Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: FS: mini SLG 2X (scanline generator) (Colorado, USA)  (Read 88246 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

deadpool18

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 128
  • Last login:February 03, 2019, 04:22:48 pm
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #200 on: May 03, 2013, 01:51:27 pm »
Another happy customer! Got mine and it works great  :)

Might have to buy more now...

HaRuMaN

  • Supreme Solder King
  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+45)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10270
  • Last login:December 10, 2019, 06:16:50 pm
  • boom
    • Arcade Madness
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #201 on: May 03, 2013, 01:58:33 pm »
Got mine, haven't checked it out yet.   :cheers:

northerngames

  • Trade Count: (+18)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2927
  • Last login:April 09, 2016, 04:18:51 pm
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #202 on: May 06, 2013, 11:45:16 am »
if i run it for 640x480 can I disable 1024x768.

would preffer 640 for classic and 1024 for current is why I ask and if not can a switch be modded in?
« Last Edit: May 06, 2013, 11:52:58 am by northerngames »

Malenko

  • KNEEL BEFORE ZODlenko!
  • Trade Count: (+58)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13665
  • Last login:June 07, 2019, 05:07:28 pm
  • Be the change you want to see in the world.
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,142404.msg1475162.html
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #203 on: May 06, 2013, 12:18:46 pm »
I'd like an off switch for mine (even if I have to buy another) just because I want it on for some DC games and off for others.
If you are helping someone and expecting something in return, you are doing business not kindness.

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #204 on: May 06, 2013, 03:54:35 pm »
if i run it for 640x480 can I disable 1024x768.

would preffer 640 for classic and 1024 for current is why I ask and if not can a switch be modded in?

The mini SLG will add scanlines to 640x480 & 1024x768, but if you set your resolution at 1280x1024 for cases where you don't want scanlines, then the display will be normal.

Modding in a switch is a tricky proposition for a couple of reasons. The snap case the mini comes in is really tough to open without damaging it, and adding a switch would involve cutting a trace on the pcb. For the next generation of the design I am planning to provide solder points for a switch, so that modding the mini would be much easier.
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

Malenko

  • KNEEL BEFORE ZODlenko!
  • Trade Count: (+58)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13665
  • Last login:June 07, 2019, 05:07:28 pm
  • Be the change you want to see in the world.
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,142404.msg1475162.html
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #205 on: May 06, 2013, 04:35:12 pm »
If you make one with a toggle switch, I'll buy one. button on the device or leads to tap and Im game. I love this thing. I even linked to this thread in my DC bartop build.
If you are helping someone and expecting something in return, you are doing business not kindness.

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #206 on: May 06, 2013, 06:30:11 pm »
Another happy customer! Got mine and it works great  :)

Might have to buy more now...

Great to hear! Just let me know if you need another one ;)
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

northerngames

  • Trade Count: (+18)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2927
  • Last login:April 09, 2016, 04:18:51 pm
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #207 on: May 06, 2013, 11:13:41 pm »
if i run it for 640x480 can I disable 1024x768.

would preffer 640 for classic and 1024 for current is why I ask and if not can a switch be modded in?

The mini SLG will add scanlines to 640x480 & 1024x768, but if you set your resolution at 1280x1024 for cases where you don't want scanlines, then the display will be normal.

Modding in a switch is a tricky proposition for a couple of reasons. The snap case the mini comes in is really tough to open without damaging it, and adding a switch would involve cutting a trace on the pcb. For the next generation of the design I am planning to provide solder points for a switch, so that modding the mini would be much easier.

no trace or case stands a chance here guy  :cheers:

dremel and hot glue will fix that problem.

anyhow the problem with that is it is not a common res or standard res for most xp games that use 1024x768 "only" wich the majority of the decent xp games are like that so that does not do justice other then a custom desktop res really.

