Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Changing Power Supplies  (Read 362 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

zudmsc

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 179
  • Last login:September 07, 2011, 07:44:26 am
Changing Power Supplies
« on: September 27, 2006, 11:49:05 am »
Ok, what is the best power supply out there?  I am looking at replacing the older power supplies in my cabs I just got.  I want to leave it generic enough that I can change from the original games to new ones and maybe MAME at some point.

Zud

Ken Layton

  • Guru
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6912
  • Last login:Today at 10:21:51 pm
  • Technician
Re: Changing Power Supplies
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2006, 05:49:18 pm »
Anything with a Peter Chou (distributed by Betson) name on it.

NightGod

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1052
  • Last login:July 26, 2017, 06:59:58 pm
Re: Changing Power Supplies
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2006, 01:38:30 am »
Though you won't be using a Peter Chou to power a PC for MAME-they're definately the best choice for an arcade power supply.
$6.75 the hard way-one quarter at a time.

diverdown

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 277
  • Last login:September 04, 2016, 01:42:31 am
Re: Changing Power Supplies
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2006, 05:37:39 am »
I bought this one. What I liked about it was the LED display that lets me easily adjust it to 5v.
http://www.highway.net.au/parts/power_supplies/2937.html

Don't forget if you use a PC you dont need a power supply at all.
If you think about how you wire up your CP it's easy to  swap between Jamma PCB and PC. It takes me less than 1 minute to do so.
If it ain't broke give it to me...i'll soon fix that