Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: TurboTwist Push-Pull Arcade Spinner Control  (Read 403 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

pixelpalace

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
TurboTwist Push-Pull Arcade Spinner Control
« on: January 06, 2019, 11:00:17 pm »
Anyone ever config GroovygameGear's TurboTwist Push-Pull Arcade Spinner Control? I am using two of them. One is a master and the other a slave. There is just no documentation though.

pixelpalace

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: TurboTwist Push-Pull Arcade Spinner Control
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2019, 06:36:33 pm »
I got the spinner to work but cant figure out how to get the push-pull to work. Any suggestions?

tommyinajar

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 363
  • My other cab is a Cube Quest

Mr. Peabody

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 292
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: TurboTwist Push-Pull Arcade Spinner Control
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2019, 01:48:24 am »
Up/down should be the equivalent of mouse buttons. Also, Randy includes printed diagrams with his products.

pixelpalace

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: TurboTwist Push-Pull Arcade Spinner Control
« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2019, 10:55:31 pm »
I got the push/pull too work but now cant figure out how to hook up the 2nd spinner without using its own dedicated board. I was told I could set this up as a master and slave.


Mr. Peabody

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 292
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: TurboTwist Push-Pull Arcade Spinner Control
« Reply #5 on: January 16, 2019, 07:24:16 pm »
There should be a connector cable to slave one to the other.

pixelpalace

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: TurboTwist Push-Pull Arcade Spinner Control
« Reply #6 on: January 17, 2019, 03:05:20 pm »
After careful review, it looks like I ordered two masters. BUT i did get the push/pull to work. However, a new issue popped. Player 1 works beautifully but when I add player 2, the spinner controls player 1 as well. The push/pull works independatly for each player but i cant figure out why player 2 is controlling player 1.  They are are on separate boards and separate USB inputs.

Originally, in advmame, I had :

input_map[p1_dialx] mouse[0,x] mouse[1,x] mouse[2,x] mouse[3,x]

Then for troubleshooting, I added :
input_map[p2_dialx] mouse[0,y] mouse[1,y] mouse[2,y] mouse[3,y]

I even tried :

input_map[p2_dialx] mouse[0,x] mouse[1,x] mouse[2,x] mouse[3,x]

it makes no sense. I had them both working. Turned off machine, and then is started this nonsense.

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31