Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Golden Tee 2005 testing  (Read 4123 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Golden Tee 2005 testing
« on: February 23, 2019, 01:57:09 pm »
I hooked a led tv monitor to the vga out of the video game board to check to see if I get the game to load up and do the self test and I get the no signal flashing on the tv. If the game itself loads up I will go for fixing the monitor, otherwise I will scrap the idea of putting this fine game together. is there a setting on the dip switches I am missing. or will it not work with a led tv with computer inputs.

lilshawn

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6403
  • Last login:December 06, 2019, 02:30:40 pm
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2019, 09:55:07 pm »
golden tee doesn't run in a standard resolution supported by many PC computer monitors.

see my post at: http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,129561.msg1325609.html#msg1325609

some people have had luck with CGA to VGA video convertors like the GBS-8200, I did not...but I don't know how many levels deep a clone my board was.

alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2019, 06:13:39 am »
thanks shawn. how about I use an older computer monitor that can handle cga output,  If that's possible? or swap out the video card. Im just looking to test this out completely before diving into it with any big bucks. My intention is to replace flyback and return it to its original condition. then if that does not fix it I will have to spend the bucks to have monitor board rebuilt and I will but before any of this can start I need to see on a monitor "Screen" all of the test results. I also believe hard drive is bad and would gladly change it out with the 2.9 chip. Right now I cant check anything without a working monitor.  Thanks for your great input.  Albert

lilshawn

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6403
  • Last login:December 06, 2019, 02:30:40 pm
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2019, 03:42:34 pm »
the system is designed to work with only two videocards. the original trashy 3dfx card and a IT branded card which i believe is a rebranded matrox card. been a while since i've seen one of those. no other card is going to work unless you could re-write the game code and bootloader

i can confirm a benQ branded 27 inch monitor works with golden tee. i don't have notes here as to which one it is. it was available with and without built in speakers. so if i had to wager a guess from that it was probably the "GW2760HL"

you best bet is to hit up a local arcade or vending route operator and see if he can test it on a std. res. monitor for you and let you know if it's worth diving into.

if the board is good, and the tube you have isn't trash. it could be worth getting into.

alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2019, 05:15:26 pm »
Hi shawn, my brother stopped by with a computer monitor and it ran through the tests nicely showing me it works, now it says bad boot sector on the hard drive, stops and then resets. Is there anyway I can do a repair on the hard drive like a dskchk or something that would fix it.

lilshawn

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6403
  • Last login:December 06, 2019, 02:30:40 pm
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #5 on: February 24, 2019, 06:27:31 pm »
you could take the drive out and install it to a computer and do a sector scan on it with something like HDDScan. if it has bad sectors, it will need to be replaced. if it comes back clean, it just has bad files (the golden tee software has no way of telling which issue it really has)...there is a cd that you either may already have in the cabinet with the paperwork or could convince someone to upload a copy of...that reloads the software to the drive. (I have canadian software, so if you are in the USA or other parts of the world, you'll need a different version) or see if you can download a "CHD" of the drive off of a torrent or MAME site.

more or less, you basically plug in a cd rom drive to the other IDE cable port and boot up the system with the cd in the drive and it loads it onto the drive. simple as that.

if the hard drive is indeed bad, and you need to replace it.... AND the "eagle" bootrom chip version is less than 2.09, (version should be printed on the top of the chip) you will need to replace the eagle bootloader chip as well as the hard drive as the older bootloader chips don't really support new drives (but there is a dirty workaround). you will ether have to buy one off ebay, or source a chip and burn the data to it with an EEPROM writer. if your eagle is 2.09 it will work with different drives no problem.

alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #6 on: February 25, 2019, 02:33:15 am »
That sounds great!! buying a ready made version of the hard drive with the 2.09 chip sounds plausible to me. First thing I will do when I get the monitor up and running. I saw somewhere I could convert it to a flash drive with an adapter. is that true?  thanks, Al

alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #7 on: February 25, 2019, 10:12:43 am »
So here is where im at. I fixed the monitor. Cold solder joints and broken trace to a cap on the yoke board. unit tries to boot. it sees the hard drive and then says "checksum mismatch in boot file, boot file corrupted. it says this three times and then starts test again and again. Found used original cd on ebay for golden tee 2005. I ordered and will get it in a couple days. will try and jury rig an old cdrom to the ide port 2 and reload the program to the hard drive. if hard drive is bad will replace. Now will the cdrom work with the 1.6 eeprom. and if HD is bad can I get an 2.09 eeprom without buying all the copying equipment. Thanks again, Albert.

