Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper  (Read 22294 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jeffsgames

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
  • Last login:August 22, 2017, 10:27:59 am
    • Jeff's Classic Arcade
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #80 on: December 06, 2014, 09:02:25 am »
Sorry I haven't been able to check back on this thread in a while.  I got mine to work.  What I ended up doing was running a batch file and using iRotate.  My batch file rotates windows back to landscape, then launches FIFJR which is set to run rotated vertically.  When I exit FIFJR, the batch file completes by rotating Windows back to portrait.  Works perfectly!
http://www.jeffsgames.com

Current: Donkey Kong (with D2K), Pac-Man (96in1), Berzerk, Joust, Rushing Heroes, Turbo, Phoenix, Space Inv Dx, Capcom Bowling, miniMAME, NBA Jam, Mr. Do (48in1),  Monaco GP

Projects: PP2 UR, MAME UR, Tron UR

Wanted: Nintendo Cab

For Sale: See my site

DaOld Man

  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4854
  • Last login:September 09, 2019, 11:52:28 am
  • Wheres my coffee?
    • Skenny's Outpost
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #81 on: December 22, 2014, 09:45:55 pm »
Hope Howard is doing ok. Just wanted to bump this thread and say I appreciate the work he did on FIFJR.
It works great and is a good game.
Howard's work just improved it so much.
 :applaud: :applaud: :applaud:

Cobolisdead

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 594
  • Last login:October 04, 2017, 08:35:11 am
  • Restoring my 8th arcade machine, Mortal Kombat 2!
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #82 on: December 23, 2014, 08:15:36 am »
I will have to remember to DL this tonight after work and try it out!

nitrogen_widget

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1208
  • Last login:September 12, 2019, 12:31:35 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #83 on: December 23, 2014, 06:33:45 pm »
Just an FYI, this will run under linux with Wine as long as you install the VC++2008 component.
however it doesn't play nice at all with my dual display catalyst driver.
It runs ok in either orientation but when I quit it disables one monitor & leave the other monitor (1080p TV) at 640x480.

I'll try it out on one of my linux test machines that normally is set at 640x480 and only has one monitor that a 4:3.

bulbousbeard

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 522
  • Last login:August 25, 2015, 11:58:25 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #84 on: December 25, 2014, 01:04:10 am »
There's no official Disney version of this game on Steam? If not, it just seems like Disney doesn't like money.

twistedsymphony

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 580
  • Last login:August 15, 2018, 08:57:58 am
  • Play stupid games... win stupid prizes.
    • solid-orange.com
    • CollectorsEdition.org
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #85 on: December 26, 2014, 09:24:55 am »
there are official Disney versions on mobile devices but it's not the same game as the official arcade release.

DGP

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 232
  • Last login:January 29, 2019, 05:25:09 pm
  • Gamer4Life
    • My Toys...
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #86 on: August 04, 2015, 06:05:15 pm »
Just a very late note that this game/wrapper does not seem to work with the Xin-Mo joystick encoder, it does not detect it.

I even tried to use x360ce to trick it but no luck there either.
Multi-Cade x2 (full size and bar top) / 3 screen Virtual Pin

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17676
  • Last login:Today at 12:29:11 am
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #87 on: August 17, 2015, 02:07:01 am »
I wanted to make people aware of an issue I found while playing this on windows 10.  Win 10 must have done something with hotkeys and window manipulation, because the wrapper doesn't work properly.... the window doesn't resize and the game doesn't exit.  My guess is windows 8 has the same issue (I was running win 7). 

Luckily there is an easy fix. 

Step 1:  Right click FixitFelixJr.exe go to properties and set compatibility to windows xp service pack 3. 
Step 2:  Do the same for FixitFelixJrFP.exe. 
Step 3:  Right click on FIFJ.exe go to properties and check the "run as administrator" box. 

Now you should be good to go. 

JDFan

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3324
  • Last login:Today at 01:16:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #88 on: August 17, 2015, 09:44:18 am »
Just a very late note that this game/wrapper does not seem to work with the Xin-Mo joystick encoder, it does not detect it.

I even tried to use x360ce to trick it but no luck there either.

