Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Keyboard2Xinput (Virtual X360 pads from keyboard)  (Read 18773 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

floodie

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Last login:November 04, 2020, 06:32:22 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Keyboard2Xinput (Virtual X360 pads from keyboard)
« Reply #120 on: October 13, 2020, 04:10:20 am »
update : so i checked a few things last night... Installed the Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2015 32bit but that didnt make the difference... I noticed that i was getting the error in my k2x Log file to suggest i was missing this ReDis'

at Nefarius.ViGEm.Client.ViGEmClient.vigem_alloc()
at Nefarius.ViGEm.Client.ViGEmClient..ctor()
at Keyboard2XinputLib.Keyboard2Xinput..ctor(String mappingFile)
at Keyboard2XinputGui.Keyboard2XinputGui.InitK2x()
at Keyboard2XinputGui.Keyboard2XinputGui..ctor(String aMappingFile)
at Keyboard2XinputGui.Program.Main(String[] args)

After this i would swap out the Mapping.ini files and sometimes the program would SEEM to work and not dissapear. I knew it was working also because i could toggle it RED with the Divide key as per the mapping i had... however, loading Streets of Rage 4 or any other windows game it just would not see my ipac button pressed.. Even though i had mapped the ipac keyboard keys to ABXY etc in the mappings.ini (All upper case too).

i cant see how people have praised this SW so much, ive had nothing but issues, crashes, and crazy glitchyness.. It must be my set up or something as i fail to believe every one here is mad and that the software really is bad. Just need to get to the bottom of it

Schwing

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
  • Last login:February 27, 2021, 05:43:52 am
Re: Keyboard2Xinput (Virtual X360 pads from keyboard)
« Reply #121 on: October 31, 2020, 11:16:38 am »
Hi floodie,
Did you install ViGem? Could you post your config and the complete log file afetr an unsccessful launch?

kagaden

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 236
  • Last login:February 07, 2021, 03:17:07 pm
Re: Keyboard2Xinput (Virtual X360 pads from keyboard)
« Reply #122 on: December 24, 2020, 05:49:58 am »
Hey ya'll!

I'm back and FINALLY was able to get into work to take my cab PC's home for the holidays to give them their yearly upgrade.

@Schwing, I'll do some testing on MK and Injustice on both machines.
@Schwing, were you able to remove the error toast on duplicant runs in the latest version? I'm excited to check it out.
@Earlier post on mouse jiggler, that's a brilliant idea if I can find someway to move the mouse on Xinput now... :lol I'm going to think about this some, the problem will be making mouse jiggler exit when there's no input so the timer can close the game.
@Even Earlier posts on launch scripts. I'll add mine now that I have access.

This pandemic has sucked heh. Be back in a few days while I'm on break with some results.

Thanks for keeping this thread and awesome app alive Schwing, PM me your paypal so I can donate a little holiday merriment your way.

-K
« Last Edit: December 24, 2020, 05:53:14 am by kagaden »

xul

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
  • Last login:February 20, 2021, 10:20:35 am
  • Toasty!
Re: Keyboard2Xinput (Virtual X360 pads from keyboard)
« Reply #123 on: January 23, 2021, 04:01:00 pm »
Hi Xul,
it should work with MK11 (apart from trying to use A+X to throw, which only works intermitently) and DAO6. A common issue is having Joy2Key, did you use it?

Hi Schwing,  I don't have Joy2Key installed on my pc/Windows10.  I'm having the same problem with Samurai Showdown as well.  It seems like some games just don't recognize the virtual xbox360 controllers and some games do.  I did use the Ipac multi-mode on these problematic games and it recognizes them... the problem I have with using that method is that my machine BSOD's intermittently with the Ipac multimode changes sometimes... It doesn't mind your program at all.  I'd prefer to use K2X.  Anyway, curious if you or anyone has seen this behavior.  Appreciate it. :cheers:

Foxhole

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 270
  • Last login:Today at 02:52:01 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Keyboard2Xinput (Virtual X360 pads from keyboard)
« Reply #124 on: January 23, 2021, 04:10:31 pm »
I use k2x on samurai shodown with no issues.
Windows 7.

xul

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
  • Last login:February 20, 2021, 10:20:35 am
  • Toasty!
Re: Keyboard2Xinput (Virtual X360 pads from keyboard)
« Reply #125 on: January 24, 2021, 11:32:11 am »
I use k2x on samurai shodown with no issues.
Windows 7.

Strange... Is there a way to log this to see what's happening on my machine? 

Foxhole

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 270
  • Last login:Today at 02:52:01 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Keyboard2Xinput (Virtual X360 pads from keyboard)
« Reply #126 on: January 25, 2021, 12:42:54 am »
I use k2x on samurai shodown with no issues.
Windows 7.

Strange... Is there a way to log this to see what's happening on my machine?
There already is. Inside the folder there's a k2x log file.

xul

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
  • Last login:February 20, 2021, 10:20:35 am
  • Toasty!
Re: Keyboard2Xinput (Virtual X360 pads from keyboard)
« Reply #127 on: January 25, 2021, 04:18:57 pm »
I use k2x on samurai shodown with no issues.
Windows 7.

Strange... Is there a way to log this to see what's happening on my machine?
There already is. Inside the folder there's a k2x log file.

Thanks for the info.  It's working and here's the log but just tried it with Samurai Shodown and the game doesn't recognize/see the xinput game controllers that K2X creates.  Really stumped on this.  Some games it works find... others they don't see the virtual controllers.

Logs:
2021-01-25 16:20:24,710 [1] INFO  Keyboard2XinputGui.Program- Keyboard2Xinput v1.2.1.24
2021-01-25 16:20:24,826 [1] DEBUG Keyboard2XinputLib.Config- Using default config file: mapping.ini
2021-01-25 16:20:24,827 [1] INFO  Keyboard2XinputLib.Config- Loading config file: D:\Tools\Xinput\Keyboard2Xinput-1.2.1\mapping.ini
2021-01-25 16:20:24,834 [1] DEBUG Keyboard2XinputLib.Config- found config for pad 1
2021-01-25 16:20:24,834 [1] DEBUG Keyboard2XinputLib.Config- found config for pad 2
2021-01-25 16:20:24,834 [1] INFO  Keyboard2XinputLib.Config- D:\Tools\Xinput\Keyboard2Xinput-1.2.1\mapping1.ini exists: False
2021-01-25 16:20:24,834 [1] INFO  Keyboard2XinputLib.Config- found 2 pads
2021-01-25 16:20:24,834 [1] INFO  Keyboard2XinputLib.Config- found 1 mappings
2021-01-25 16:20:24,838 [1] DEBUG Keyboard2XinputLib.Keyboard2Xinput- initialize dicts done.


« Last Edit: January 25, 2021, 04:21:33 pm by xul »

Foxhole

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 270
  • Last login:Today at 02:52:01 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Keyboard2Xinput (Virtual X360 pads from keyboard)
« Reply #128 on: January 25, 2021, 04:31:02 pm »
a friend of mine had a similar issue, we fixed it by running k2x as admin.
Worth a shot.

xul

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
  • Last login:February 20, 2021, 10:20:35 am
  • Toasty!
Re: Keyboard2Xinput (Virtual X360 pads from keyboard)
« Reply #129 on: January 26, 2021, 11:26:10 am »
a friend of mine had a similar issue, we fixed it by running k2x as admin.
Worth a shot.

Dude!  I think this fixed my problem with those games... strange that this only affected certain games.  I'm going to do some testing later tonight.  Really appreciate your input and suggestions.  :applaud:  :cheers: