Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: UPDATE..The Ultimate ALL in ONE Coin Mech. ....ALL SOLD ! ! !  (Read 19882 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Thenasty

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4197
    • Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical monitor setup.
Replace your Coin Mech with this one that will accept 1-5-10-25 cents and the Golden or Susan B. Anthony Dollar. For the dollar you need to widen your COIN ENTRY so it goes in.

Now you can accept any size coin that will fit into your COIN ENTRY including your existing TOKENS. This includes BYOC tokens, MAME Tokens and future tokens.

For the Penny and Dime, this small coins (is accepted) but sometimes will trigger the coin switch for credit but sometimes not. All others that are bigger than a penny, triggers with no problem (such as the nickle). If you need to have the Penny and Dime to trigger a coin credit, maybe you need to use an optical coin switch instead of the regular one. I have fiddled with my switch and manage to get credits of the dime and penny. Sometimes a miss of 1 or 2 out of 10.

I have about 50 or so of this for $10.00 each plus S/H.
« Last Edit: January 09, 2006, 05:16:47 pm by Thenasty »
Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical setup.
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=26696.0

Free VGA Breakout Cable
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=38228.0

Ultimate All in One Coin Mech write up (Make your own)
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=19200.0

Thenasty

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4197
    • Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical monitor setup.
For previous buyers and ppl who have a coin mech similar here is a small write-up to "How to make the Ultimate ALL-in-ONE Coin Mech"

A. Take off the Coin Cradle hel by the E-clip.
B-C-D. Take all this out. The "D" if its taken out, the DOLLAR COINS will be accepted if "G" is adjusted a bit.

E. Take out the screw so you can take this 2 BASE pieces out.
F. Is the inner BASE piece that you need to flaten evenly.

Then put it back together.
Get your COINS ready to test it out. You may need to adjust the adjuster in tha bck of the coin mech.

G. You need to widen it out a bit so the DOLLAR falls thru.
H. Is the Magnet adjuster. You can play with it if you want.

Thats it. Your all done.
« Last Edit: May 12, 2004, 07:23:12 pm by Thenasty »
Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical setup.
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=26696.0

Free VGA Breakout Cable
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=38228.0

Ultimate All in One Coin Mech write up (Make your own)
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=19200.0

SaiNRuB

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 325
  • Pluck your magic twanger, Froggy!
Hey nasty, you have any more set for .870 buddy?

Ill be needing 2 more soon so let me know.

Thenasty

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4197
    • Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical monitor setup.
Thanks for the orders ppl and I do have some more left.

For ppl who are ordering the TOKENS that Santoro is putting together, if the TOKEN will fit in your COIN ENTRY, this mech will work for your needs. Just swap it with yours and BINGO.
Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical setup.
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=26696.0

Free VGA Breakout Cable
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=38228.0

Ultimate All in One Coin Mech write up (Make your own)
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=19200.0

rchadd

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1831
  • Made in Cornwall
how much to ship to UK via USPS?

hulkster

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2372
  • HulkaMAMEia is runnin' wild!
    • My Mamestrosity!!
just sent a payment for 2 mechs, check your PM bub. ;D

thaikih

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • I might be broke,,but i have my MAME!
Thenasty,,,,,,,,, thank you, thank you, thank you for your post. About three months ago i bought some coin doors off of ebay,,,a whole complete listing of different types of doors.   I droooled sooo much that i didn't realize who i was buying from. CANADA!!!! ohh my gosh i was in horror when all the doors came in! 6 in all. they were useless to me,, UNTIL NOW!!!! With your four step program I TOO can accept any coin! thank you!

Thenasty

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4197
    • Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical monitor setup.
Thenasty,,,,,,,,, thank you, thank you, thank you for your post. About three months ago i bought some coin doors off of ebay,,,a whole complete listing of different types of doors.   I droooled sooo much that i didn't realize who i was buying from. CANADA!!!! ohh my gosh i was in horror when all the doors came in! 6 in all. they were useless to me,, UNTIL NOW!!!! With your four step program I TOO can accept any coin! thank you!


Hey no problem. Glad it worked out. If those Coin Doors came w/some Canadian Coins, what the heck use them as tokens w/your Ultimate Coin Mech.
« Last Edit: May 25, 2004, 07:51:42 am by Thenasty »
Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical setup.
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=26696.0

Free VGA Breakout Cable
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=38228.0

Ultimate All in One Coin Mech write up (Make your own)
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=19200.0

GadgetGeek

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 414
  • whatever
Any chance of putting together a more complete tutorial and putting it under project announcments like you did with your spinner project?  That way we have it for future reference and maybe they can put the link in the main thread sticky for cool projects.
And thanks for the info.