I plan on grabbing one and if it is possible I will add the switch but dont want to step on toes if you have a revised version to be realeased.

but if you dont mind sharing what needs to be done to add the switch I could offer it as a service to those that are interested but I dont want to take anything from you or leech off your product but personally I would add the switch to mine off the get becuase it is a must for the somewhat modern games.
« Last Edit: May 06, 2013, 11:26:51 pm by northerngames »

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #208 on: May 07, 2013, 02:14:42 am »
There is one option I forgot to mention. If you are able to create a custom resolution (such as with the Nvidia drivers), then you just need to clone 1024x768, and change the vsync polarity from negative to positive. The mini won't produce scanlines if the vsync polarity is +.

If your video drivers don't support custom resolutions out of the box, I believe there is also software that can achieve the same result.
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

orion

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 648
  • Last login:January 11, 2018, 09:50:50 am
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #209 on: May 10, 2013, 11:34:02 am »
In the early days of making a HTPC, the program powerstrip was a must. I haven't used it in years, but it should work (or an older version probably will) I plan on buying one of your scanline genrators for my 60in1 at some point in the future.... basically when I am able to get my wife to let me spend some $$$$! :D

http://entechtaiwan.com/util/ps.shtm

http://www.ramelectronics.net/powerstrip.aspx


CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #210 on: May 10, 2013, 12:24:43 pm »
In the early days of making a HTPC, the program powerstrip was a must. I haven't used it in years, but it should work (or an older version probably will) I plan on buying one of your scanline genrators for my 60in1 at some point in the future.... basically when I am able to get my wife to let me spend some $$$$! :D

http://entechtaiwan.com/util/ps.shtm

http://www.ramelectronics.net/powerstrip.aspx

Thanks for the links Orion. The mini works great with 60-in-1 boards, I have a unit here with your name on it whenever you are ready!
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

yotsuya

  • Trade Count: (+21)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19038
  • Last login:Today at 11:55:15 am
  • 2014 UCA Winner, 2014, 2015, 2016 ZapCon Winner
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,137636.msg1420628.html
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #211 on: May 10, 2013, 12:50:17 pm »
Thanks for the links Orion. The mini works great with 60-in-1 boards, I have a unit here with your name on it whenever you are ready!

Hey, how come I didn't have the option to get my personalized like that!!!!!  :soapbox:





 >:D
***Build what you dig, bro. Build what you dig.***

orion

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 648
  • Last login:January 11, 2018, 09:50:50 am
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #212 on: May 10, 2013, 02:32:36 pm »


Thanks for the links Orion. The mini works great with 60-in-1 boards, I have a unit here with your name on it whenever you are ready!

Your welcome! I hope I get approval for the funds soon. Pacman not having the scan lines on the 60 in 1 is quite noticeable with it sitting right next to my restored Pac. Based on the screen shots it should make it look pretty much authentic.

Thanks for the links Orion. The mini works great with 60-in-1 boards, I have a unit here with your name on it whenever you are ready!

Hey, how come I didn't have the option to get my personalized like that!!!!!  :soapbox:

There is a kit for that you know....


http://www.dremel.com/en-us/tools/Pages/ToolDetail.aspx?pid=290-01





 >:D

ebarlow99

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #213 on: May 11, 2013, 09:46:10 am »
Just added mine and works awesome! I will be getting more soon
For my 60-1 builds!!

southpaw13

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
  • Last login:March 08, 2019, 11:13:44 pm
  • Whatever!
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #214 on: May 11, 2013, 10:54:51 am »
Hey CraftyMech, I think it's time to build a unit for standalone arcade machines.  For everyone who has to move to lcd's and still at cga resolution.  Maybe an inline unit that hooks up to G,R,B, video sync and ground.  There is a need for this.

Thanks,
Sp

chopperthedog

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1001
  • Last login:Today at 12:59:29 pm
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #215 on: May 11, 2013, 12:59:36 pm »
Hey CraftyMech, I think it's time to build a unit for standalone arcade machines.  For everyone who has to move to lcd's and still at cga resolution.  Maybe an inline unit that hooks up to G,R,B, video sync and ground.  There is a need for this.

