Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: TeknoParrot and House of the Dead 4 NO CONTROLS WORK  (Read 2446 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

wakd

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Last login:June 28, 2019, 09:49:42 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
TeknoParrot and House of the Dead 4 NO CONTROLS WORK
« on: June 28, 2019, 09:48:39 am »
Hey guys someone please help me. I am running TP 194 and I have tried other versions of TP. House of the Dead 4 runs nicely on my laptop and I am able to assign configuration buttons in the input mapping page such as coin and start. But, when the game is running non of the configured buttons work even in free play nothing works. There was one instance where the start button did work but then soon after that never worked again. Ive tried Demulshooter, xbox360 controller emulator, Gameloader and tried every possible suggestion on various forums. Nothing works.

Just want to play HOTD4.

Ksoto

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
  • Last login:May 30, 2020, 03:17:23 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: TeknoParrot and House of the Dead 4 NO CONTROLS WORK
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2020, 05:36:28 pm »
I'm having the exact same problems and have seen that a lot of people across the net are too and I have yet to find a solution.

Bredders

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Last login:September 20, 2020, 03:15:40 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: TeknoParrot and House of the Dead 4 NO CONTROLS WORK
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2020, 03:16:16 am »
 I too have this same problem, but weirdly only on my laptop. I have it working sweet on my desktop.
I used the exact same process and files for both.

nipsmg

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1644
  • Last login:Today at 11:53:50 am
  • ROONEY!! ERRGH!!
    • Arcadia
Re: TeknoParrot and House of the Dead 4 NO CONTROLS WORK
« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2020, 12:50:24 pm »
Could it be running/not running telnoparrot as Admin?  Iíve seen where there are some games where you need to run TP as admin the first time when configuring, and some require it to run as admin all the time.

Jayinem

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 279
  • Last login:November 25, 2020, 05:52:01 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: TeknoParrot and House of the Dead 4 NO CONTROLS WORK
« Reply #4 on: September 20, 2020, 03:06:00 pm »
There's some issue where if you click "use mouse for gun" the buttons you enter will not work, so you have to uncheck that in Teknoparrot game settings.

Are you using a Lightgun, mouse or controller?