Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Whats wrong with my Ms. Pac-Man (solved)  (Read 243 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

LevelByLevel Gamer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
  • Last login:Today at 03:22:42 pm
Whats wrong with my Ms. Pac-Man (solved)
« on: April 14, 2019, 08:22:24 pm »
Hello all! I'm new to the forum and arcade machines in general and have only posted a few times to this forum. I hope this is the right place to post the video of my mrs pac man acting up.  Here is the video of what it is doing
« Last Edit: May 15, 2019, 09:59:47 pm by LevelByLevel Gamer »
I'm just your average 80's kid with a love for gaming. I have a retro gaming YouTube if you guys are interested https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCN25Sl8nR2pcbikBa2ZRZvQ

yotsuya

  • Trade Count: (+21)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 18743
  • Last login:Today at 11:18:27 pm
  • 2014 UCA Winner, 2014, 2015, 2016 ZapCon Winner
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,137636.msg1420628.html
Re: Whats wrong with my Mrs. Pac-Man
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2019, 08:34:15 pm »
Probably power supply related. Are you running the original one or a switcher?
***Build what you dig, bro. Build what you dig.***

LevelByLevel Gamer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
  • Last login:Today at 03:22:42 pm
Re: Whats wrong with my Mrs. Pac-Man
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2019, 07:20:26 pm »
 :applaud: I got it!!! here is the vid it has the original power supply but that had good readings with my multi meter. Ended up being a corroded harness connection to the PCB. Two questions, should I switch the out the original power to a switching PS and should I re-tin the legs on the pcb at the harness? one leg (pin) looked like it could pull up\off and all of them had an almost burnt looking patina.
I'm just your average 80's kid with a love for gaming. I have a retro gaming YouTube if you guys are interested https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCN25Sl8nR2pcbikBa2ZRZvQ