It's been a while but IIRC had the same problem with the Zero Delay encoder (The wrapper shows an error "no Joystick found") -- I use JoytoKey and assign the keys to those that are configured in the wrapper (ie. up arrow for up etc.) and it works fine - then just make a quick batch file that opens joy2key and then launches the wrapper - http://joytokey.net/en/ ( i think that is what I did and it worked fine)
« Last Edit: August 17, 2015, 10:09:58 am by JDFan »

wp34

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4250
  • Last login:July 29, 2019, 06:04:02 pm
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #89 on: November 23, 2015, 05:13:07 pm »
I installed your wrapper yesterday and played around with it a little.  Thank you very much for putting this out there Howard.   :cheers:

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17676
  • Last login:Today at 12:29:11 am
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #90 on: November 23, 2015, 07:59:16 pm »
I'm glad everyone is enjoying it.  I might add one or two requested features over the holidays, but no promises as this year seems particularly hectic.

stuzza

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 494
  • Last login:Yesterday at 08:57:43 pm
  • I'm a llama!
    • ScreenshotArchive
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #91 on: January 18, 2016, 07:13:17 pm »
Hi Howard.  First up thanks for your awesome work on this wrapper! 

The wrapper works fine for me with my windows desktop in normal mode, however I want to run this on my cab which has a vertical screen and the windows desktop setup vertically all the time (1024x1280 resolution).  The wrapper works fine but the game is shifted to the right so part of it is cut off?  Is there a simple fix for this or have I missed something?

EDIT:  Ok, I see others have had this issue and it looks like a problem with the program itself.  Bummer.  I'll look at either changing my screen to normal orientation or using irotate.
« Last Edit: January 18, 2016, 07:17:42 pm by stuzza »

GreenValor7

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Last login:October 09, 2016, 07:40:15 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #92 on: August 27, 2016, 08:55:31 pm »
  Could Howard_Castro or someone please upload the wrapper somewhere? Dragonking.arcadecontrols seems to be down and I cant find it anywhere.  This wrapper is to good to disappear from the internet.  Thanks in advance.

Slippyblade

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3156
  • Last login:April 26, 2019, 02:25:09 pm
  • And to the death god we say, "Not today!"
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #93 on: August 27, 2016, 10:16:50 pm »
They just rebuilt the site, I'd bet that the subdomains just aren't working yet.

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17676
  • Last login:Today at 12:29:11 am
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #94 on: August 27, 2016, 10:25:15 pm »
Yeah we are still in limbo.  A new version will probably be released anyway, if I can manage to finish it that is. 

DrAaron

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Last login:May 22, 2017, 07:52:22 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #95 on: May 20, 2017, 10:58:00 pm »
Howard,
Thanks for all your hard work putting this together. I gave my children a fix it Felix arcade game last year for their birthday and the hard drive that ran the game has failed. The computer that was running the system was using windows xp. I had another computer that uses xp and  I transferred the game to the new computer. The new computer recognizes the xin-mo joystick but when the game is started a message "no joystick attached." pops up and will Not function with the game. I am not very tech savvy and I was hoping you would be so kind to help me correct this. Thanks

imtrashed

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 66
  • Last login:November 02, 2018, 01:39:56 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #96 on: January 20, 2018, 09:51:29 am »
Hoping for a little help with a small issue running this from Hyperspin.  Everything seems to be great except that when I exit FIFJR, it does not go back to Hyperspin.  I have to alt-tab to get back to the wheels.  Any idea of a possible fix? 

SORHP

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 106
  • Last login:September 05, 2019, 06:06:26 pm
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #97 on: January 20, 2018, 10:43:55 am »
Is it exiting fine outside of hyperspin?

Is it exiting fine within hyperlaunchHQ?

Depending if youíre running an older version of hyperspin...
You might have to write a script that looks for the escape key that will force hyperspin back in to focus...
 
I donít have time to help troubleshoot, but these are just thoughts I process when I have your same issue with anything else
Games: Super Punch Out, Fix It Felix Jr, Dk Jr Cocktail, Centipede (2x), Robotron (WIP), Smash TV (WIP), Space Invaders, Street Fighter 2 CE, 2X Custom Vewlix, Custom Nintendo VS 3/4

imtrashed

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 66
  • Last login:November 02, 2018, 01:39:56 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #98 on: January 20, 2018, 11:20:15 am »
Is it exiting fine outside of hyperspin?

Is it exiting fine within hyperlaunchHQ?

Depending if youíre running an older version of hyperspin...
You might have to write a script that looks for the escape key that will force hyperspin back in to focus...
 
