Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: more than 14 tracks  (Read 1968 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Billybobble

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Last login:February 23, 2007, 07:27:59 am
more than 14 tracks
« on: January 22, 2007, 07:17:07 am »
not sure if this has been covered elsewhere (and I am too lazy to trawl through).  I am running two seperate versions of wincab one for my albums and one for singles.  In the album version  if the album has more than 14 tracks it splits it into two seperate albums is there something in the ini file i need to change or is there any way to have an album with more than 14 tracks

Chris

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4575
  • Last login:September 21, 2019, 04:59:49 pm
    • Chris's MAME Cabinet
Re: more than 14 tracks
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2007, 08:10:39 am »
14 tracks is the default.  Change SongsPerStrip to the number of songs you want on each album; any number higher than 2 will display as a CD-based skin.  Note that if there is not enough room to display the number of tracks you select, WinCab will reduce the number automatically, so you may need to reduce the point size of the text as well.

--Chris
--Chris
DOSCab/WinCab Jukebox: http://www.dwjukebox.com

Karaokedude

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
  • Last login:October 16, 2007, 12:21:00 pm
Re: more than 14 tracks
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2007, 04:04:06 pm »
I got around it by putting half in a cd1 directory and the other half in yep a CD2 directory

retag the ID3 album info for the files with CD1 and CD2 after the album works a treat and stick the album art in each directory

Chris

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4575
  • Last login:September 21, 2019, 04:59:49 pm
    • Chris's MAME Cabinet
Re: more than 14 tracks
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2007, 04:06:33 pm »
I got around it by putting half in a cd1 directory and the other half in yep a CD2 directory

retag the ID3 album info for the files with CD1 and CD2 after the album works a treat and stick the album art in each directory
But then don't you end up right back where you started, with a split album?
--Chris
DOSCab/WinCab Jukebox: http://www.dwjukebox.com

Karaokedude

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
  • Last login:October 16, 2007, 12:21:00 pm
Re: more than 14 tracks
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2007, 04:09:47 pm »
suppose so but at least i can control what it splits

Billybobble

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Last login:February 23, 2007, 07:27:59 am
Re: more than 14 tracks
« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2007, 07:52:23 am »
ok I know its probably just me being Stoopid  :dunno but I have had a look through the ini file and cant see anything about songs per strip which section is it under eg indexing or is it a line that I have to add myself.  again apologies if i am missing the bleeding obvious

Chris

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4575
  • Last login:September 21, 2019, 04:59:49 pm
    • Chris's MAME Cabinet
Re: more than 14 tracks
« Reply #6 on: January 25, 2007, 08:11:33 am »
ok I know its probably just me being Stoopid  :dunno but I have had a look through the ini file and cant see anything about songs per strip which section is it under eg indexing or is it a line that I have to add myself.  again apologies if i am missing the bleeding obvious
It's not part of the INI file; it's part of the skin file.
--Chris
DOSCab/WinCab Jukebox: http://www.dwjukebox.com

Billybobble

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Last login:February 23, 2007, 07:27:59 am
Re: more than 14 tracks
« Reply #7 on: January 25, 2007, 08:19:00 am »
As the big yellow bloke says....................  D'oh

Ok I will fix that tonight,
Thanks for the assistance and keep up the great work

:notworthy: