Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: board test Q  (Read 612 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ArcadeNoob

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 65
  • Last login:March 16, 2007, 06:33:14 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
board test Q
« on: August 13, 2006, 05:33:47 pm »
if I wanted to test a jamma board, could I just plug it into another jamma machine without damage to it?  just wanted to check, thanks.

grantspain

  • I personally prefer "bog trotter"
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5819
  • Last login:Today at 11:42:41 am
Re: board test Q
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2006, 05:51:45 pm »
yes,thats the point of jamma,that is why it was created so you interchange boards as much as you like,in the bad old days when i first started in machines every manufacturer had their own edge connector set up

RayB

  • I'm not wearing pants! HA!
  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11275
  • Last login:September 17, 2018, 11:19:59 am
  • There's my post
    • RayB.com
Re: board test Q
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2006, 04:08:20 pm »
Yes you can but controls MIGHT need reconfiguring.
NO MORE!!