Main Woodworking Reviews Software Monitor/Video Maximus Arcade
Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Project Announcements Artwork Consoles Buy/Sell/Trade Meet Up
Arcade Miscellaneous Everything Else Politics n Religion Forum Discussion Wiki Discussion GroovyMAME
DOS/WinCab Merit/JVL Touchscreen Automated Projects Driving & Racing Project Arcade Old Boards
Linux Restorations Pinball MaLa Frontend controls.dat Old Archives

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Arcade | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS


  

Author Topic: FS: 39" (36" Viewable) Medium Resoultion NeoTec Arcade Monitor, Des Moines, IA  (Read 2595 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

zelony

  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 202
    • Roms and More
$100 OBO or trade?  I am looking for a 25" monitor capable of VGA resolutions or other arcade items possibly. Let me know what you have.

I have a 39" (36" Viewable) Medium Resolution Neotec NT-3501 Arcade Monitor that came out of my NFL Blitz 99 Showcase cab.  The monitor was in perfect working order with no signs of burn-in when I swapped it out for a 36" Gateway Destination SVGA Monitor.  I had been keeping the Arcade Monitor in the Gateway shell as a backup in case my Gateway monitor ever died.  I recently picked up two spare Gateway monitors, so I no longer need the original monitor.

It is an RCA tube.

It is heavy, about 138 lbs, and big.  However, since I put it in the Gateway shell, it is a little easier to move.  I will not ship as it is too big. You will have to pick it up.  

I am in West Des Moines, Iowa.  I will take $100 or best offer or trade?

Here are the specs from the Manufacturer's website:

EGA(Medium)Resolution MONITOR
36'' NT-3501
MODEL NAME 36'' NT-3501  
PICTURE TUBE 36'' CRT
1.0mm Dot Pitch  
RESOLUTION 640 x 350  
SCANNING FREQUENCY 24.8 KHz  
VIDEO INPUT 1.0 - 4.0 vp-p  
BANDWIDTH 30 MHz  
SYNC INPUT Positive/Negative TTL  
POWER INPUT 110 ~ 220V AC 50 ~ 60Hz  
POWER CONSUMPTION 125W  
OPERATION TEMPERATURE 0℃-40℃  
STORAGE TEMPERATURE -20℃-60℃  
WEIGHT Net:138LB  

Here are some pictures I took with my camera phone, so not the best, I apologize.

Here you can see it is installed in the Gateway Plastic Shell with the back removed.


Here is another view, kind of blurry, but shows that it was stored indoors in an air conditioned storage room at my business.


Here is a relatively up close view of the control board.


Here you can see the sticker identifying this as a NT-3501.


Here is another view of the board.



Jeff Green
515-979-4103
« Last Edit: December 10, 2009, 11:48:54 am by zelony »
Roms and More
Your source for emulators for your favorite games.
Jeff Reviews Stuff

northerngames

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2904
Re: 39" (36" Viewable) Medium Resoultion Arcade Monitor for Sale
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2009, 02:08:41 am »
is it a wells gardner?

zelony

  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 202
    • Roms and More
Re: 39" (36" Viewable) Medium Resoultion Arcade Monitor for Sale
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2009, 07:37:46 pm »
It is a NeoTec NT-3501.
Roms and More
Your source for emulators for your favorite games.
Jeff Reviews Stuff

Paladin

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 531
  • Mmmm llamaburgers!
Re: 39" (36" Viewable) Medium Resoultion NeoTec Arcade Monitor for Sale
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2009, 08:42:26 am »
Darn, I only need the chassis from one of those monitors.  I've got one in my Gauntlet Legends with a problem, and I'm not sure if it's the tube/yoke or the chassis.  After sending it out for repair, I still have the problem.

As far as I know the monitor does not have switchable resolutions.  The same chassis was used with different areas on the board populated to make it either standard, medium or VGA res.

zelony

  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 202
    • Roms and More
Re: 39" (36" Viewable) Medium Resoultion NeoTec Arcade Monitor for Sale
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2009, 05:27:45 pm »
That is what I fugured, which is why I listed it as a Medium Resolution monitor.
Roms and More
Your source for emulators for your favorite games.
Jeff Reviews Stuff

zelony

  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 202
    • Roms and More
Re: FS: 39" (36" Viewable) Medium Resoultion NeoTec Arcade Monitor for Sale
« Reply #5 on: January 16, 2009, 01:35:03 pm »
I am willing to consider trades.  I am looking for a 25" VGA monitor or other interesting arcade parts.

Jeff
Roms and More
Your source for emulators for your favorite games.
Jeff Reviews Stuff

zelony

  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 202
    • Roms and More
Re: FS: 39" (36" Viewable) Medium Resoultion NeoTec Arcade Monitor for Sale
« Reply #6 on: February 08, 2009, 09:28:28 pm »
Shameless bump. Hopefully someone out there needs this monitor...
Roms and More
Your source for emulators for your favorite games.
Jeff Reviews Stuff

zelony

  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 202
    • Roms and More
I still have this for sale or trade if anyone is interested.
Roms and More
Your source for emulators for your favorite games.
Jeff Reviews Stuff

zelony

  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 202
    • Roms and More
Bump for lower price.
Roms and More
Your source for emulators for your favorite games.
Jeff Reviews Stuff

Jack Burton

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1369
  • I like video games.
Wow, nobody has jumped on this?

Is it because it is medium res?

I would have thought something like this would be worth $300 or more easily. 

I did some tests with MAME and my multi-sync monitor a little while back at 25khz and the results were pretty good.  Games running in 512x448@50hz looked very colorful and nice.  Definitely very playable and suitable for a MAME cab.

And you can play medium-res games in native res!  No love for Virtua Fighter?

MonMotha

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2304
The issue is probably that it's freaking huge and almost unshippable.  I know someone who probably would be interested if it were closer.

Ledsigns80

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Do you still have this monitor....would you consider just selling the board?

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28