Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing  (Read 40008 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #160 on: May 27, 2018, 11:48:02 am »
Well look at that. The big mean bullies were right about everything. You can apologize and thank us any time. ;)

Your design is much better now. Not everyone can swallow their pride and make major changes to their original idea. Kudos to you.

Well the question is what do I do for 3p?  3p and 4p are hanging off the sides.

wp34

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4624
  • Last login:February 02, 2021, 12:25:40 pm
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #161 on: May 27, 2018, 12:08:28 pm »
Well the question is what do I do for 3p?  3p and 4p are hanging off the sides.

To keep the 3rd and 4th players in a slimmer design you are going to have to make some compromises.  Years ago I tried the same thing and mocked up an option with buttons below the joystick.  My priority at the time was being able to play Smash TV and the 3rd and 4th players were just gravy. 

Ultimately I abandoned the 4-player style and just got a dedicated Total Carnage/Smash TV cabinet.


obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #162 on: May 28, 2018, 02:17:07 pm »
Well I have finally gone full circle.  After testing out the spacing on the 1p and 2p with a buddy last night, there wasn't enough room to be comfortable for both of us.  (We are fairly tall / not skinny.

So I present my 2-player draft..

Does anyone have any comments on the current measurements?  I feel like it's a lot of space on the bottom, and the sides are fairly arbitrary because I will just fit it in the 2'8" width of the cabinet anyways, so I might as well use the space.

Comments:

No admin buttons (yes you win)
Got rid of 3p and 4p
Spaced out 1p and 2p


jennifer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2992
  • Last login:Today at 05:32:24 pm
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #163 on: May 28, 2018, 02:26:58 pm »
   (Go back to the curved design).... But Im thinking that's considerably more practical, extra space is good, and you could still squeeze in that T/ball.

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #164 on: May 28, 2018, 02:30:24 pm »
   (Go back to the curved design).... But Im thinking that's considerably more practical, extra space is good, and you could still squeeze in that T/ball.
If I do that though, I would need curved wood to make it flush right?

proplayer77

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 166
  • Last login:November 09, 2019, 03:23:58 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #165 on: May 28, 2018, 02:51:46 pm »
Well I have finally gone full circle.  After testing out the spacing on the 1p and 2p with a buddy last night, there wasn't enough room to be comfortable for both of us.  (We are fairly tall / not skinny.

So I present my 2-player draft..

Does anyone have any comments on the current measurements?  I feel like it's a lot of space on the bottom, and the sides are fairly arbitrary because I will just fit it in the 2'8" width of the cabinet anyways, so I might as well use the space.

Comments:

No admin buttons (yes you win)
Got rid of 3p and 4p
Spaced out 1p and 2p



My CP is 79cm wide, and i have a bit more room between but that should be ok. About those admin buttons, Id put P2 admin buttons to same level as P1 (like im doing) but thats just my opinion. Like to have things in same places. Im also mounting the cupholders to the corners inside the panel. 
Im also going for flipper buttons to the sides.

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #166 on: May 28, 2018, 03:11:19 pm »
Quote from: proplayer77 link=topic=157247.msg1654184#msg1654184 date=M
About those admin buttons, Id put P2 admin buttons to same level as P1 (like im doing) but thats just my opinion. Like to have things in same places.
What do you mean the same leve?
« Last Edit: May 28, 2018, 04:25:40 pm by obizues »

jennifer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2992
  • Last login:Today at 05:32:24 pm
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #167 on: May 28, 2018, 03:22:03 pm »
   (Go back to the curved design).... But Im thinking that's considerably more practical, extra space is good, and you could still squeeze in that T/ball.
If I do that though, I would need curved wood to make it flush right?
No, You would need 2 curved pieces to make the C/p, and then recess it into the square base.....But if you look at that square design, some poor kid going to be lured over there to your shiny new game and bang her/his head on that sharp corner. 

proplayer77

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 166
  • Last login:November 09, 2019, 03:23:58 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #168 on: May 28, 2018, 03:27:19 pm »
[quote author=proplayer77 link=topic=157247.msg1654184#msg1654184 date=M
About those admin buttons, Id put P2 admin buttons to same level as P1 (like im doing) but thats just my opinion. Like to have things in same places.
What do you mean the same leve?
[/quote]

Same measure as P1, same level as P2 joystick.

