Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: FS: mini SLG 2X (scanline generator) (Colorado, USA)  (Read 83909 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

southpaw13

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
  • Last login:March 08, 2019, 11:13:44 pm
  • Whatever!
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #160 on: March 27, 2013, 10:15:08 pm »
No upscaler.  Running wires straight from the board.  Changed the jumper to VGA.  It's really not a work around for LCD monitors.  This is the method that Jrok suggested in his thread on KLOV :D

There is no VGA out on the board, you run it all through the Jamma harness.

-SP
« Last Edit: March 28, 2013, 10:10:01 am by southpaw13 »

1500points

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 551
  • Last login:November 20, 2018, 01:44:12 pm
    • How to succeed at Robotron
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #161 on: March 28, 2013, 10:54:35 am »
can you give specific setup you are using.
I am using the exact setup shown by JROK, below. and the slg does not work with my JROK board.




southpaw13

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
  • Last login:March 08, 2019, 11:13:44 pm
  • Whatever!
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #162 on: March 28, 2013, 02:42:17 pm »
Hello, don't use the H-sync or V-sync jumper on the board.  Just use the video sync through the jamma harness (pin 13).  I am using a vision pro LCD and just took a pic of it on a regular computer LCD.

1500points

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 551
  • Last login:November 20, 2018, 01:44:12 pm
    • How to succeed at Robotron
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #163 on: March 28, 2013, 02:56:43 pm »
Here is a pic of my JROK board, are you doing something different than this looks?
I have a 17in Dell LCD, and both the black and silver SLGs. neither creates scan lines.

EDIT- just tried both the chrome and the black slg. the chrome turns the screen a bluish hue but no scan lines. the black one seems to stop the signal altogether from going into the monitor.  there are no resolution settings in the dell onscreen adjustments.

« Last Edit: March 28, 2013, 03:29:18 pm by 1500points »

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #164 on: March 28, 2013, 04:13:15 pm »
Perhaps configure the jumper so neither Hsync or Vsync are selected? I'm not familiar with the JROK board so unfortunately I'm not sure what is different about your setup vs. Southpaw's.
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

dmarcum99

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 238
  • Last login:March 07, 2019, 01:49:55 pm
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #165 on: March 28, 2013, 04:17:20 pm »
Hey Crafty!!

I just got around hooking up my 60-in-1 to my HP LP1965 lcd monitor.  Using your mini-SLG, it worked wonders on the overall gaming experience.  It worked better than I expected.  Here's a couple of pics...

southpaw13

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
  • Last login:March 08, 2019, 11:13:44 pm
  • Whatever!
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #166 on: March 28, 2013, 07:39:05 pm »
Looks the same, I can't tell if you have something on the v-sync and h-sync, mine is not attached.  We have the same board 1.1.  Maybe try just running h-sync to pin 13.  I did have a strange problem when using a VGA arcade monitor.  When I hooked up the board for the first time, the screen was rolling.  I could only get it to stop so I hooked up the v-sync.  When I tried hooking up both the h-sync and the v-sync and the screen got all messed up.  So to get it running on a vga arcade monitor, I used video sync and v-sync.  Now, when I hooked up the LCD through this set up, no scan-lines.  So I disconnected the v-sync and everything worked.  Not sure why.

-SP

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #167 on: March 29, 2013, 12:44:47 am »
Quote
I just got around hooking up my 60-in-1 to my HP LP1965 lcd monitor.  Using your mini-SLG, it worked wonders on the overall gaming experience.  It worked better than I expected.  Here's a couple of pics...

Awesome dmarcum! Thanks for posting the pics :)
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

southpaw13

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
  • Last login:March 08, 2019, 11:13:44 pm
  • Whatever!
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #168 on: March 29, 2013, 03:34:07 pm »
Hello, just hooked up a second cab with another Jrok board using the same wiring instructions and we still have scanlines!  I just wanted to check to see if there was something qwerky going on.  Scanlines on!

1500points

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 551
  • Last login:November 20, 2018, 01:44:12 pm
    • How to succeed at Robotron
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #169 on: March 30, 2013, 07:44:08 pm »
I have another jrok cab with a different monitor, will try out the slgs this weekend.

