Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: More problems  (Read 891 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

20eyes

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 54
  • Last login:July 01, 2009, 05:41:10 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
More problems
« on: July 29, 2006, 08:54:30 pm »
I did some work on my galaxian cabinet and I just put everything bak in the cab and now I get no picture. The only thing I can think of is I may have bumped one ofthe pots. I adjusted the pots and still get nothing. So I adjusted the focus and now all I can get is various degrees of a blank green screen.

grantspain

  • I personally prefer "bog trotter"
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5807
  • Last login:May 20, 2019, 10:47:03 am
Re: More problems
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2006, 06:48:48 am »
sounds like the input signal is missing ,what work did you do on the cab?

Ken Layton

  • Guru
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6883
  • Last login:Today at 11:45:28 am
  • Technician
Re: More problems
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2006, 12:14:12 pm »
Did you remember to plug in ALL the cables?

20eyes

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 54
  • Last login:July 01, 2009, 05:41:10 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: More problems
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2006, 10:06:22 pm »
I never unplugged the cables, except the light and the speakes the rest i left all together and pulled everything out at once.
I'll have to check for loose connections and start there it cant be too complicated, it worked before.

Level42

  • Wiki Contributor
  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5965
  • Last login:November 13, 2018, 01:56:39 am
  • A Suzo stick is a joy forever...
Re: More problems
« Reply #4 on: December 23, 2006, 03:26:40 am »
Old thread, but I'm curious if you fixed it and also what serial nr. does your cab have ? What monitor is in it ? I've bought a Galaxian last monday, check out http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php?topic=61246.0 for a lot of info and pics....