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #169 on: May 28, 2018, 04:27:04 pm »
Same measure as P1, same level as P2 joystick.
?? I thought they were the same level.

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #170 on: May 28, 2018, 04:28:14 pm »
How do people make curved pieces of plastic to combine the control panel and front panel?

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #171 on: May 28, 2018, 04:30:07 pm »
Some poor kid going to be lured over there to your shiny new game and bang her/his head on that sharp corner.
It will recess into the arcade with the new size. The Panel wonít be outside the 2í 8Ē area between the the cabinetís sides.

Nephasth

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1321
  • Last login:February 17, 2021, 10:52:41 am
  • Bitches love Centipede
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #172 on: May 28, 2018, 07:59:22 pm »
Well I have finally gone full circle.  After testing out the spacing on the 1p and 2p with a buddy last night, there wasn't enough room to be comfortable for both of us.  (We are fairly tall / not skinny.

So I present my 2-player draft..

Does anyone have any comments on the current measurements?  I feel like it's a lot of space on the bottom, and the sides are fairly arbitrary because I will just fit it in the 2'8" width of the cabinet anyways, so I might as well use the space.

Comments:

No admin buttons (yes you win)
Got rid of 3p and 4p
Spaced out 1p and 2p



Solves your LED issue too. Anywho, if you're still using a 32" screen, you might as well throw a trackball in there...
%Bartop

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #173 on: May 28, 2018, 08:45:42 pm »
Solves your LED issue too. Anywho, if you're still using a 32" screen, you might as well throw a trackball in there...
Wonít that just crowd the area?  What games all use a trackball besides Golden Tee?

PL1

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 8234
  • Last login:Today at 11:38:51 pm
  • Designated spam hunter
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #174 on: May 28, 2018, 09:13:52 pm »
What games all use a trackball besides Golden Tee?
Approximately 550 other games. (292 games if you filter the list to show parent ROMs only)

http://www.progettoemma.net/index.php?lista=&control=trackball&romset=&devfilter=yes&biosfilter=no&mechfilter=no&risorsa=all&working=tutti&lett=

This list doesn't include analog joystick/flight yoke games like Star Wars that can also work with the trackball.


Scott

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #175 on: May 28, 2018, 10:01:55 pm »
Approximately 550 other games. (292 games if you filter the list to show parent ROMs only)

http://www.progettoemma.net/index.php?lista=&control=trackball&romset=&devfilter=yes&biosfilter=no&mechfilter=no&risorsa=all&working=tutti&lett=

This list doesn't include analog joystick/flight yoke games like Star Wars that can also work with the trackball.

So you seem to be in favor of me adding a trackball...

Nephasth

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1321
  • Last login:February 17, 2021, 10:52:41 am
  • Bitches love Centipede
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #176 on: May 28, 2018, 11:06:16 pm »
A trackball won't be in the way of your standard controls. P2 joystick might be annoying while playing trackball games... But hey, you'd be playing trackball and spinner games.  :dunno
« Last Edit: May 28, 2018, 11:09:50 pm by Nephasth »
%Bartop

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #177 on: May 29, 2018, 07:35:00 pm »
A trackball won't be in the way of your standard controls. P2 joystick might be annoying while playing trackball games... But hey, you'd be playing trackball and spinner games.  :dunno

Any recommendations on how much space I should leave between the sides and joysticks/buttons and joystick for 2p and trackball?

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #178 on: May 29, 2018, 08:10:47 pm »
A trackball won't be in the way of your standard controls. P2 joystick might be annoying while playing trackball games... But hey, you'd be playing trackball and spinner games.  :dunno

Any recommendations on how much space I should leave between the sides and joysticks/buttons and joystick for 2p and trackball?

How does this look:

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #179 on: May 29, 2018, 09:14:23 pm »
A trackball won't be in the way of your standard controls. P2 joystick might be annoying while playing trackball games... But hey, you'd be playing trackball and spinner games.  :dunno

Any recommendations on how much space I should leave between the sides and joysticks/buttons and joystick for 2p and trackball?

