Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: JVL Vortex Problem Not booting "No Signal"  (Read 210 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

McArcade

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Last login:September 04, 2019, 12:38:33 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
JVL Vortex Problem Not booting "No Signal"
« on: September 04, 2019, 07:11:23 am »
Thank you in advance for any help.

I have a JVL Vortex that all the sudden shows "No Signal" for a few seconds on the screen and repeatedly trys to boot.  The last thing it says before trying to boot again is "press shift F-10 to configure".
Does this sound like a hard drive problem?

Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks again

mahkeymike

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 577
  • Last login:Today at 02:48:01 pm
Re: JVL Vortex Problem Not booting "No Signal"
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2019, 02:46:22 pm »
yeah bad CF card. What itouch version?

lilshawn

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6337
  • Last login:Today at 05:25:53 pm
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: JVL Vortex Problem Not booting "No Signal"
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2019, 02:47:52 pm »
could be a bad CF card. they are getting pretty old. i've had to swap a few out

you can also remove the computer motherboard and remove/reinstall the ram,flashcard and see if that smartens it up...check the board for capacitors with bubbled tops...they will need to be replaced.

your power supply might be going south... lots of times the capacitors go bad on those and let tons of ripple into the computer causing all sorts of issues.

docpoof

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Last login:Yesterday at 08:21:39 pm
  • Xbox modder
Re: JVL Vortex Problem Not booting "No Signal"
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2019, 04:38:25 pm »
Let us know how you made out.  I have the same exact issue with my retro.   :timebomb: