Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Unstupid's Bartop Neo-Geo System - The 3 year update...  (Read 84458 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

amendonz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 503
  • Last login:December 02, 2017, 04:33:57 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #120 on: December 13, 2011, 11:31:21 pm »
godlike build  :notworthy:

Le Chuck

  • Saint, make a poll!
  • Wiki Contributor
  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5509
  • Last login:June 02, 2019, 07:37:23 pm
  • <insert personal text here>
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #121 on: December 14, 2011, 01:07:18 am »
Fantastic!   :applaud: :applaud: :applaud: Well done all the way around, wonderful craftsmanship!

Unstupid

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 995
  • Last login:March 08, 2018, 09:31:54 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #122 on: December 14, 2011, 02:09:35 am »
All I can say is congratulations on the whole setup, it looks like a real MVS cabinet. Especially with real MVS hardware inside.  ;D

 :cheers:
Hey thanks!  Actually the single slot machines don't use the MVS tags because they are not "M"ulti machines that's why my cab says system since its only a 1 slot PCB.

emphatic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1949
  • Last login:May 22, 2018, 12:44:54 am
  • -"Suck it, Donny!" -"No, YOU suck it.... more".
    • Emphatic's Video Game Collection
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #123 on: December 14, 2011, 02:12:36 am »
I'm speechless.  :notworthy:

Did you consider adding the SLG3000 into the main unit to add scanlines?

Unstupid

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 995
  • Last login:March 08, 2018, 09:31:54 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #124 on: December 14, 2011, 02:23:51 am »
I'm speechless.  :notworthy:

Did you consider adding the SLG3000 into the main unit to add scanlines?

I ordered 2 of them... They were back ordered for the past week or
So.... But they shipped last thursday and should be here soon... Not sure how long mail takes from Denmark.  We need a reseller in the states!

opt2not

  • Trade Count: (+13)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5320
  • Last login:Today at 06:06:17 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #125 on: December 14, 2011, 02:32:13 am »
Oh those would be perfect to finish these off!  :applaud:

emphatic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1949
  • Last login:May 22, 2018, 12:44:54 am
  • -"Suck it, Donny!" -"No, YOU suck it.... more".
    • Emphatic's Video Game Collection
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #126 on: December 14, 2011, 04:36:28 am »
Quote

I ordered 2 of them... They were back ordered for the past week or
So.... But they shipped last thursday and should be here soon... Not sure how long mail takes from Denmark.  We need a reseller in the states!

You might be able to just put one after the CGA-VGA card in the "mother cab".

Unstupid

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 995
  • Last login:March 08, 2018, 09:31:54 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #127 on: December 15, 2011, 06:15:14 pm »
You might be able to just put one after the CGA-VGA card in the "mother cab".

Yea actually I was only going to use 1 on the main machine because I was planning on taking the other one and reverse engineering it ;) .  The dual cabs would take 2 SLG 300's because I'm going in to the encoder with CGA and it is outputting 2 VGA signals.   Each of those VGA signals will require a separate SLG3000.  I'm probably not going to keep the second cab.  All along this was just a test to see if I could build it.  I'll probably stick another MV1C in the second cab (which I already have) and sell it (locally).  But I'll keep it as a set unitl atlease after the holidays!

Hi-TEK

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
  • Last login:November 10, 2012, 05:11:58 pm
  • Video Game Addict
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #128 on: December 15, 2011, 11:54:08 pm »
Just watched the video and what an epic build. I love all the expandable options for adding on a second player especially the dual linked cabinets. Great work all the way around.
"Don't just stand there! Shoot something!" - Duke Nukem
The Invader Bartop - http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=116345.0

404

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1019
  • Last login:August 04, 2015, 10:19:10 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #129 on: December 16, 2011, 10:38:40 am »
So at the end of the video it says to please post your questions and comments. My question is, when do I get one of these?  ;D

Unstupid

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 995
  • Last login:March 08, 2018, 09:31:54 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #130 on: December 16, 2011, 04:31:19 pm »
Yay....  Look what showed up at my office today!  Gonna stick this thing on one of my cabs when I get home and see if we can do a side by side comparison.  I hear great things about this scan line generator.  We'll see if it ives up to its reputation.  BTW this is the SLG3000 v2.  I really don't know what is the difference between V1 and V2.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2011, 07:32:57 pm by Unstupid »

404

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1019
  • Last login:August 04, 2015, 10:19:10 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #131 on: December 18, 2011, 03:48:45 pm »
I got the itch to give a project like this a shot. Any chance you could put up some dimensions of your cab?