UPDATE- tried the cab with an HP monitor. same version JROK, wired per the JROK images above, no jumpers on syncs on board, just the jamma wiring.  black slg blocks the signal altogether from reaching monitor. chrome slg created no scan lines.

you must be doing something different with your video wiring than exactly what JROK has pictured?
« Last Edit: April 01, 2013, 12:24:09 pm by 1500points »

southpaw13

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
  • Last login:March 08, 2019, 11:13:44 pm
  • Whatever!
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #170 on: April 03, 2013, 12:36:51 am »
Nope, followed the same.  I have what I call the second generation SLG.  When the green hue color was fixed.  Only other thing it could be is the jamma harness itself.  I am using the one from Jammaboards.

-SP


CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #171 on: April 03, 2013, 01:57:21 am »
Nope, followed the same.  I have what I call the second generation SLG.  When the green hue color was fixed.  Only other thing it could be is the jamma harness itself.  I am using the one from Jammaboards.

-SP

1500points- The "second generation" Southpaw mentioned would be the black unit you have. The silver one is the original version, which I now call the "Arcade" version.

Southpaw- Just to make sure I'm understanding right, you are connecting pin 13 (solder side, may be labeled P or B13) of the Jamma harness to VGA pin 13 (Hsync) of the VGA connector? And pin 14 (Vsync) is unconnected.
« Last Edit: April 03, 2013, 02:11:43 am by CraftyMech »
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

southpaw13

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
  • Last login:March 08, 2019, 11:13:44 pm
  • Whatever!
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #172 on: April 03, 2013, 09:11:06 am »
Using pin 13 on female connector to pin 13 backside of jamma harness that is also called the Video Sync on the Jrok board.  For pin 14 front of jamma I have the red,blue,green grounds going to it (but it also work with just the red ground) This is also pin 6 on the female connector.  Also called the Video Ground on the Jrok Board.  Pin 14 back of jamma is hooked to the Service Switch on the Jrok board.

No H-sync or V-sync from the Jrok board.

-SP

1500points

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 551
  • Last login:November 20, 2018, 01:44:12 pm
    • How to succeed at Robotron
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #173 on: April 03, 2013, 01:43:08 pm »
OK, I just double checked the JROK setup with a Dell monitor.
It is setup exactly as below.
The silver slg makes the screen bluish/greenish with no scan lines
the black slg blocks all signal from reaching monitor.
there is NO jumper on the jrok board itself for the + or - sync, nor has their been.
My jamma harness did have the "video ground" running into the general jamma grounds, so i moved it to jamma pin14, but that made no difference in outcome.

D-Sub pin 1  to Jamma pin 12 (red)
D-Sub pin 2 to Jamma pin N (green)
D-Sub pin 3 Jamma pin 13 (blue)
D-Sub pin 6 to Jamma pin 14 (video gnd)
D-Sub pin 13 to Jamma pin P (video sync)

your labeling above is slightly different but I think we are talking about the same thing. the video gnd on jamma pin14 is directly across from the service wire.
« Last Edit: April 03, 2013, 01:46:46 pm by 1500points »

southpaw13

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
  • Last login:March 08, 2019, 11:13:44 pm
  • Whatever!
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #174 on: April 03, 2013, 09:42:51 pm »
Yes, you are right.  That is exactly how I wired it.  I am clueless to why it does not work.  I just received my Jroks from the last batch he put together.  I don't know if that matters. The chip on the board says v1.11s.

-SP

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #175 on: April 03, 2013, 09:47:26 pm »
My only suggestion might be to connect the Jamma video ground to both pin 5 & pin 6 on the D-sub connector. The mini SLG internally connects to pin 5,6,7, and 8 for the source ground pins. 6-8 are the grounds for r,g,b and 5 is a separate ground for the connection. Not sure if that will help, but it is worth a shot.
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

southpaw13

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
  • Last login:March 08, 2019, 11:13:44 pm
  • Whatever!
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #176 on: April 04, 2013, 08:23:24 pm »
I am not trying to rub it in, but I tested an ArcadeSD board and got scanlines too. 

Just testing,
-SP

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #177 on: April 04, 2013, 11:07:14 pm »
That is awesome news Southpaw! So I'm assuming the same wiring, with Jamma video sync connected to pin 13 on the Dsub, and vsync pin 14 left unconnected?
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

1500points

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 551
  • Last login:November 20, 2018, 01:44:12 pm
    • How to succeed at Robotron
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #178 on: April 05, 2013, 10:32:33 am »
I'm guessing this has more to do with a specific monitor model at this point.