I donít have time to help troubleshoot, but these are just thoughts I process when I have your same issue with anything else
It exits fine, but Hyperspin is not in focus after exiting.  I have to either click the mouse or alt-tab.  Any way to force Hyperspin back into focus?  I set RocketLauncher to Restore and Click for my front-end (which I have never had to do with other emulators), but it does not seem to be working. 

EDIT: Added it to MAME wheel now run with PCLauncher.  Exiting back to Hyperspin fine now.  Thanks for this game.  Fun addition. 
« Last Edit: January 21, 2018, 09:52:12 am by imtrashed »

MaxRod

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
  • Last login:November 10, 2018, 09:20:47 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #99 on: July 16, 2018, 08:11:14 am »
I know this is going to sound insane considering this hasnt been updated in a while but im hoping you can accept one more feature request.

I am building a dedicated fix it felix. Is there any way you can add a feature to shut down the pc after you exit FIF using the keyboard key you assign in the button config? I've tried using a few scripts that are available online to monitor apps and shut down but none of them seem to work.

SORHP

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 106
  • Last login:September 05, 2019, 06:06:26 pm
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #100 on: July 16, 2018, 08:14:27 am »
I know this is going to sound insane considering this hasnt been updated in a while but im hoping you can accept one more feature request.

I am building a dedicated fix it felix. Is there any way you can add a feature to shut down the pc after you exit FIF using the keyboard key you assign in the button config? I've tried using a few scripts that are available online to monitor apps and shut down but none of them seem to work.
Wire a button directly to your pc to shut it down, I do it all the time, works great
Games: Super Punch Out, Fix It Felix Jr, Dk Jr Cocktail, Centipede (2x), Robotron (WIP), Smash TV (WIP), Space Invaders, Street Fighter 2 CE, 2X Custom Vewlix, Custom Nintendo VS 3/4

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17676
  • Last login:Today at 12:29:11 am
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #101 on: July 16, 2018, 09:12:59 pm »
That's how I do it...Ö been thinking of doing a how-to video of all those little odds-n-ends that get left out when building a mame cab. 

SORHP

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 106
  • Last login:September 05, 2019, 06:06:26 pm
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #102 on: July 16, 2018, 09:27:57 pm »
Especially on a dedicated pc game, easy enough to solder leads to the power button pins and hook up a button
Games: Super Punch Out, Fix It Felix Jr, Dk Jr Cocktail, Centipede (2x), Robotron (WIP), Smash TV (WIP), Space Invaders, Street Fighter 2 CE, 2X Custom Vewlix, Custom Nintendo VS 3/4

tony.silveira

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 629
  • Last login:September 06, 2019, 04:53:22 pm
    • my baby
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #103 on: July 17, 2018, 01:01:50 am »
not sure what i am doing wrong.  running hyperspin and rocketlauncher and added felix to my pc games wheel.

the game starts but itís not full screen with the bezel.

any thought guys?

SFNMutt

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Last login:February 04, 2019, 05:45:54 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #104 on: January 31, 2019, 06:16:14 pm »
I'm trying to DL Harry's wrapper but the link on his site isn't working.  Neither is the contact form on his site.  he posted on it in Feb 2018 so he's got to still be around.  I hate bothering him but I'm going to try messaging him here.

Can anyone know where I can get it?

thanks

JDFan

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3324
  • Last login:Today at 01:16:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #105 on: January 31, 2019, 08:46:20 pm »
I'm trying to DL Harry's wrapper but the link on his site isn't working.  Neither is the contact form on his site.  he posted on it in Feb 2018 so he's got to still be around.  I hate bothering him but I'm going to try messaging him here.

Can anyone know where I can get it?

thanks

Seems the file has been moved or is missing -- I uploaded a copy of v5.3 I had downloaded awhile back to my dropbox - Link ( https://www.dropbox.com/s/u4attnlpvl9z5c5/FIFJ5.3.zip?dl=0 )

Let me know if you have any problems downloading it.

SFNMutt

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Last login:February 04, 2019, 05:45:54 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #106 on: February 04, 2019, 05:26:17 pm »
thanks so much JDFan!

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17676
  • Last login:Today at 12:29:11 am
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #107 on: February 04, 2019, 07:27:30 pm »
website had a hiccup.... everything should be working now.  Who's Harry?

nakash

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
  • Last login:March 04, 2019, 06:46:24 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #108 on: February 19, 2019, 10:03:47 am »
Hello,

what a wonderful job, really congrats.
I added the game on my new cabinet. The cabinet is working with hyperspin and hyperlauncher hq.

