Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: (s)nes rom information wanted  (Read 595 times)

ipaqlinux48

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:June 07, 2007, 04:03:35 pm
  • I'm a newbie
(s)nes rom information wanted
« on: December 27, 2006, 05:34:46 am »
Hi,

Is there some database of (s)nes rom information that I can use in a front-end. Just like mame, you can use mame --listxml, to generate a huge XML file which contains various information about the roms (like year, manufacturer, type of game, ...). I want to have something like that but then for the (s)nes games (and sega, ...).

Thanks in advance
The more you know, the less you know!

thorus

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:November 22, 2009, 12:42:22 am
    • Emu-FE
Re: (s)nes rom information wanted
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2006, 04:04:06 pm »
I have been in search for similar data for a while also.  There are none the cover the entire good sets with any good detail.  Although there are a few attempts that meet some usability.  Check these out:

• GameBase This one has a limited amount of games but lots of detail, also its isn't actively improved.
  • Orfax's quickplay databases This one has LOTS of games but less data also it IS actively being improved.
  • the romDB used for MythGame This one has even more games but even less information. (like a couple of fields)