide. The ball ends up too close to the buttons/sticks/bezel to spin it fast. My 2cents..


obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #143 on: May 25, 2018, 09:36:54 am »
I would ditch the trackball to take back some space. A trackball in a 2 player/6 button panel is barely do-able unless its wide. The ball ends up too close to the buttons/sticks/bezel to spin it fast. My 2cents..
Me and my friends enjoy Golden Tee, so that is something that is considered untouchable for me.

What 4-player games use 4 buttons?  I've been trying to look, and I've seen ninja turtles, simpsons, etc, and I might be able to take back a button on each side and make it only 3 buttons.

I still need to come up with a solution to player 2's button hand "falling off" the side.  I may just go with a rectangular look like these MAME remakes:


obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #144 on: May 25, 2018, 09:38:59 am »
To me, it sounded like the control panel was cozy, but do-able.
My 2p is very uncomfortable so that I do need a solution for it.  3p and 4p are less used and probably doable.

A lot of us have learned with 4 player arcade games some lessons:
  • Frequency: How often do you think you'll play 4 player games? For many of us, it's less than we thought and when we did play, being comfortable for the few minutes the game lasts didn't justify a large control panel for the rest of the time
  • Arcade Games: The quality of arcade games leave a lot to be desired for quality multi-player fun. Most of them are quarter sinkers that suffer when credits are free.
  • Space: having comfy space isn't as big of a deal as we though during the planning phase.
I haven't admitted defeat on 4-player games yet since I love those button mashers and I would love to be able to have them for my family events.

Malenko

  • KNEEL BEFORE ZODlenko!
  • Trade Count: (+58)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13665
  • Last login:June 07, 2019, 05:07:28 pm
  • Be the change you want to see in the world.
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,142404.msg1475162.html
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #145 on: May 25, 2018, 09:45:02 am »
I would ditch the trackball to take back some space. A trackball in a 2 player/6 button panel is barely do-able unless its wide. The ball ends up too close to the buttons/sticks/bezel to spin it fast. My 2cents..

I'd have to agree.  The other thing you can do is "angle the player" more; raise the stick up on the left most player and drop the buttons down  and bring them in a little it makes the player stand a little more to the left. Do the opposite for the right most player. I see you posted a pic of a Blitz cab, so that should give you a better understanding of how 4 players can be at a cab at the same time.

As for Lew's "Arcade games" point, you can always limit credits. It doesn't really apply to sports games, which are super fun 4 player.  To be honest I really thought my 4 player cab would get more playtime but the sad truth is, it just didn't.   4 player games with 4 buttons...... I think that's just the 2 D&D CPS2 games but I could be wrong.
If you are helping someone and expecting something in return, you are doing business not kindness.

Buick455

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 154
  • Last login:Yesterday at 08:44:01 pm
  • I MUSTA WRECKED IT!
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #146 on: May 25, 2018, 12:32:46 pm »
Me and my friends enjoy Golden Tee, so that is something that is considered untouchable for me.

I get it, I really do cause I did it.
My first panel was a monster:
2-8way Joy, 8 buttons each + p1, p2, p1 coin, p2 coin, trackball w/ 2 buttons, dedicated 4way ball-top & admin buttons.
My current:
1-Servostick, 2 buttons + p1, p2, (+ p1 coin, p2 coin, pause and exit are hidden off the panel)

And all the extra crap from the first is in a box somewhere, lol

For Golden Tee you need so much room around the ball to smack it. I would want 9" minimum between the ball and P2 and about the same to the bezel. If you have the space for a second cab build a dedicated machine for trackball games.. Golden Tees are up on craigslist constantly here in FL, sometimes really cheap if they aren't working. I would buy one if they weren't like 6' deep.

