Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: A newb and his panel...  (Read 1415 times)

syph007

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:June 24, 2014, 04:30:03 pm
  • With a router big enough, we can shape the world!
A newb and his panel...
« on: June 11, 2006, 08:49:01 am »
Yes I'm a newb, I admit it.  I think I'm one step past the very first stage... in that I know what kind of panel I want, and what games I actually want to play.  I want a panel for fighters and tank games (Assault!).   I see two options, a separate panel for each, or somehow combine on one panel and hopefully NOT look too franken.

I know some sticks like the CO2 have all the controls in a horizontal line, but wow no way am I making something that wide.  Cabinets don't need wings.

I threw together an arrangment that I think would work.  The normal joysticks are happ 360's, the top fires I was was thinking prodigy top fire (since they are 4/8 swapable with that top lever).  This would let me play my fighters and then just move a hand up to get at a 2nd joystick.  This would also work for smash tv, and I could also use both topfires in an SP game of anthing else that needed two sticks with two buttons.  This would also give me dual 4 way or dual 8 way.