Thanks,
Sp
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,131823.0.html


good day.

southpaw13

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
  • Last login:March 08, 2019, 11:13:44 pm
  • Whatever!
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #216 on: May 11, 2013, 01:30:23 pm »
No.  Don't want to upscale.  The replacement arcade lcd's can produce cga resolution. Just need to add the scan lines.

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #217 on: May 11, 2013, 02:12:21 pm »
The only issues I think would be needing to separate the composite sync, and the different connector ends. Otherwise the design is the same, and the different horizontal frequencies of CGA vs. VGA would not be a factor. Something to think about for the future!
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #218 on: May 13, 2013, 10:28:09 pm »
No.  Don't want to upscale.  The replacement arcade lcd's can produce cga resolution. Just need to add the scan lines.

I just realized something, with CGA you only have around 240 lines, and if you produce scanlines, the display will be down to 120 lines at 100% brightness. Versus with a VGA display, where usually the 240 line source has been doubled to 480, so with scanlines there is no real loss of display resolution.
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #219 on: May 24, 2013, 02:30:43 pm »
200 units sold! Thanks everyone for the support of this project, scanlines for everyone!
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

jk40001

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
  • Last login:August 24, 2013, 04:13:54 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #220 on: May 24, 2013, 05:27:39 pm »
I would love to have one too, but I am Europe based. Any chance to get it posted to my address?
« Last Edit: May 24, 2013, 05:38:21 pm by jk40001 »

blashyrk

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
  • Last login:May 14, 2017, 02:56:16 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #221 on: May 26, 2013, 03:53:38 am »
Got mine a little while back for my arcade cab project, just got around to test it and it works like a charm :)
The only problem now is that i want to buy another one for my vertical cab build, but no international shipping is available at the moment :(

mike boss

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2615
  • Last login:October 19, 2019, 10:25:54 am
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #222 on: May 28, 2013, 07:51:27 pm »
Just read about these now, great price.
I know they are not at this time available to Canada, but I paid quite a bit more for two TSLG (Toodles Scanline Generator).
Wish I had seen these at the time !

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #223 on: May 28, 2013, 10:26:07 pm »
Just read about these now, great price.
I know they are not at this time available to Canada, but I paid quite a bit more for two TSLG (Toodles Scanline Generator).
Wish I had seen these at the time !

I'm looking into Stamps.com, I believe I can print International First Class labels through that service. If I can print the label & customs form, then it saves me a trip to the Post Office and I'll be able to offer International shipping again.
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

mike boss

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2615
  • Last login:October 19, 2019, 10:25:54 am
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #224 on: May 29, 2013, 05:40:27 pm »
I'll keep coming back looking for info.
I can see why it was a PITA always filling out forms, etc.
One thing that does however suck is the USPS is usually quite good to us in Canada.
Often stuff does not arrive with any hidden fees, etc.

Yvan256

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1039
  • Last login:June 20, 2017, 08:35:41 am
    • Yvan256
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #225 on: June 13, 2013, 11:15:52 am »
I'll keep coming back looking for info.
I can see why it was a PITA always filling out forms, etc.
One thing that does however suck is the USPS is usually quite good to us in Canada.
Often stuff does not arrive with any hidden fees, etc.

I just received three small custom PCBs from OSHPark, I didn't pay anything for the shipping and there was not any customs fees either. The shipping time from Oregon, USA to Québec, Canada was around 10-12 days.

Crafty could ask Laen about which service he uses, the shipping label is all digital and has a built-in "Customs declaration CN22" on it.
« Last Edit: June 15, 2013, 07:45:06 am by Yvan256 »

mike boss

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2615
  • Last login:October 19, 2019, 10:25:54 am
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #226 on: June 14, 2013, 11:22:17 pm »
Cool.
I'd be interested to know.
As I said I like USPS as I've had good luck in the past.
I'm actually waiting on some KADE's to arrive via USPS. It's been about 2 weeks which I find odd...but thats a different topic.

