Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: help with lowres visibility  (Read 1578 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

812MANY

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
  • Last login:June 14, 2006, 08:54:25 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
help with lowres visibility
« on: March 05, 2006, 12:40:43 am »
I use a joystick to navigate and it is very hard for me to see on my TV which song is highlighted.  I use the low-res.skn and would like to know if there are settings i can change to make the background of the song text a different color when it is highlighted. Or  maybe there are other suggestions?
« Last Edit: March 06, 2006, 04:13:21 pm by 812MANY »

Chris

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4575
  • Last login:September 21, 2019, 04:59:49 pm
    • Chris's MAME Cabinet
Re: help
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2006, 01:19:07 am »
Not the background, but you can change the color of the text.  Edit low-res.skn with a text editor and add the following line to the Titlestrips section:

FontFocusColor=deepskyblue

Does that help?

--Chris
--Chris
DOSCab/WinCab Jukebox: http://www.dwjukebox.com

812MANY

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
  • Last login:June 14, 2006, 08:54:25 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: help with lowres visibility
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2006, 10:49:55 am »
Yes it works awesome!    How can I make the selection and navigation buttons (the red buttons in the middle) so I can see them highlighted better as well?  Thanks Chris
« Last Edit: March 06, 2006, 04:14:10 pm by 812MANY »