Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Wincab not scanning lower directories  (Read 1340 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

minniescar

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
  • Last login:February 20, 2007, 01:14:04 pm
Wincab not scanning lower directories
« on: February 05, 2007, 04:28:56 pm »
 Im new to win cab so hopefully someone can help me out. Anyway i loaded the newset version of wincab from the wincab site then i proceeded to move my mp3's to the directory i installed wincab and when i open wincab it sees some of the music but not most of it. Wincab is only seeing music files that are one level down for example c:\juke\data\Artist\ but i have multiple albums by the same person and windows Media player rips the songs and places them one more directory down such as C:\juke\data\artist\album1\   Is there anyway to set wincab to scan these lower directories? I looked in the ini file and i only see where you can specify which directory not how many levels to go down.

Chris

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4575
  • Last login:September 21, 2019, 04:59:49 pm
    • Chris's MAME Cabinet
Re: Wincab not scanning lower directories
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2007, 04:30:52 pm »
Is there anyway to set wincab to scan these lower directories? I looked in the ini file and i only see where you can specify which directory not how many levels to go down.

The setting in jukebox.ini is MaxFolderDepth.  The default is 3.

--Chris
--Chris
DOSCab/WinCab Jukebox: http://www.dwjukebox.com

minniescar

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
  • Last login:February 20, 2007, 01:14:04 pm
Re: Wincab not scanning lower directories
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2007, 05:18:16 pm »
thanks that fixed it , i guess the reason i didnt find it was because its not in the defualt ini from what i can see

Chris

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4575
  • Last login:September 21, 2019, 04:59:49 pm
    • Chris's MAME Cabinet
Re: Wincab not scanning lower directories
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2007, 05:20:05 pm »
It should be; however, if you've kept an INI file from earlier versions it may not be in there.

--Chris
--Chris
DOSCab/WinCab Jukebox: http://www.dwjukebox.com