Thenasty

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4197
    • Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical monitor setup.
Any chance of putting together a more complete tutorial and putting it under project announcments like you did with your spinner project?  That way we have it for future reference and maybe they can put the link in the main thread sticky for cool projects.
And thanks for the info.

I'll give it a shot. I'll take a pic of it apart and then ask Peale if he could put sticky on in Project announcements.
Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical setup.
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=26696.0

Free VGA Breakout Cable
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=38228.0

Ultimate All in One Coin Mech write up (Make your own)
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=19200.0

hulkster

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2372
  • HulkaMAMEia is runnin' wild!
    • My Mamestrosity!!
hey my mechs came in today that you sent me!  i installed them with no problems....however...if you have a newer happ door, the installation is really easy for other happ coin mechs because there is a little plastic knob on the ends of the mech so that it fits right in.  well the ultimate mechs didnt have those knobs to slide into the coin door part.  so i just took some spare screws that i had and screwed them into the mech and now it slides in no problem.  i have yet to hook up my coin door to accept coins and register them and all that, but as soon as i do ill let you know how it works!

Richy

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 109
  • I want to Build My Own Arcade Controls!!
Are there still any left, because I'd like to order 2 please?

greywolf22

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 245
  • My cab is always a work in progress
These mechs are really great, got one of mine installed this weekend and it works flawlessly.  

appleton71

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 36
If there are any left, I'd like to purchase a couple...I sent you an e-mail.

Thanks

Thenasty

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4197
    • Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical monitor setup.
Here is simple mod for the COIN ACCEPTORS brand to make it the "Ultimate Coin MEchs".

I ran out of the Coin Mech Brand so now, I modified the Coin Acceptors brand to accept any size coins/tokens.


A. Take off the Coin Cradle held by the E-clip.
B. Take screw off and remove all.
C. Take off the Coin Cradle held by the E-clip.
D. Use a drill to drill out the slug so the DOLLAR COINS will be accepted.
E. Remove screw so you can get into F.
F. Straigten out the bend metal.
G. Adjust it so coins will not be block during entry.

Thats it...You just built yourself the "Ultimate Coin Mech".



I got more if interested in purchasing.




Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical setup.
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=26696.0

Free VGA Breakout Cable
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=38228.0

Ultimate All in One Coin Mech write up (Make your own)
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=19200.0

Demon-Seed

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1517
    • DemonCade (WORKING URL!)
TheNasty,
I just wanted to give you a big thank-you. I looked at your original how to on making the ultimate coin mech and I got it working! It works great. Once in a while a penny or dime wont register but you just pop it in again and it works.. its more authentic when it does work every single time... all large coins work perfect... usually 5cents up.. work perfect....... dimes and pennies work really good too dont get me wrong just the odd one does need a second try. takes the canadian dollar and two dollar coins!! I found that I had to flip a piece near the piece where in your isntructions it says 2 pieces.. i flipped it and drilled some wholes because the other way it kept going to the return.. none the less works great! thanks mate....

thanks

JIM
Life is like a video game, a good one never dies..

Thenasty

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4197
    • Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical monitor setup.
Re:FS......The Ultimate ALL in ONE Coin Mech. Now BYO Ultimate All in one Coin M
« Reply #16 on: September 08, 2004, 11:25:23 am »
Just an update for this items. I do have some more if anyone wants more.
Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical setup.
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=26696.0

Free VGA Breakout Cable
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=38228.0

Ultimate All in One Coin Mech write up (Make your own)
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=19200.0

Cyber Axe

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
  • Omega
    • Cyber Axe Design
Re:FS......The Ultimate ALL in ONE Coin Mech. Now BYO Ultimate All in one Coin M
« Reply #17 on: September 26, 2004, 05:33:53 pm »
i'm interested, how many have you got left?

plus can you set them to accept only one type of coin aswell as all types?

cooperband

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • I'm a llama!
I'm also hoping to purchase coin mechs that only work with dimes or tokens, but not any coin.  Can you help me out?

Thenasty

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4197
    • Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical monitor setup.
not this MOD. This MOD is permanent to accept all COINS/Tokens of any size as long as the Coin/Tokens are not more that the Golden Dollar size (roughly around 1" diameter).
Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical setup.
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=26696.0

Free VGA Breakout Cable
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=38228.0

Ultimate All in One Coin Mech write up (Make your own)
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=19200.0

Thenasty

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4197
    • Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical monitor setup.
I just gone thru my first box of this and wen to check tha garage and found another box. So those that PM me about if I still have some and I replied that I need to check the garage, I do have some now. So LMK if still interested.
Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical setup.
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=26696.0

Free VGA Breakout Cable
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=38228.0

Ultimate All in One Coin Mech write up (Make your own)
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=19200.0

DYNAGOD

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1164
  • sprites taste better than polygons
would this work with a top down coin entry like my Asahi Seiko?







