Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Rookie building new Small Bar Top (FINISHED)  (Read 3238 times)

ahma

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:January 26, 2008, 09:29:54 am
Rookie building new Small Bar Top (FINISHED)
« on: December 12, 2007, 04:08:10 pm »
Hello all!

I'm a rookie from Sweden trying to build a Bar Top Mame. I call it a prototype...  mostly to allow some mistakes during the process. If all works out there will be another cab built, based on the experiences from this.

The hard facts: Pentium Celeron 2,4, 512 MB, 40GB. Monitor is a 15" TFT. Cab is build in 10 mm MDF. The rest you can figure out from the pics... Being a rookie I try to listen to advice... and comments. However, there is no garantee I follow any tips..  ;D

Slideshow of the project so far:
http://s80.photobucket.com/albums/j171/nivahma/div2007/MAME/?action=view&slideshow=true

Snapshot of status 12/12-07:
« Last Edit: December 28, 2007, 03:31:14 pm by ahma »

leapinlew

• Some questionable things going on in this room with cheetos
  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:April 30, 2024, 06:21:28 pm
Re: Rookie building new Small Bar Top
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2007, 04:16:43 pm »
looks nice - whats the deal with the hinged Marquee area?

ahma

• Offline Offline
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2007, 04:31:27 pm »
looks nice - whats the deal with the hinged Marquee area?