How does this look:


Hereís how it looks to scale...

1p:


2p:


Trackball:



... I think we have a winner!

Nephasth

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1321
  • Last login:February 17, 2021, 10:52:41 am
  • Bitches love Centipede
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #180 on: May 29, 2018, 09:19:11 pm »
Now make that trackball a black one, and have someone 3D print you an upper half of the trackball housing in clear... So you can light up the trackball with the same ring effect as your buttons... >:D
%Bartop

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #181 on: May 29, 2018, 09:22:00 pm »
Now make that trackball a black one, and have someone 3D print you an upper half of the trackball housing in clear... So you can light up the trackball with the same ring effect as your buttons... >:D

Upper half of the trackball housing?  Has anyone does that you can link me to?

Also, Iím having trouble locating a wiring guide for a switch to a stripped out power supply I can also wire my power supply to?

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #182 on: May 29, 2018, 09:29:26 pm »
Saving YouTube for wiring source:

Nephasth

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1321
  • Last login:February 17, 2021, 10:52:41 am
  • Bitches love Centipede
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #183 on: May 29, 2018, 09:33:44 pm »
Now make that trackball a black one, and have someone 3D print you an upper half of the trackball housing in clear... So you can light up the trackball with the same ring effect as your buttons... >:D

Upper half of the trackball housing?  Has anyone does that you can link me to?


Nobody has done it yet, as far as I know. I wanted to do it with 2 1/4" trackballs for the Two-Headed Beast, but 3D printing wasn't nearly as huge of a hit as it is now. Lots of members here have their own printers now. Just a matter of somebody willing enough to model it up and print it out...
%Bartop

Arroyo

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1460
  • Last login:Today at 10:41:09 pm
  • Budgets are boring
    • newforum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,156267.0.html
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #184 on: May 29, 2018, 09:48:02 pm »
Now make that trackball a black one, and have someone 3D print you an upper half of the trackball housing in clear... So you can light up the trackball with the same ring effect as your buttons... >:D

Upper half of the trackball housing?  Has anyone does that you can link me to?


Nobody has done it yet, as far as I know. I wanted to do it with 2 1/4" trackballs for the Two-Headed Beast, but 3D printing wasn't nearly as huge of a hit as it is now. Lots of members here have their own printers now. Just a matter of somebody willing enough to model it up and print it out...

Thereís a Utrak model in the Sketchup warehouse that I am using, looks pretty accurate from what I can tell.....

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #185 on: May 29, 2018, 09:56:56 pm »
Does anyone know if you actually need the 12v power input for the Ultimarc I/O for RGB LEDís?

On the diagram it says it needs it for a string, but have a 5v input as well with a computer fan connector:



So I could run an IEC to a power supply that I bought here, or do I not need that?:



Am I missing something?

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #186 on: May 29, 2018, 10:07:21 pm »
Actually it looks like I need the 12v for this:


Edit:
Never mind, I can just use an easy 12v plug since it
Has a plug at the end of the LED strip.
« Last Edit: May 29, 2018, 10:21:07 pm by obizues »

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #187 on: May 29, 2018, 11:26:05 pm »
Nobody has done it yet, as far as I know. I wanted to do it with 2 1/4" trackballs for the Two-Headed Beast, but 3D printing wasn't nearly as huge of a hit as it is now. Lots of members here have their own printers now. Just a matter of somebody willing enough to model it up and print it out...
Got it.
« Last Edit: May 29, 2018, 11:42:56 pm by obizues »

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #188 on: May 29, 2018, 11:44:05 pm »
RGB buttons working on Ultimarc I/O test:



And


MacGyver

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 314
  • Last login:Today at 11:07:36 am
    • Project Build
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #189 on: May 30, 2018, 02:02:15 am »
Unless that computer case is plastic, that board is going to have a short life.

ZoOl007

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 161
  • Last login:August 02, 2020, 12:03:38 pm
    • RGBcommander
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #190 on: May 30, 2018, 08:13:04 am »
Unless that computer case is plastic, that board is going to have a short life.

