Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Need Gottlieb EM Help (Not scoring)  (Read 2623 times)

Keroppi

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:June 02, 2022, 05:40:37 pm
Need Gottlieb EM Help (Not scoring)
« on: September 03, 2008, 08:35:15 pm »
Total newb here...
I just picked up a Centigrade 37...1977, one of the last single player Wedgeheads. In fabulous shape (almost no playfield wear) and cheap as dirt. Reason being: it lit up, would kick out a ball, and that was it.

I researched, read, and identified the (immediate) problems: The stepper unit for the backglass animation was bound (somewhat functional now) and the ball count stepper unit was bound (functional now)

...Now the game will start and play. Balls count as they should (right through game over), pop bumpers pop, kick out hole kicks, chimes and bells ring, But NO score is registered on any reel. On (most) switches I can hear the score motor turn, the lights respond, and otherwise it overall appears to be functional.

I have the schematics, but they may as well be written in a aramaic...Do one of you EM gurus know what relay/switchbank/whatever controls the scoring? I haven't investigated each reel, but they can't all be messed up...can they?

Any tips on what to check would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!!

Karetaker

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:July 28, 2022, 08:19:40 pm