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #179 on: April 05, 2013, 12:32:12 pm »
I invited one of my other users who has an ArcadeSD to check out Southpaw's work around. I wish I had a unit to test with as well, but the ArcadeSD is a little pricy for my budget.
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

southpaw13

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
  • Last login:March 08, 2019, 11:13:44 pm
  • Whatever!
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #180 on: April 05, 2013, 08:46:22 pm »
Yes, same wiring and more testing done today!  I decided to take the ArcadeSD and use the VGA port instead of the jamma harness to run the video.  The mini SLG did NOT produce scan lines.  I am going to contact PhoenixArcade to see what the actual pins produce out of the VGA port.

So to repeat:
1.  Hooked ArcadeSD through the jamma harness and got scanlines.
2.  Hooked ArcadeSD through the VGA port and did NOT get scanlines.

More to come,
-SP

southpaw13

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
  • Last login:March 08, 2019, 11:13:44 pm
  • Whatever!
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #181 on: April 06, 2013, 08:05:04 am »
OK, got it confirmed the the VGA port is using pin 13 as a h-sync and pin 14 as a v-sync.  I know from testing that the mini SLG does not like the v-sync signal.  (not sure on the H-sync) So to get scanlines to work on the ArcadeSD you will need to go through the jamma harness to get the video sync signal.

-SP

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #182 on: April 10, 2013, 11:14:00 am »
Hey everyone, I will be discontinuing international shipping at the end of April.

I have really appreciated the overseas orders, which have accounted for 1/4 of the 140 units I've sold. However, in order to keep shipping costs reasonable, I send those packages first class, which requires me to drive to the Post Office and wait in a glacially slow moving line. I am working hard to finish my CGA->VGA converter project, and so I need to reclaim some time to dedicate to wrapping up my new product.

I will continue to build and sell the mini SLG domestically, but if you live outside the US and have been thinking of ordering a mini SLG, make sure you order by the end of the month!
 
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

jmike

  • Trade Count: (+10)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1005
  • Last login:August 15, 2019, 06:41:23 am
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #183 on: April 10, 2013, 01:29:20 pm »
PM sent.


 :cheers:

MTPPC

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 534
  • Last login:November 19, 2018, 12:29:04 pm
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #184 on: April 10, 2013, 10:19:11 pm »
Crafty, I just got around to implementing my SLG on a hyperspin setup. I leave the hyperspin at a resolution that isn't affected by the slg. Then I set all my emulators to run at 640x480. It is a beautiful thing. Thank you very much and I think your product is worth a lot more than you charge.
Pinball and Video Arcade Repair in Billings, MT USA
http://pinballmd.com/

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #185 on: April 11, 2013, 10:37:56 am »
Awesome MTPPC, great to hear!
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

solid187

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 102
  • Last login:July 26, 2017, 10:09:48 am
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #186 on: April 12, 2013, 04:09:08 pm »
Just installed mine today.  Wow...what a great little product.  I am very picky about scanlines and how they look, and so far out of everything I've tried, this is by far the best.  When used with a WG D9200 it works fabulously.  Thanks Crafty!! 

1500points

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 551
  • Last login:November 20, 2018, 01:44:12 pm
    • How to succeed at Robotron
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #187 on: April 13, 2013, 01:07:02 pm »
Hi Crafty,

I tried your idea of using the extra d-sub cable. duct taped the slg inline and it works great.
the 60-1 scan lines look so nice on an LCD. thank you.

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #188 on: April 14, 2013, 01:30:39 am »
Hi Crafty,

I tried your idea of using the extra d-sub cable. duct taped the slg inline and it works great.
the 60-1 scan lines look so nice on an LCD. thank you.

Glad that worked! I've been thinking about the next iteration of the product, and am looking at an even smaller form factor that would be half the length, and provide the proper posts on the connectors for securely attaching to a monitor cable. I still have quite a lot of the current pcbs in stock, so it will probably be June/July before I would release version 2.