Enjoying the fruits of technological obsolescence one game at a time...

armax

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 451
  • Game Not Over
I'll take 2.  sent ya a pm

Thenasty

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4197
    • Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical monitor setup.
would this work with a top down coin entry like my Asahi Seiko?




Haven't seen this type of door but the mech seems like the same in size. Could you take the mech out and get some pics ?
Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical setup.
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=26696.0

Free VGA Breakout Cable
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=38228.0

Ultimate All in One Coin Mech write up (Make your own)
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=19200.0

networkgod

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
    • networkgod's MAME Cabinet
I'll take 4 if you have them... just let me know how to get you the $$$
========================
Jack Haines
CCNA, CCDA, Sair Linux LCP
http://mame.networkgod.net
========================

Thenasty

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4197
    • Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical monitor setup.
I'll take 4 if you have them... just let me know how to get you the $$$

PM me..when your ready..
Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical setup.
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=26696.0

Free VGA Breakout Cable
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=38228.0

Ultimate All in One Coin Mech write up (Make your own)
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=19200.0

SOAPboy

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1779
  • ..::GeeK::..
Might end up getting 2 of these from you.. not right away, but i "do" need coin mechs.. id like to ditch the credit buttons..

quarterback

  • King Of The Night Time World!
  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3062
Will these replace my "Coin Controls" mechs?

No crap, don't put your kids in a real fridge.
-- Chad Tower

Thenasty

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4197
    • Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical monitor setup.
Will these replace my "Coin Controls" mechs?



yeap, its just a straight swap with that coin door.
Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical setup.
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=26696.0

Free VGA Breakout Cable
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=38228.0

Ultimate All in One Coin Mech write up (Make your own)
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=19200.0

Thenasty

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4197
    • Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical monitor setup.
Might end up getting 2 of these from you.. not right away, but i "do" need coin mechs.. id like to ditch the credit buttons..


I just want to say that when my batch is gone, its gone. Don't know when I will have another batch of mechs, so just a heads up.
Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical setup.
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=26696.0

Free VGA Breakout Cable
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=38228.0

Ultimate All in One Coin Mech write up (Make your own)
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=19200.0

daywane

  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2318
  • GRRRR!
just sent you a email

armax

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 451
  • Game Not Over
hate to bring up a thread this old, but anyone know if these are still available?

Thenasty

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4197
    • Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical monitor setup.
hate to bring up a thread this old, but anyone know if these are still available?

you should have just Pm'ed me. But anyway, yes still have some left over...
Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical setup.
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=26696.0

Free VGA Breakout Cable
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=38228.0

Ultimate All in One Coin Mech write up (Make your own)
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=19200.0

armax

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 451
  • Game Not Over
pm sent.

80sMike

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
  • I can't play like this?!?
PM Sent.

nullb0y

  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1307
  • Who wants some?
    • antinull
Very good instructions, ive modified 4 coin mechs like this.
« Last Edit: October 22, 2009, 11:16:48 pm by nullb0y »
Alright. Who wants some? Who's next? Huh? How 'bout it? Who wants some? Huh? Who wants to have a little? You.
  You want some more? Huuuh? You want a little? Do ya? Huh? You want some more? Huh? Huh? Hh!

Thenasty

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4197
    • Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical monitor setup.
Wanted to let every1 know that all the "Ultimate All in one Coin Mechs" are all sold. Dunno when I will have more of it. Hold your PM's about this items till you hear anything. Thankx.
Thenasty's Arcademania Horizontal/Vertical setup.
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=26696.0

Free VGA Breakout Cable
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=38228.0

Ultimate All in One Coin Mech write up (Make your own)
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=19200.0

EckSrg22

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: UPDATE..The Ultimate ALL in ONE Coin Mech. ....ALL SOLD ! ! !
« Reply #37 on: November 22, 2013, 07:42:32 pm »
its been 8 years since the last post on this thread but I'm looking for something like this....is there anything like this on the forums to look at? this is my first post here, im a newbee and on my first build.  I'm to the coin door build part so i need a coin door but I'd like one that accepts all coins because almost everyone has spare change laying around.  thanks for any help here. 

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31