Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10

1   Software Forum / Midway 8080 Emulatoron Today at 12:51:05 am

Started by Smash Arcade - Last post by Smash Arcade

Hello,

I am new to the arcade board, so hi. I am interested in creating my own arcade games for the Midway 8080 arcade boards. What emulators can I use to test my games?

Started by Chance667 - Last post by Chance667

As I am new to MAME, I do have a few questions... And some feedback would be greatly appreciated...

I am building a full size cabinet based on the Defender style, which is no problem. What I would like to do is, instead of a full console with tons of buttons, I would like to have "pullouts" like drawers, to create each possibility, like one exclusively for Defender and Stargate, but also PAC Man, Missile Command, Tron and even a few other games. As you know, each can use basically the same consoles, but instead of a bunch of buttons, I would like to keep it real as to the originals.

Instead of hacking a bunch of keyboards to do this, is there something I can use to employ actual buttons, rollers, dials etc... to accomplish my idea?  Something that would incorporate every design I may wish to use?

As I stated before, keeping to the control panel is a MUST to make it worthy of an actual game that everyone was used to.