Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: LEDwiz + RGB wiring for the absolute beginner?  (Read 11679 times)

Ashek

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:July 22, 2013, 03:07:18 am
LEDwiz + RGB wiring for the absolute beginner?
« on: February 23, 2013, 04:45:36 pm »
So I just got a decently sized shipment of parts in from GGG with the goal of putting together my control panel... problem is I have absolutely no idea what I'm doing.  I kind of figured I'd just read a lot and learn as I go but I can't even find a tutorial I can wrap my head around since I've never done anything like this before.  Is there anything out there specific to the LEDwiz and Electric Ice 2 RGB buttons? 

Here is where I'm at:
I do know my Electric Ice 2 LED ribbon has the red 5v cable and the three cables for RGB.  Each of those three cables goes into separate numbered slot.  I just don't know where I plug the red 5v cable.  I'm also under the impression that I splice a black power supply cable into the GRD slot.  But do I also splice the Power Supply red cable into the USB +5v slot next to it?  For whatever reason I thought the LEDwiz took care of grounding and voltage through the USE port...  And what are the Bank Voltage Select slots even for?