Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Automatic Scanline Generator  (Read 2686 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jabsder

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
  • Last login:June 11, 2018, 01:25:03 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
    • Arcade Cabinet and Retro Mods
Automatic Scanline Generator
« on: July 12, 2016, 03:29:56 am »
Hello, the most Scanline Generators have the options regulated over hardware.

- On/Off
- even/odd
- wide/thin scanlines

My Setup, in the future, is Mame with Mala, LedBlinky and one I-Pac Ultimate IO.

With LedBlinky i can control the Led Outputs. For example i turn a Led on if one Emulator is enabled.
I want to switch the scanline options with this Led Outputs over a ic circuit.

I dont tried this out. Is this way possible?

Sry for my bad english

DaOld Man

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4856
  • Last login:September 19, 2019, 08:42:50 am
  • Wheres my coffee?
    • Skenny's Outpost
Re: Automatic Scanline Generator
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2016, 09:23:36 am »
Hello!
Im not sure, but perhaps the ledblinky could do it?
Do you have a web link to the scanline generator you are thinking about using?

jabsder

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
  • Last login:June 11, 2018, 01:25:03 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
    • Arcade Cabinet and Retro Mods
Re: Automatic Scanline Generator
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2016, 12:21:08 pm »

DaOld Man

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4856
  • Last login:September 19, 2019, 08:42:50 am
  • Wheres my coffee?
    • Skenny's Outpost
Re: Automatic Scanline Generator
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2016, 01:54:18 pm »
Hmmm, would it be possible to do what you want with relays?
It may be possible to control relays with the led blinky, I will have to research it more.
Relays could replace the switches.