I'll keep looking back for info.

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #227 on: June 15, 2013, 01:02:21 am »
Hey Mike,

I've signed up with Stamps.con and will be sending out a few international shipments this weekend to test the service. Shipment will be via USPS. Send me a PM with what you would like to order (PC/MAME or Arcade version) and I'll send you a PayPal invoice!
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #228 on: June 17, 2013, 01:36:17 am »
I have officially resumed shipping internationally :)

Rates are $9 Canada, and $14 Europe.
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

mike boss

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2615
  • Last login:October 19, 2019, 10:25:54 am
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #229 on: June 17, 2013, 01:16:09 pm »
Thanks for the info!
Thats $22 + $9 USD to ship via USPS into Canada ?


CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #230 on: June 17, 2013, 02:08:18 pm »
Mike,

That is right, so the total for a single unit would be $31. For the 2-pack would be $49.

Let me know what you are interested in and I'll get your order started!
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

newmantjn

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • Last login:June 16, 2016, 01:36:30 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #231 on: June 21, 2013, 11:13:18 am »
I'm looking to buy one of these.  You could invoice me at packer dot fan at comcast dot net if you like.

This is my first post on this forum, so I'm not sure how the PM thing would go, but you can try that if it is easier.

Than you.  I'm looking forward to having scan lines.

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #232 on: June 21, 2013, 12:39:41 pm »
I'm looking to buy one of these.  You could invoice me at packer dot fan at comcast dot net if you like.

This is my first post on this forum, so I'm not sure how the PM thing would go, but you can try that if it is easier.

Than you.  I'm looking forward to having scan lines.

Sure thing! I sent you an email asking about the setup you are looking to use the mini SLG with (PC/MAME, consoles, arcade hardware, etc..).
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

mike boss

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2615
  • Last login:October 19, 2019, 10:25:54 am
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #233 on: June 21, 2013, 07:47:20 pm »
Payment sent for a 2 pack.
Using these and the KADE units I bought I'm looking to do some cool projects !

Dizzle

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 355
  • Last login:August 09, 2014, 05:28:04 pm
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #234 on: June 25, 2013, 01:10:14 am »
Ordered 3 of these and received them already.

I'm running older computers with onboard video -- and thus, slightly older versions of Mame, so HLSL isn't an option for me.

These work great with my 19" LCDs.  640x480 is definitely the way to go.  These honestly work better than I anticipated -- most of the screenshots I've seen don't really do it justice. 

Another satisfied customer!  Thanks!!

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #235 on: June 25, 2013, 02:10:07 am »
Great to hear Dizzle, thanks for the feedback!
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

mike boss

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2615
  • Last login:October 19, 2019, 10:25:54 am
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #236 on: June 26, 2013, 11:05:12 pm »
I'm looking forward to getting mine.
I'll be sure to post feedback.

newmantjn

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • Last login:June 16, 2016, 01:36:30 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #237 on: July 06, 2013, 06:42:44 am »
I installed mine on a 60-1 and I am very happy with the results.  I will buy one of these again for sure.

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #238 on: July 06, 2013, 01:58:38 pm »
I installed mine on a 60-1 and I am very happy with the results.  I will buy one of these again for sure.

Awesome Newmantjn, thanks for the feedback! Just let me know when you'd like a second unit, I'll make sure you get the 2-pack discount even though you placed separate orders.  :cheers:
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

Malenko

  • KNEEL BEFORE ZODlenko!
  • Trade Count: (+58)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13665
  • Last login:June 07, 2019, 05:07:28 pm
  • Be the change you want to see in the world.
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,142404.msg1475162.html
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #239 on: July 07, 2013, 10:40:48 am »
These honestly work better than I anticipated -- most of the screenshots I've seen don't really do it justice. 
Its sad that I agree with this, I took really good pictures but it just doesnt look as good as when your looking at the actual monitor. I blame my crummy iPhone :)
If you are helping someone and expecting something in return, you are doing business not kindness.