Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Dreamcast in Cab question  (Read 588 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

*ShAgGy*

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
  • Last login:August 30, 2008, 10:03:00 pm
  • I have a monkey
    • cool like stuff
Dreamcast in Cab question
« on: December 06, 2005, 10:40:30 pm »
hey guys
just a general Q,
im looking @ investing in a Dreamcast to throw into my cab
the main games i wanna play are
Marvel Vs Capcom 2
Sf3 etc etc
my question is......what i remember there are only 4 main buttons on a DC controller
yet 6 buttons are required fr those 2 games....last i heard that DC games are more or less direct ports of the Naomi games so am i able any way to use the other 2 buttons?

-Scott

stellarola

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 644
  • Last login:July 05, 2018, 09:08:57 pm
  • .::For the love of the game::.
Re: Dreamcast in Cab question
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2005, 11:33:19 pm »
Dreamcast has  6-buttons. You forgot L and R on the back, bud. If you are to play SF3:3s get it on the PS2 or XBox, much better.

elvis

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1154
  • Last login:May 07, 2019, 09:23:10 pm
  • penguin poker
    • StickFreaks
Re: Dreamcast in Cab question
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2005, 12:02:43 am »
yet 6 buttons are required fr those 2 games....

Yes.  There's no way you could play the games properly without 6 buttons.

Dreamcast has  6-buttons. You forgot L and R on the back, bud. If you are to play SF3:3s get it on the PS2 or XBox, much better.

Depends on what you define as "better".  Dreamcasts are cheaper, and have a great range of arcade titles.  Plus with native 15KHz and 31KHz RGB out, they are fantastic for cabinet conversions.

stellarola

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 644
  • Last login:July 05, 2018, 09:08:57 pm
  • .::For the love of the game::.
Re: Dreamcast in Cab question
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2005, 01:48:35 am »
better as in closer to arcade perfection.  ;)