Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: GM and Marquees with Super Resoultions  (Read 321 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Vincefaro

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 191
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
GM and Marquees with Super Resoultions
« on: September 26, 2018, 01:39:29 pm »
Does anybody have a setup that has a Marquee with GM using Super Resolutions and the Marquee is visible during gameplay? I am trying to do this .

I have GM .201 . , using HS, and Hyper Marquee with EDS, and Since I have switches to Super Resolutions I can keep the Marquee working once I select a game. Does anybody have this working?

Thanks

I have numscreens .  1

And I have my two monitors  setup like this .

screen0                   \\.\DISPLAY1
aspect0                   auto
resolution0               auto
view0                     Primary
screen1                   \\.\DISPLAY2
aspect1                   auto
resolution1               1920x1080
view1                     Marquee_Only

Calamity

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6090
Re: GM and Marquees with Super Resoultions
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2018, 03:55:52 pm »
So, are you trying to make GM show your marquees, or are you using Hyper Marquee instead? You can't use both methods at the same time.
Important note: posts reporting GM issues without a log will be IGNORED.
Steps to create a log:
 - From command line, run: groovymame.exe -v romname >romname.txt
 - Attach resulting romname.txt file to your post, instead or pasting it.

CRT Emudriver, VMMaker & Arcade OSD downloads, documentation and discussion:  Eiusdemmodi

Vincefaro

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 191
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: GM and Marquees with Super Resoultions
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2018, 04:04:20 pm »
Hi Calamity , I want HM to display the Marquees , not GM. I had this working before I started using Super Resolutions which are great by the way. I thought my ini would take car of this. But it does not seem to work. 

Calamity

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6090
Re: GM and Marquees with Super Resoultions
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2018, 04:21:57 pm »
The options you posted are meant to show your marquees through GM, not Hyper Marquee. In other words, now you have to programs trying to draw on your marquee.

Anyway I highly doubt something like Hyper Marquee can run without breaking GM completely.
Important note: posts reporting GM issues without a log will be IGNORED.
Steps to create a log:
 - From command line, run: groovymame.exe -v romname >romname.txt
 - Attach resulting romname.txt file to your post, instead or pasting it.

CRT Emudriver, VMMaker & Arcade OSD downloads, documentation and discussion:  Eiusdemmodi

Vincefaro

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 191
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: GM and Marquees with Super Resoultions
« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2018, 04:06:58 pm »
Ok, So I my new plan wiil be to have

numscreens = . 2    and have Marquees in MAME display when in the game , and Hyper Marquee display Marquees outside Mame . Now I need to figure out how to use .lay files and set them to fit my Marquee screen.

anchounio

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 66
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: GM and Marquees with Super Resoultions
« Reply #5 on: September 29, 2018, 06:13:14 pm »
Hi
What marquee lcd did you buy?
Is a lcd capable of working with Groovymame and CRT Emudriver?
« Last Edit: September 29, 2018, 06:21:55 pm by anchounio »

Vincefaro

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 191
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: GM and Marquees with Super Resoultions
« Reply #6 on: October 01, 2018, 11:16:35 am »
I bought an LCD direct from China
rcstarsgroup.com. Does it work with GM and emudriver ? Yes but that question is the reason for this post , it works however , you will need to use Mame to view the marquees in Mame not with a third party software like , hypermarquee .


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31