I tried to manage the controls buttons with your setting app, but none of my joystick is recognized.

However, when i launch the game with hyperspin, i can move felix with my right joystick (not the left) and jump with one button of my right joystick and left joystick. It's a bit messy. No problems with the keyboard...

As it's an arcade cabinet, what would you suggest to setup correctly the conrollers for this game. hyperlaunch hq?
Please i am not an expert. Thanks a lot if you can help.


Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17676
  • Last login:Today at 12:29:11 am
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #109 on: February 20, 2019, 03:29:10 am »
I would need to know more about the encoders you are using and how they are hooked up, but it sounds like you just need to run the config and change the joystick #. 

nakash

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
  • Last login:March 04, 2019, 06:46:24 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #110 on: February 23, 2019, 01:54:08 pm »
I tried every # joystick. It says no joystick attached.
I am using hyperspin with hyperlauncher hq and xpadder.

When i launched the game, its not the joystick left working but the right.
For the buttons, itís the button of the joystick left working not the right.

I really dont understand

I tried many things.
What do i have to do?
Itís an arcade cabinet with hyperspin.

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17676
  • Last login:Today at 12:29:11 am
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #111 on: February 23, 2019, 07:04:20 pm »
I don't know what to tell you man.  If the joystick isn't being recognized then it could be the joystick.  Again, you haven't told me the encoder you are using or anything.

nakash

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
  • Last login:March 04, 2019, 06:46:24 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #112 on: February 23, 2019, 07:15:31 pm »
Pclauncher under hyperlaunch.

Is that not good?

I tried in normal without hyperlaunch.
Same issue.

PL1

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7391
  • Last login:Yesterday at 09:01:27 pm
  • Designated spam hunter
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #113 on: February 23, 2019, 07:53:39 pm »
Is that not good?
You're talking about software.  He's asking about hardware.

The wires from the joystick and buttons go to a PCB (the encoder) that converts the microswitch presses into USB data.

What type of encoder PCB do you have?

I-Pac?


ZD?


Xin-Mo?


Some other encoder?
(post a pic and we'll help you identify it)


Scott
« Last Edit: February 23, 2019, 07:57:56 pm by PL1 »

JDFan

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3324
  • Last login:Today at 01:16:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #114 on: February 23, 2019, 08:48:51 pm »
Sounds like it might be a keyboard hack - so is not registering as a joystick at all but key presses - Perhaps try going into the settings menu and set the various settings under the keyboard section instead of trying to set it up as a joystick !

nakash

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
  • Last login:March 04, 2019, 06:46:24 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #115 on: February 23, 2019, 09:14:14 pm »
the encoder is ZD per sure 100 percent.

thanks for your help

nakash

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
  • Last login:March 04, 2019, 06:46:24 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #116 on: February 23, 2019, 09:18:53 pm »
hello JDFanc, thanks for your help.

i am not sure to understand what you said.
You are asking me to go to settings and keyboard and try pressing joystick there?

Is that right?

If yes, nothing happened.

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17676
  • Last login:Today at 12:29:11 am
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #117 on: February 23, 2019, 09:22:31 pm »
Do you have "force polling" turned on?  Some oddball joysticks require it.  Also directx8 and the direct input 8 vb dll need to be installed and registered.  The directx4vb installer is available in the "misc downloads" section of my website, which will install the vb dll for you if you follow the instructions.

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17676
  • Last login:Today at 12:29:11 am
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #118 on: February 23, 2019, 09:27:04 pm »
Also you mentioned you are using xpadder.  If you are using that then your joystick is showing up as a keyboard during play and thus you shouldn't be messing with joystick settings and should be using whatever keyboard settings you have setup in xpadder.  Since xpadder probably isn't running while you are setting up the wrapper, you'll need to press the appropriate keys on your keyboard manually to set things up. 

Long story short, pick one.... either use xpadder and setup the game via keyboard keys or don't and use the joystick settings. 

nakash

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
  • Last login:March 04, 2019, 06:46:24 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: (I) Fix(ed)-it Felix Wrapper
« Reply #119 on: February 24, 2019, 05:45:50 am »
I just checked on my pc under windows 7.
I have directx11 installed.

You asked me to install directx8 and direct input 8vb, will it replace directx11?

Also, you sent me a link for dirextx4vb, whatís the connexion between this download and directx8.

Sorry i am lost and donít want to do any mistakes.