Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Groovyarcade frontend to use  (Read 226 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

aj8302

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
  • Last login:Yesterday at 09:34:52 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Groovyarcade frontend to use
« on: July 27, 2019, 10:15:46 pm »
What frontends can you use with groovyarcade?

keilmillerjr

  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1687
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:15:23 pm
  • Web Developer.
Re: Groovyarcade frontend to use
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2019, 03:54:43 am »
Attractmode, advancemenu, advancemenuplus, retrofe, mamewah, emulation station.

Ive only compiled attractmode and advancemenu on arch/ga. But all pf that list works with linux.

Substring

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 111
  • Last login:Yesterday at 04:28:25 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Groovyarcade frontend to use
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2019, 06:20:48 am »
I have arch packages available for almost all these frontends in my groovyarcade repo, see https://github.com/substring/packages/releases/tag/stable which can be used as an arch repo

aj8302

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
  • Last login:Yesterday at 09:34:52 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Groovyarcade frontend to use
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2019, 10:23:34 am »
Lots of cool options!! But as a noob it all looks really complicated to setup for me lol

Substring

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 111
  • Last login:Yesterday at 04:28:25 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Groovyarcade frontend to use
« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2019, 11:27:33 am »
Anyway you can select a different FE in the gasetup menu. Should ve between advancemenuplus and attract mode. The rest is a matter of choice and configuration. GA is preconfigured for AdvMenu+ abd AM only, you're on your own for others as of now