Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: WinCab newbie question  (Read 2263 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

MPTech

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 435
  • Last login:July 07, 2019, 08:15:32 pm
  • UltimateArcade completed!
WinCab newbie question
« on: May 04, 2007, 10:09:36 am »
Getting my PC setup in preperation for constructing my Juke.

I installed WinCab and when I execute it, I'm receiving this message:

FATAL ERROR
No songs found!
Check the Song Path setting in JUKEBOX.INI


So I scrolled down to the SongPath line and copy and pasted the path of the folder into the SongPath1 line and uncommented it (removed the # from the first position).
I still get this message, but I can see the title of the first song in that folder, under the error message.

What am I missing already??

OK, so assuming I persevere past this point, what configurations / tweaks have people added to their WinCab setups.

Thanks Guys!
MPTech
MPTech
   Better living thru technology!   ;-)

Chris

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4575
  • Last login:September 21, 2019, 04:59:49 pm
    • Chris's MAME Cabinet
Re: WinCab newbie question
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2007, 11:08:02 am »
Can you cut and paste the SongPath settings or attach your jukebox.ini so I can figure this out?

Thanks!

--Chris
--Chris
DOSCab/WinCab Jukebox: http://www.dwjukebox.com

MPTech

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 435
  • Last login:July 07, 2019, 08:15:32 pm
  • UltimateArcade completed!
Re: WinCab newbie question
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2007, 12:25:22 pm »
I'll copy&paste it tonite when I get home.

I copied it from the path when I opened the file and pasted it into the .ini file.
Actually, below the error message, it shows the song title of the first song in the folder, strange.
MPTech
   Better living thru technology!   ;-)

Chris

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4575
  • Last login:September 21, 2019, 04:59:49 pm
    • Chris's MAME Cabinet
Re: WinCab newbie question
« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2007, 01:22:04 pm »
I'll copy&paste it tonite when I get home.

I copied it from the path when I opened the file and pasted it into the .ini file.
Actually, below the error message, it shows the song title of the first song in the folder, strange.
Is it possible that all of your music files are WMA files?  WinCab only supports MP3, OGG and MIDI files so if a file with one of those extensions isn't found you'll get this message.
--Chris
DOSCab/WinCab Jukebox: http://www.dwjukebox.com

MPTech

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 435
  • Last login:July 07, 2019, 08:15:32 pm
  • UltimateArcade completed!
Re: WinCab newbie question
« Reply #4 on: May 04, 2007, 02:05:33 pm »
I'll bet that's it!   I just copied a CD I had to the folder, to test the setup.

 :notworthy:

I'll confirm, but I'm 99% sure that is the issue.
MPTech
   Better living thru technology!   ;-)

MPTech

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 435
  • Last login:July 07, 2019, 08:15:32 pm
  • UltimateArcade completed!
Re: WinCab newbie question
« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2007, 02:08:14 am »
 :cheers:

Perfect!  That was it, DOH..............

Listening to some songs now and reading more on Wincab.
MPTech
   Better living thru technology!   ;-)