Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: How do I take a screenshot in a MAME game?  (Read 7850 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Gavica

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 202
How do I take a screenshot in a MAME game?
« on: June 22, 2009, 04:49:41 pm »
I used the Print Screen button, but when I pasted the picture it was all black.

HaRuMaN

  • Supreme Solder King
  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+44)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9800
  • boom
    • Arcade Madness
Re: How do I take a screenshot in a MAME game?
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2009, 05:02:23 pm »
Use F12

cyork2

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
Re: How do I take a screenshot in a MAME game?
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2009, 12:30:42 am »
My screen shot function <F12> doesn't work.  In the MAME menus it is highlighted almost like it is greyed out or something.   I have tried assigning the function to a different key but it still shows this highlighting in the menu and the function doesn't work.  Any ideas?

thx,
Craig

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31