Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: "enter" button and ledwiz and other questions.  (Read 6403 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bossyman15

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 416
  • Last login:March 05, 2012, 01:35:08 pm
  • I am now building my own arcade controls!
    • Bossyman15 Arcade Pics
"enter" button and ledwiz and other questions.
« on: June 18, 2006, 05:43:09 pm »
Question #1
My player 3 button 3 is mapped to enter button.

When I mapped enter button in ledwiz cfg that button are always on.

like in simpsons for ex: all player button 1 and 2 are lighted which is right expect for palyer 3 button 3 which is also on.

I checked tab and found no buttons are set for enter on that game.

Anybody had that problem? Would I have to change the key for that button?

Question #2 how do I map the mouse buttons in ledwiz cfg? What command line do I use?
My website: www.bossyman15.com Lots of arcade pictures inside!

Popcorrin

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 856
  • Last login:October 14, 2017, 01:41:06 pm
Re: "enter" button and ledwiz and other questions.
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2006, 09:37:00 am »
That is probably because enter is also mapped to UI Select. 

bossyman15

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 416
  • Last login:March 05, 2012, 01:35:08 pm
  • I am now building my own arcade controls!
    • Bossyman15 Arcade Pics
Re: "enter" button and ledwiz and other questions.
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2006, 07:29:38 am »
That is probably because enter is also mapped to UI Select. 

ok so how do i fix that? is there anyway i can still use key "enter" and not have that button light up?
My website: www.bossyman15.com Lots of arcade pictures inside!

arzoo

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1870
  • Last login:March 17, 2019, 07:56:33 pm
  • We are not in the 8th dimension. We are over NJ.
    • LEDBlinky
Re: "enter" button and ledwiz and other questions.
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2006, 08:22:45 am »
That is probably because enter is also mapped to UI Select. 

ok so how do i fix that? is there anyway i can still use key "enter" and not have that button light up?
You can remap the UI Select to some other key.

But this is odd because I was wondering if PM would light the UI mapped keys (pause, enter, tab, esc, etc.) and I tried one (P - pause), but it didn't work.
Robots will kill you.



Arcade Addiction