Unstupid

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 995
  • Last login:March 08, 2018, 09:31:54 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #132 on: January 05, 2012, 09:39:36 pm »
I got the itch to give a project like this a shot. Any chance you could put up some dimensions of your cab?

They are each 17.5" wide, 17.8" deep and 22.1" high.  Is that the dimensions you wanted or do you want the dimensions for each part so you can sut your own?

emphatic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1949
  • Last login:May 22, 2018, 12:44:54 am
  • -"Suck it, Donny!" -"No, YOU suck it.... more".
    • Emphatic's Video Game Collection
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #133 on: January 06, 2012, 07:16:32 am »
Hey, did you get the SLG3000 installed and what did you think?

404

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1019
  • Last login:August 04, 2015, 10:19:10 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #134 on: January 07, 2012, 09:20:52 am »
I got the itch to give a project like this a shot. Any chance you could put up some dimensions of your cab?

They are each 17.5" wide, 17.8" deep and 22.1" high.  Is that the dimensions you wanted or do you want the dimensions for each part so you can sut your own?

Yeah i actually met a cabinet maker over the holiday season that may be able to make one for me so the dimensions would have been great. However, i forked over way too much money over the Christmas holidays so that's going to have to go on hold for now.

Unstupid

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 995
  • Last login:March 08, 2018, 09:31:54 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #135 on: January 09, 2012, 01:13:46 pm »
Hey, did you get the SLG3000 installed and what did you think?

The SLG3000 makes a huge difference...  It looks a lot better with the scan lines...  but it is not perfect.  See the monitor is native 1024x768 but the SLG3000 is made to work on a monitor 640x480 or 800x600.  So I have the gonbes video encoder set to output at 640x480 then I run it into the SLG3000 then into the monitor.  Now because the video being input is 640x480 it has to do some scaling within the monitor.  When it does that it also scales the scan lines as well which results in a strange banding effect... that makes some horizontal lines across the screen.  But it still looks better than no scan lines at all..  I did plug it into my 10" monitor that is a native 640x480 screen and that looks awesome!  I may consider scaling the whole cabinet down another 30% and using this smaller monitor, but that's going to get real tight.  Another strange thing that I'm running into, is that after 20 minutes or so the monitor will shut off...  But if I run without the SLG3000 then the monitor does not shut off...  I'm wondering is somehow the SLG3000 is stressing the monitor causing it to work harder and overheat?  i dunno....

Drnick

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1391
  • Last login:Today at 03:34:39 pm
  • Plodding Through Life
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #136 on: January 09, 2012, 01:37:58 pm »
Check the monitor doesn't have any inbuilt powersave options. It could be that the way the signal is being interpreted means that it may be going into powersave.  Does the power completely cut out or just the image?

Unstupid

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 995
  • Last login:March 08, 2018, 09:31:54 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #137 on: January 09, 2012, 01:42:16 pm »
complete power out.... it goes dead for like 10 minutes then comes back on...  tested power while monitor goes out and it stays steady 12v..  something internal to the monitor is knocking off.

emphatic

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1949
  • Last login:May 22, 2018, 12:44:54 am
  • -"Suck it, Donny!" -"No, YOU suck it.... more".
    • Emphatic's Video Game Collection
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #138 on: January 10, 2012, 01:58:57 am »
Too bad the monitor's acting up. Did you try running the SLG3000 at a less intense scanline setting and see if it still cuts out? IIRC, the SLG3000 is powered by the sync signal, you can try hooking it up to the PSU's +5V and see if this fixes the "rolling blackouts". :)

nordemoniac

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 282
  • Last login:August 16, 2018, 06:04:48 am
  • Weee! Hahaha...
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #139 on: January 10, 2012, 04:30:01 am »
Is that parallell plug the only way to get two player on different machines?

I'm going to build a small bubble bobble cabinet, and was thinking of making two (one in another theme), and be able to hook them up together.

I was hoping to use a LAN-connection with static IPs on both computers.

Unstupid

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 995
  • Last login:March 08, 2018, 09:31:54 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #140 on: January 10, 2012, 12:11:49 pm »
Is that parallell plug the only way to get two player on different machines?

I'm going to build a small bubble bobble cabinet, and was thinking of making two (one in another theme), and be able to hook them up together.

I was hoping to use a LAN-connection with static IPs on both computers.

In my situation I needed 23 pins to connect the 2 machines because the second machine is just a "dumb" controller because it has no computer or PCB inside.  I needed everything (audio, video, controller) to be pushed over the parallel port.  If you are going to be putting a computer in the second cabinet you can probably get away with using an Ethernet jack and a cross connect cable depending on the software you are using for your emulation (I never looked into that option but it seems feasable).

