Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Easy custom pause screen question  (Read 5879 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mccoy178

  • It's hard to work with a straight jacket on
  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3127
  • Last login:February 01, 2017, 12:22:39 pm
  • Go Bucks!
Easy custom pause screen question
« on: June 06, 2006, 04:39:17 am »
In the mame.ini, I tried to put both quotes around what I wanted and without.  How should the line with the custom pause look?  I want it to say "The Varsity Club".  Thanks in advance.

mccoy178

  • It's hard to work with a straight jacket on
  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3127
  • Last login:February 01, 2017, 12:22:39 pm
  • Go Bucks!
Re: Easy custom pause screen question
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2006, 03:06:26 am »
Do I need < > around what I want it to say?  Someone throw me a bone please?

mccoy178

  • It's hard to work with a straight jacket on
  • Trade Count: (+9)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3127
  • Last login:February 01, 2017, 12:22:39 pm
  • Go Bucks!
Re: Easy custom pause screen question
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2006, 04:16:04 am »
Unless this is like J5 and I have to create a .bat or compile mame, I don't get what's going on.  I've read the wiki and searched for everything.  I have no clue. :banghead:

JoyMonkey

  • Voodoo Wiki Master . . .
  • Wiki Master
  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2898
  • Last login:February 08, 2019, 08:13:52 am
  • Candy is Dandy but Liquor is Quicker
    • JoyMonkey.com
Re: Easy custom pause screen question
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2006, 02:15:51 pm »
I've never set up the command line PowerMAME, so I'm not 100% sure what the ini file looks like. You could probably load up PowerMAME32 and set up the pause message in its options. Thats the only way I've set it up.