 ;D indeed... indeed...

Mike A

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 4884
  • Last login:Today at 11:41:43 pm
  • card carrying purist
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #191 on: May 30, 2018, 08:16:46 am »
Put the side panels on the freakin computer and clean the dust off of it. I bet the CPU heatsink is totally impacted with dust.

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #192 on: May 30, 2018, 03:52:05 pm »
Unless that computer case is plastic, that board is going to have a short life.
Yep, plastic.

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #193 on: May 30, 2018, 03:52:54 pm »
Put the side panels on the freakin computer and clean the dust off of it. I bet the CPU heatsink is totally impacted with dust.
The side panels were off to get into the fan power.  The fan power is only accessible outside the main unit.  And yes, I need to clean it. 

Jesus, rough crowd.

Mike A

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 4884
  • Last login:Today at 11:41:43 pm
  • card carrying purist
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #194 on: May 30, 2018, 04:15:40 pm »
Just trying to help. Make sure you check that CPU heatsink.

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #195 on: May 30, 2018, 04:16:27 pm »
Are people still using these RGB trackballs?  Or is there a better option available?



They also have USB/PS2, but those are even more expensive.




PL1

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 8234
  • Last login:Today at 11:38:51 pm
  • Designated spam hunter
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #196 on: May 30, 2018, 05:38:08 pm »
They also have USB/PS2, but those are even more expensive.
Happ makes great trackballs, but you'll probably want to avoid their overpriced USB/PS2 interface.

Some users say it works OK, but a number of users have reported problems with backspin.

Recommended higher quality plug-and-play trackball/encoder combination:

  - Happ trackball (arcade-style w. Molex and Red Boards) with whichever ball and/or lighting option you like

  - GGG  Opti-Wizô "No-Solder" USB optical encoder

  - GGG  Trackball Cable for Opti-Wizô "No-Solder"




Scott
EDIT: Forgot that you have an Ultimate I/O board.   :embarassed:
Skip the Opti-Wiz and use the GGG trackball cable to connect to the trackball pins on the Ultmate I/O board.
« Last Edit: May 30, 2018, 05:41:54 pm by PL1 »

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #197 on: May 30, 2018, 05:41:46 pm »
They also have USB/PS2, but those are even more expensive.
Happ makes great trackballs, but you'll probably want to avoid their overpriced USB/PS2 interface.

Some users say it works OK, but a number of users have reported problems with backspin.

Recommended higher quality plug-and-play trackball/encoder combination:

  - Happ trackball (arcade-style w. Molex and Red Boards) with whichever ball and/or lighting option you like

  - GGG  Opti-Wizô "No-Solder" USB optical encoder

  - GGG  Trackball Cable for Opti-Wizô "No-Solder"




Scott

Does it not have an easy plug and play option with the Ultimar I/Oí designsted controller area for that?

PL1

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 8234
  • Last login:Today at 11:38:51 pm
  • Designated spam hunter
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #198 on: May 30, 2018, 05:49:35 pm »
  - GGG  Trackball Cable for Opti-Wizô "No-Solder"


Does it not have an easy plug and play option with the Ultimar I/Oí designsted controller area for that?
Forgot which encoder you are using.   :embarassed:

The GGG Red-board to Dupont pins cable will work with the Ultimate I/O board if you extract the ground pin from the housing since the 5v and ground pins are not next to each other on that board.


Scott

obizues

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • Last login:April 21, 2020, 08:25:52 pm
  • Before you start your next project, donít.
Re: First Cabinet Build: I have no idea what I'm doing
« Reply #199 on: May 30, 2018, 08:37:22 pm »
Forgot which encoder you are using.   :embarassed:

The GGG Red-board to Dupont pins cable will work with the Ultimate I/O board if you extract the ground pin from the housing since the 5v and ground pins are not next to each other on that board.
Sorry Iím still a little confused by that statement.

Are you saying the Happ Trackball will pin into the Ultimarc Ultimate, but I will need to remove the ground pin from the quick connect since it wonít fit?