Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: why two joystick is reconise as one in maximus arcade  (Read 427 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

RV88

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Last login:April 25, 2019, 11:48:44 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
why two joystick is reconise as one in maximus arcade
« on: April 25, 2019, 04:12:18 am »
Hello,

I'm new on the forum and I need your help with maximus Arcade.

I bought maximus arcade yesterday and I have theses joystick on it

https://www.amazon.fr/gp/product/B06WWRKGGD/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

When I go on the setting "controller" and view and "joystick"

-when I move and press button of joystick player one, all works fine.
-When I move and press button of joystick player two, there is a bug !

Maximus Arcade reconise player two as a player one ! because only joy 1 bright not joy 2 !

There is no between joystick one and two.



When I open game control panel of windows seven, the system reconise each joystick.

So the problem comes from Maxmus Arcade.

Could you tell me please how can I resolve this problem ?

I thank you  :)

Titchgamer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3398
  • Last login:Today at 11:30:00 am
  • I have a gaming addiction.....
Re: why two joystick is reconise as one in maximus arcade
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2019, 11:09:31 am »
You have 2 problems.

1) You are using Maximus arcade which is no longer supported and very out of date.
Get a new front end.

2) Because it looks like your controllers are USB you will be having USB ID issues every time you reset the computer or unplug one they will change unless you fix them.
That will also cause problems with MAME.

RV88

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Last login:April 25, 2019, 11:48:44 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: why two joystick is reconise as one in maximus arcade
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2019, 11:20:19 am »
Hello,

Thanks but I buy it yesterday  :(
The ID doesn't change when I reboot my computer, because I have not this issue with hyperpin.

Otherwise what frontend can I choose please ?

Titchgamer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3398
  • Last login:Today at 11:30:00 am
  • I have a gaming addiction.....
Re: why two joystick is reconise as one in maximus arcade
« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2019, 12:09:03 pm »
Launch/big box, Hyperspin etc.

Lots out there but sadly you picked the worst one which is no longer supported :(

nexusmtz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 362
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:43:34 pm
Re: why two joystick is reconise as one in maximus arcade
« Reply #4 on: April 26, 2019, 04:29:54 am »
https://www.amazon.fr/gp/product/B06WWRKGGD/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

When I go on the setting "controller" and view and "joystick"

-when I move and press button of joystick player one, all works fine.
-When I move and press button of joystick player two, there is a bug !

Maximus Arcade reconise player two as a player one ! because only joy 1 bright not joy 2 !

There is no between joystick one and two.
Although Maximus Arcade isn't supported, I'll tell you what it's doing since that might apply to any program.

Neither of your joystick devices has more than one stick on it, so Joy2, Joy3, and Joy4 won't activate. Those are for controllers like an XBOX 360 controller with multiple sticks on one device.

In other words, Joy2 is the second stick on the active device, not the first stick on the second device.