DaveMMR

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3199
  • Last login:January 17, 2019, 11:54:59 am
    • TeeVee Games
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #141 on: January 10, 2012, 12:23:05 pm »
I only skimmed though this (at work; on the down low) but what I have seen and read is nothing short of 'excellent'. So many great ideas I may have to steal borrow for my plans.  I particularly love the "dummy bartop" for two player action without cramping. Such a great idea.  Love it.

 :cheers:   




Cable Tech

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
  • Last login:January 22, 2013, 10:48:30 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #142 on: February 21, 2012, 10:37:09 pm »
I have been lurking here for a while but I wanted to join in and tell you how amazing that cabinet is. It is such a simple design and yet complex at the same time. The construction of it just flows together so good.  My soon to be built cabinet is going to be an exact duplicate in design to yours. I hate to copy it but after looking at all the cabs out there, yours is the one I keep coming back to.  Any chance we all could get some dimensions of each part to cut our own? 

Thanks and good job!!


Unstupid

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 995
  • Last login:March 08, 2018, 09:31:54 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #143 on: February 22, 2012, 10:53:29 pm »
I'll see what I can throw together...  If I find the Rhino file could you work with that?

Cable Tech

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
  • Last login:January 22, 2013, 10:48:30 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #144 on: February 23, 2012, 09:30:00 pm »
I don't have Rhino and have never used it before :dunno

Can you export the file to an Autocad .dwg file maybe? I'm not going to need it for a cnc like you have, just use a good table saw!

Just export it to something that will display the pieces and dimensions. Even a simple jpeg showing would work.

If all else fails, i'll take the Rhino file.. :lol

Thanks in advance for your time.




macattack

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 293
  • Last login:August 03, 2018, 05:35:16 pm
  • Cabinet builder to the stars!
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #145 on: February 24, 2012, 08:39:45 am »
schweet, i love it. no i need one :)

yeah would love a copy of the plans to attempt one of these myself.
i can probably get away with using the rhino files if its easier.

thanks.
« Last Edit: February 24, 2012, 08:49:23 am by macattack »
Pm me for custom cnc needs...

404

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1019
  • Last login:August 04, 2015, 10:19:10 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #146 on: February 24, 2012, 08:53:20 am »
I'll see what I can throw together...  If I find the Rhino file could you work with that?

Sent you a pm about the plans some time ago. hope you put them up somewhere. :)

I don't have Rhino and have never used it before :dunno

Can you export the file to an Autocad .dwg file maybe? I'm not going to need it for a cnc like you have, just use a good table saw!

Just export it to something that will display the pieces and dimensions. Even a simple jpeg showing would work.

If all else fails, i'll take the Rhino file.. :lol

Thanks in advance for your time.

Pretty sure you can export Rhino to other popular formats.

javeryh

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6171
  • Last login:June 14, 2019, 06:27:25 pm
    • Bella's Arcade
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #147 on: February 24, 2012, 11:07:34 am »
I'm sure if you uploaded the Rhino files someone else here could convert it into a more popular format.

Your cabinet is very impressive.  It really looks like a Neo Geo cab that came out of the factory.   :cheers:

hotman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
  • Last login:March 21, 2012, 05:46:48 am
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #148 on: February 24, 2012, 12:02:02 pm »
Very nice job mate if mine turns out half as good as yours I will be happy


hotman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
  • Last login:March 21, 2012, 05:46:48 am
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #149 on: February 24, 2012, 12:04:32 pm »
Very nice job mate if mine turns out half as good as yours I will be happy


Unstupid

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 995
  • Last login:March 08, 2018, 09:31:54 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #150 on: February 24, 2012, 04:27:43 pm »
Just pulling everything together... The pieces were cut/toolpathed indiviidually so I'm trying to compile all the latest files... also when sending to mastercam to toolpath not everything in the drawing was cut as swawn up... in some cases I has a 1/4" hole drawn but when i got it into mastercam I changed it to a 3/8" hole.  I did a lot of 11th hour changes like that so these drawings may not be very good for toolpathing.  Also youll notice that there are a lot of cuts done at obscure angles... that was done because I had the 5 axis router to make those cuts... it will be pretty dificult to recreate this cab without a CNC machine.  You probably won't be able to do the dowel assembly like I did because that requires precide drilling on the side panels, but you should be able to recreate the cab with blocking.  Don't want to scare any of you off from trying it, just want to give you an idea of what i been working with... here is my assembly:

http://www.unstupid.com/myimages/neocabexploded.jpg

Look for a link in a bit that has all the rhino files...
« Last Edit: February 24, 2012, 04:34:08 pm by Unstupid »

Unstupid

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 995
  • Last login:March 08, 2018, 09:31:54 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #151 on: February 24, 2012, 04:57:34 pm »
heres some files in 3DM and DWG

DWG Files 3.77meg
3DM Files 1.16meg

Good luck... Let me know how they turn out, or if you need any help!

