Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: ArcadeMania Machine- Horizontal/Vertical Monitor Setup (Dual Monitor)  (Read 12412 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Thenasty

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4197
    • Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical monitor setup.
Finally got some pics. Been like this for years, never had a chance to finish it cause its been USED/PLAYED to much.


Here is a Full Shot of the Cabinet.


« Last Edit: December 16, 2008, 08:47:11 am by Thenasty »
Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical setup.
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=26696.0

Free VGA Breakout Cable
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=38228.0

Ultimate All in One Coin Mech write up (Make your own)
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=19200.0

Apollo

  • Yes You Can Have A Custom Title
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1877
    • Eight Bells
Re:My ArcadeMania Machine.
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2004, 08:43:55 pm »
Cool idea. I don't recall ever seeing that done --BINGO! Either that, or I was attempting to say "before" but it was too many letters to type--. Has given me some ideas. Cheers.

RayB

  • I'm not wearing pants! HA!
  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11272
  • There's my post
    • RayB.com
Re:My ArcadeMania Machine Dual Monitor Setup.
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2004, 09:56:35 pm »
Sooo... there's a monitor laying flat at the panel level??

Very interesting! Did you custom build this or is it a converted Baby Pac-Man?

NO MORE!!

Santoro

  • Purveyor of Shiny Arcade Goodness
  • Santoro
  • Trade Count: (+31)
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3034
  • Boycott Quarters!!!
    • ArcadeReplay!
Re:My ArcadeMania Machine Dual Monitor Setup.
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2004, 10:03:39 pm »
Hey, that's sharp.

When we met, I knew the cat had your tounge about something.  You wanted to talk about your cab but kept stopping yourself.

That is just an incredible Idea.  How do you toggle between screens?  Are both always on?  c'mon man, details!


Gunstar Hero

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 949
  • Back in action!
Re:My ArcadeMania Machine Dual Monitor Setup.
« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2004, 02:57:25 am »
That thing is smooth!

Leave it to thenasty to come up with something wild like that. I bet the whole cab is just modded as hell!

MameMaster!

  • Trade Count: (+14)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2055
  • Engage number one!
    • Mame Invaders!
Re:My ArcadeMania Machine Dual Monitor Setup.
« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2004, 03:35:35 pm »
...I'm pretty sure your cab is totally unique. I don't think I've ever seen anyone do that. I had to look at your pics for a while before I realized what you set up....very neat!

Does the monitor that's not being used show anything ? (like a screensaver?)...or is it just off?.....I think you can have one PC serve 2 monitors (with some sort of a splitter/switcher).....that may be a fun way to keep the "unused" monitor maybe just showing a screensaver or something....on second thought that may be distracting.

I'm looking forward to meeting you on the 20th!.....

MameMaster!
Seriously. Will it fit in my basement or what?

johnnysmitch

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 238
  • I want you to MAME me as hard as you can
Re:My ArcadeMania Machine Dual Monitor Setup.
« Reply #6 on: November 03, 2004, 02:07:41 pm »
Wow, excellent idea and execution! I'm impressed!

Don't know how feasible it is, but it WOULD be pretty sweet if you could rig it so that the unused monitor showed something like a poster for the game being played on the active screen... Also could be cool for the lightboard for Visual PinMAME...

Will

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 281
  • Finished Lurking.....
Re:My ArcadeMania Machine Dual Monitor Setup.
« Reply #7 on: November 03, 2004, 02:26:44 pm »
Thats a really cool looking set up and I really like how you used those comic posters for art.Did you put anything over the poster to protect it?

Gunstar Hero

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 949
  • Back in action!
Re:My ArcadeMania Machine Dual Monitor Setup.
« Reply #8 on: November 04, 2004, 03:11:27 am »
Hey!!

Where did you get the checkerboard pattern for the front?

That'd sure be handy for my racing themed PolePos MAME cab!

Thenasty

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4197
    • Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical monitor setup.
Re:My ArcadeMania Machine Dual Monitor Setup.
« Reply #9 on: November 04, 2004, 05:12:10 pm »
Hey!!

Where did you get the checkerboard pattern for the front?

That'd sure be handy for my racing themed PolePos MAME cab!

I got it in a DOLLAR store. Its one of those Vinyl things. I don't see it anymore in the dollar store.
Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical setup.
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=26696.0

Free VGA Breakout Cable
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=38228.0

Ultimate All in One Coin Mech write up (Make your own)
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=19200.0

Thenasty

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4197
    • Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical monitor setup.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2008, 08:47:49 am by Thenasty »
Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical setup.
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=26696.0

Free VGA Breakout Cable
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=38228.0

Ultimate All in One Coin Mech write up (Make your own)
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=19200.0

Veinman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 537
  • "Done" with The Legend of Mame
    • The Gelatinous Cube
Pretty cool, I like the comic book theme.

Thenasty

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4197
    • Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical monitor setup.
Re: ArcadeMania Machine- Horizontal/Vertical Monitor Setup. A NEW WWW page.
« Reply #12 on: December 16, 2008, 08:44:20 am »
Just an Update to add a sample of the FE in Action.

Click on it to see the FE in action.

Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical setup.
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=26696.0

Free VGA Breakout Cable
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=38228.0

Ultimate All in One Coin Mech write up (Make your own)
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=19200.0

Thenasty

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4197
    • Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical monitor setup.
Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical setup.
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=26696.0

Free VGA Breakout Cable
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=38228.0

Ultimate All in One Coin Mech write up (Make your own)
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=19200.0

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31