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #147 on: May 25, 2018, 01:39:51 pm »
4 player games with 4 buttons...... I think that's just the 2 D&D CPS2 games but I could be wrong.
Thanks for insight

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #148 on: May 25, 2018, 01:42:24 pm »
For Golden Tee you need so much room around the ball to smack it. I would want 9" minimum between the ball and P2 and about the same to the bezel. If you have the space for a second cab build a dedicated machine for trackball games.. Golden Tees are up on craigslist constantly here in FL, sometimes really cheap if they aren't working. I would buy one if they weren't like 6' deep.
I'm starting to come to terms with I need to either make a 2p with Golden Tee or 4p without it..  :hissy:

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #149 on: May 26, 2018, 06:06:44 pm »
Revamped CP without trackball, and made it rectangular.

Does the spacing seem off to anyone else?


leapinlew

  • Some questionable things going on in this room with cheetos
  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7655
  • Last login:Today at 02:13:42 am
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #150 on: May 26, 2018, 06:23:23 pm »
Pretty safe layout.

I would move all the joysticks so they are inline (see pic). This would allow you to play SmashTV and Total Carnage.

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #151 on: May 26, 2018, 06:53:15 pm »
Pretty safe layout.

I would move all the joysticks so they are inline (see pic). This would allow you to play SmashTV and Total Carnage.

I was thinking about that, but got stuck with where to put 3pís buttons.

I understand why you did what you did, but it seems really uncomfortable to play.

leapinlew

  • Some questionable things going on in this room with cheetos
  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7655
  • Last login:Today at 02:13:42 am
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #152 on: May 26, 2018, 08:23:01 pm »
Pretty safe layout.

I would move all the joysticks so they are inline (see pic). This would allow you to play SmashTV and Total Carnage.

I was thinking about that, but got stuck with where to put 3pís buttons.

I understand why you did what you did, but it seems really uncomfortable to play.

I'd play it. It's how many arcade games were setup.

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #153 on: May 26, 2018, 09:33:10 pm »
I'd play it. It's how many arcade games were setup.
Do you have an example?

I may just line them all up straight forward...

Here's a mock of my newest cabinet version:


obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #154 on: May 26, 2018, 09:59:40 pm »
Has anyone had a similar issue Iím showing where even though itís spaced ďevenlyĒ it looks like the 3p is extra cramped since the joystick is at the end of the CP?

Would it make sense to shift the other players over, or to move 2p, 3p, and 4p a little closer together?  Or will that also screw up the view / spacing for those players? :dunno

jennifer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2989
  • Last login:Today at 12:17:00 am
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #155 on: May 26, 2018, 10:38:13 pm »
I like that rounded C/p better, But possibly with just 2 players and a trackball And some recessed light diffusers. That thing could look pretty cool.....Getting 4 on a machine all at once seems challenging and like it might not happen as much as one might think.

yotsuya

  • Trade Count: (+21)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19534
  • Last login:Today at 12:42:48 am
  • 2014 UCA Winner, 2014, 2015, 2016 ZapCon Winner
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,137636.msg1420628.html
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #156 on: May 27, 2018, 12:35:10 am »
Looking much better (and stable), my friend!
***Build what you dig, bro. Build what you dig.***

Malenko

  • KNEEL BEFORE ZODlenko!
  • Trade Count: (+58)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13665
  • Last login:June 07, 2019, 05:07:28 pm
  • Be the change you want to see in the world.
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,142404.msg1475162.html
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #157 on: May 27, 2018, 11:31:54 am »
Looks much better!  If you can't line up all 4 sticks and least get the middle 2 ; then you can still play single player karate champ,  smash tv , etc
If you are helping someone and expecting something in return, you are doing business not kindness.

Mike A

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4884
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:37:00 pm
  • card carrying purist
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #158 on: May 27, 2018, 11:40:39 am »
Well look at that. The big mean bullies were right about everything. You can apologize and thank us any time. ;)

Your design is much better now. Not everyone can swallow their pride and make major changes to their original idea. Kudos to you.

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #159 on: May 27, 2018, 11:43:32 am »
Looks much better!  If you can't line up all 4 sticks and least get the middle 2 ; then you can still play single player karate champ,  smash tv , etc
I canít come up with a good 3p solution to line them all up.