Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: WinCab Touchscreen issues  (Read 3143 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ZanzibarTRG

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Last login:October 08, 2007, 04:54:40 pm
WinCab Touchscreen issues
« on: October 08, 2007, 04:14:17 pm »
Hello all!

I am new to the site and have recently installed a touch screen pc that is going to be a dedicated jukebox. It is running Win2000. Everything works fine....except for the touchscreen.

I have been through a lot of the messages and stuff and I just can't seem to find the answer on how to make it work. I've fiddled with the ini settings just about as much as I can. Is there a way to make it work on Win2K?

Thanks for any help!

ZTRG

PS. I should of course mention that I have also looked at others like Freebox, but I like the classic feel of WinCab with the vintage jb look which is why I am trying to get this to work. Freebox just doesn't seem as friendly to non techy types. I want something simple which is why I went with wincab.
« Last Edit: October 08, 2007, 04:16:37 pm by ZanzibarTRG »

Space Fractal

  • Wiki Master
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1887
  • Last login:April 10, 2013, 05:07:30 pm
  • Space Fractal
    • Space Fractal
Re: WinCab Touchscreen issues
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2007, 04:35:43 pm »
As stated in wiki.arcadecontrols.com:
Touchscreen is not supported in Windows 2000. You need either to upgrade to XP or use DOS. I do not known Chris can fix this issue (why have made this software)?

This topic should might been moved into wincab/doscab support forum?

Currectly in work: Greedy Mouse || Previous Work: MultiFE Frontend, ArcadeMusicBox Jukebox || Music for various games (Tardis.dk + Greatflash.co.uk).

Chris

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4575
  • Last login:September 21, 2019, 04:59:49 pm
    • Chris's MAME Cabinet
Re: WinCab Touchscreen issues
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2007, 10:37:42 am »
Space Fractal is correct.  Touchscreen support only works for XP and DOS at this time.  I have not quite been able to figure out what I'm doing wrong in Windows 2000 or 98.
--Chris
DOSCab/WinCab Jukebox: http://www.dwjukebox.com