Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Point blank 3 in MAME  (Read 122 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bimm25e

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 250
  • Last login:March 28, 2020, 07:00:24 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Point blank 3 in MAME
« on: March 26, 2020, 07:27:21 pm »
When I start PB3 in mame, it runs but goes to a blue screen with 4 white symbols and just sits there.  Any advice?

nexusmtz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 405
  • Last login:Today at 04:31:01 pm
Re: Point blank 3 in MAME
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2020, 01:30:11 am »
Finish writing the emulation in your spare time?

It doesn't work, which is what the big red screen in standard MAME tells you. You're probably running a version of MAME with that screen patched out.

Always test on the standard MAME version so you can avoid having to ask about games like this.

bimm25e

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 250
  • Last login:March 28, 2020, 07:00:24 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Point blank 3 in MAME
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2020, 08:30:02 am »
So every person playing PB3 on youtube is using the ps1 game?

I thought i saw a couple vids of people playing the arcade version.

nexusmtz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 405
  • Last login:Today at 04:31:01 pm
Re: Point blank 3 in MAME
« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2020, 06:12:06 pm »
I do see people playing the arcade version on youtube. I don't see anyone saying that they're playing that version on MAME, but I certainly didn't look at all of the videos. Since I haven't heard of any other emulators able to run it, you might have to wait for MAME devs to work it out.