Turambar

  • And I don't watch Fox news or use Happ joysticks.
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 119
  • Last login:June 08, 2019, 08:51:45 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #152 on: February 24, 2012, 05:01:49 pm »
Unstupid, this is, as everyone has stated, an incredibly beautiful build.  For the uninitiated, what does a five axis CNC machine like the one you are using cost?

Unstupid

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 995
  • Last login:March 08, 2018, 09:31:54 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #153 on: February 24, 2012, 05:03:59 pm »
Unstupid, this is, as everyone has stated, an incredibly beautiful build.  For the uninitiated, what does a five axis CNC machine like the one you are using cost?
About $300,000...  It's a thermwood Model 90 with a single 10'x5' table and a 36" z-stroke.  You can see more here:  http://www.thermwood.com

javeryh

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6171
  • Last login:June 14, 2019, 06:27:25 pm
    • Bella's Arcade
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #154 on: February 24, 2012, 06:18:31 pm »
Unstupid, this is, as everyone has stated, an incredibly beautiful build.  For the uninitiated, what does a five axis CNC machine like the one you are using cost?
About $300,000...  It's a thermwood Model 90 with a single 10'x5' table and a 36" z-stroke.  You can see more here:  http://www.thermwood.com


That's it?  Hmmm... I might have to buy a couple of them then.

Unstupid

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 995
  • Last login:March 08, 2018, 09:31:54 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #155 on: February 24, 2012, 06:55:18 pm »
Unstupid, this is, as everyone has stated, an incredibly beautiful build.  For the uninitiated, what does a five axis CNC machine like the one you are using cost?
About $300,000...  It's a thermwood Model 90 with a single 10'x5' table and a 36" z-stroke.  You can see more here:  http://www.thermwood.com
That's it?  Hmmm... I might have to buy a couple of them then.
Nice... Let me know if you want me to run em for you!  I'll work cheap...say $100/hour? ;) 

Turambar

  • And I don't watch Fox news or use Happ joysticks.
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 119
  • Last login:June 08, 2019, 08:51:45 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #156 on: February 24, 2012, 07:18:43 pm »
I've often wondered about the DIY CNC machines that give you 3 axis.  Obviously it is still expensive to set up and build, but if you can do it for 3-5k would it be worth it (also assuming you had the place to store it :) )

Cable Tech

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
  • Last login:January 22, 2013, 10:48:30 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #157 on: February 26, 2012, 12:53:57 pm »
Unstupid, I've recreated your cabinet using Sketchup. I hope you don't mind. Most woodworkers are using this now and of course it is free. I imported all the files from the dwg's you supplied and converted it all over. The measurements are dead on accurate for anyone wanting to reproduce this cabinet exactly. I used Sketchup 7 on this. All you have to do is open it up and explode the panels. I really appreciate you supplying these files.

I agree on the dowel assembly. I tried and couldn't get it lined up exact. I just went ahead and started using Kreg pocket screws.

Thanks again!!
« Last Edit: February 26, 2012, 01:09:46 pm by Cable Tech »

Unstupid

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 995
  • Last login:March 08, 2018, 09:31:54 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #158 on: February 26, 2012, 10:28:51 pm »
Hey. Nice work on the sketch up model.  Couple things to note, that monitor panel was specific for my monitor and is set to make the monitor flush with the rest of the panel allowing a 1/4" space behind the speaker panel all they way down behind the control panel.  This slot is there for the plexiglass to protect the monitor.  Of course you will have to use a different size hole for whatever monitor you are using. Also there are spaces where the control panel and back door attaches to the cabinet.  There's are for the piano hinges and will also change depending on what ever hinge you use.

Unstupid

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 995
  • Last login:March 08, 2018, 09:31:54 pm
Re: Bartop Neo-Geo System ***FINISHED*** Video Uploaded
« Reply #159 on: February 26, 2012, 10:33:36 pm »

I agree on the dowel assembly. I tried and couldn't get it lined up exact. I just went ahead and started using Kreg pocket screws.

Thanks again!!

Wow have you already started building one of your own?  If so I'd love to see some pictures.  If I can be of any help let me know!