I didn't think I could make the mini SLG any smaller, but after working with SMD chips for my CGA->VGA board, I'm feeling much better about switching to SMD for the mini SLG as well, which would reduce the pcb size by 50%.
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

ebarlow99

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #189 on: April 22, 2013, 12:18:14 pm »
ordered! can't wait to get mine! thanks

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #190 on: April 22, 2013, 01:09:37 pm »
ordered! can't wait to get mine! thanks

Dropped your package off at the Post Office this morning, let me know how the mini SLG works with your setup!
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

jmike

  • Trade Count: (+10)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1005
  • Last login:August 15, 2019, 06:41:23 am
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #191 on: April 22, 2013, 02:27:18 pm »
Got mine on Thursday, and tested it this weekend.   

Very cool!



 :cheers:

Malenko

  • KNEEL BEFORE ZODlenko!
  • Trade Count: (+58)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13665
  • Last login:June 07, 2019, 05:07:28 pm
  • Be the change you want to see in the world.
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,142404.msg1475162.html
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #192 on: April 22, 2013, 08:05:54 pm »
Crafty, Im about to post a project thread (I'll edit this post when Im done), do you want more pictures in here? I changed my set up and now I'm running the SLG with a Dreamcast running a VGA box to a 20" 4:3 LCD
If you are helping someone and expecting something in return, you are doing business not kindness.

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #193 on: April 22, 2013, 08:41:25 pm »
Sure Malenko, pics are always great  :cheers:

Great to hear jmike, glad the minis work nicely for your setups!
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

Malenko

  • KNEEL BEFORE ZODlenko!
  • Trade Count: (+58)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13665
  • Last login:June 07, 2019, 05:07:28 pm
  • Be the change you want to see in the world.
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,142404.msg1475162.html
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #194 on: April 22, 2013, 09:39:40 pm »
Here is a without SLG shot:


VS

a shot WITH the SLG:


and heres one of the better pix I took:




Is there a way to make one with an off off switch lol? some of the DC games look better via VGA without the scan lines, honestly it only takes me 10 seconds to remove /re-add it.
If you are helping someone and expecting something in return, you are doing business not kindness.

HaRuMaN

  • Supreme Solder King
  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+45)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10265
  • Last login:Yesterday at 09:40:51 pm
  • boom
    • Arcade Madness
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #195 on: April 25, 2013, 01:04:19 pm »
Hey, I need one for my Dreamcast, so, I'd like to buy the same one Malenko has.  Please PM me with price / PayPal address.  :cheers:

deadpool18

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 128
  • Last login:February 03, 2019, 04:22:48 pm
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #196 on: April 28, 2013, 02:01:59 pm »
Do you have to enable vsync for this to work? When I do, my sound stutters in mame.  Right now I have a netbook with vga out to a 19" CRT pc monitor. What settings would I need to have in Mame to make this work?

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #197 on: April 28, 2013, 06:30:44 pm »
Do you have to enable vsync for this to work? When I do, my sound stutters in mame.  Right now I have a netbook with vga out to a 19" CRT pc monitor. What settings would I need to have in Mame to make this work?

For MAME, the resolution needs to be set to 640x480/1024x768 @ 60hz, with vsync enabled on the output signal. If I remember I have had one user who had that audio stuttering problem @ 70hz, so try 60hz for the vertical refresh and see if that solves the audio stuttering issue.
« Last Edit: April 28, 2013, 09:42:18 pm by CraftyMech »
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com

Malenko

  • KNEEL BEFORE ZODlenko!
  • Trade Count: (+58)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13665
  • Last login:June 07, 2019, 05:07:28 pm
  • Be the change you want to see in the world.
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,142404.msg1475162.html
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #198 on: April 29, 2013, 10:05:06 am »
last picture threadjack, I promise! (well till I get a good pic of NesterDC running)

but man, the genesis emulator running on dreamcast looks AMAZING with the SLG:
If you are helping someone and expecting something in return, you are doing business not kindness.

CraftyMech

  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 484
  • Last login:April 13, 2019, 12:39:20 pm
  • I love the smell of solder in the morning...
    • craftymech.com
Re: FS: mini SLG (scanline generator) is available! (Colorado, USA)
« Reply #199 on: April 29, 2013, 10:52:53 am »
Thanks for the pictures Malenko, the Genesis emulator pic looks awesome!
BitKit 8bit FPGA Multi - http://craftymech.com