lilshawn

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6403
  • Last login:December 06, 2019, 02:30:40 pm
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #8 on: February 25, 2019, 11:30:41 pm »
yes, there are lots of replacement drives for sale on ebay and roms available from game rom websites like hobbyroms. some kits with the rom and a compactflash and adapter are available on ebay too...

https://www.ebay.ca/itm/GOLDEN-TEE-2005-COMPACT-FLASH-KIT-WITH-BOOT-EPROM-NEW-FAST-SHIPPING/351067828742?hash=item51bd45f206:g:5RgAAOSwA3dYmKt6:rk:10:pf:0


alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #9 on: February 26, 2019, 07:01:54 am »
Thanks Shawn. cant wait to get this going.    Al

alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #10 on: March 02, 2019, 06:17:32 pm »
hi Shawn, purchased and installed new flash and 2.9 eeprom. same error message removed board and checked all solder connections for corrosion. board is meticulously clean.  here is a pic of error. what could it be???

alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #11 on: March 02, 2019, 06:19:51 pm »
maybe a chip, maybe security chip???

alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #12 on: March 03, 2019, 12:15:34 pm »
so can anyone help me with this.

lilshawn

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6403
  • Last login:December 06, 2019, 02:30:40 pm
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #13 on: March 03, 2019, 05:44:46 pm »
hold down the start button on the control panel and power on the game...this will enter a test mode where you can more intimately test the system. perhaps you have some other hardware issue... double check your +5v rail and make sure it's not too low or too high.

alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #14 on: March 03, 2019, 06:42:23 pm »
5v good. no corrosion on board. all ic's repressed. all contact wires cleaned and reinstalled. both drives, new flash and old hard drive gets the same message. new 2.09 installed. tells me my old hard drive was still good. behind coin door I have two buttons. one says service and other says test. my start button does nothing. reset button on middle of green board resets when pressed. always get same message i've shown in pic. if I remove ide drives it errors out and says no ide found like it should, otherwise it sees both the ide drive and modem as you can see in pic.

alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #15 on: March 04, 2019, 08:28:00 am »
hi shawn, besides the eeprom 2.09 is there another boot chip?? the fact that it says boot file corrupt perhaps security chip went bad and its not allowing it to load up. across the display it says last updated 8/26/2012 the serial number and then some notes about the game. maybe this was a special game that needed to be updated by the company??

lilshawn

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6403
  • Last login:December 06, 2019, 02:30:40 pm
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #16 on: March 04, 2019, 02:46:33 pm »
the eagle boot rom chip has just a preliminary bootloader to get the thing going, then the IDE takes over with the rest of the boot and the OS and game.... you are getting past that part and getting to IDE file system checks and starting to load the OS and game part. you should be good to go. but something is still amiss.

grasping at straws, try changing the IDE data cable if you haven't already...and there could always be something wrong with the gameboard itself.

maybe shoot Incredible technologies's tech support a call. (847) 870-7027 or an e-mail "support AT itsgames DOT com". they are a super friendly bunch whenever I call them an have usually had 100 people call about a similar issue so i'm sure they can be like yep it's bla bla bla.






alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #17 on: March 04, 2019, 05:47:09 pm »
thanks shawn, they helped a lot. went over everything I did and bottom line is board is bad. they said probably a bad trace on the circuit board.  goes thru everything including tests the goes to hard drive and hangs up loading the program. since I have both ide hard drive and direct connect flash drives and both don't work they surmise board is bad. now to look for replacement.  they said I can go as far as the complete 2006 and I can use my complete body.

lilshawn

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6403
  • Last login:December 06, 2019, 02:30:40 pm
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #18 on: March 05, 2019, 01:11:46 am »
where are you located? I may be able to source a board for you. this was a green board yes?

Tom-94

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
  • Last login:September 23, 2019, 11:22:03 pm
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #19 on: March 05, 2019, 05:56:59 am »
Hi,
I had the same thing happening on one of my red boards but ended up being a failed base memory chip. I just replaced them one at a time until it booted. It took me ages to find it but was stoked when it fired up

PS. If anyone is willing to part with a complete board or just a replacement security chip please send me a message. Have had a complete board for last few years which Iíve nailed it down to a failed u53 :((
« Last Edit: March 05, 2019, 06:06:16 am by Tom-94 »

alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #20 on: March 05, 2019, 06:46:21 am »
I am in the cape coral, fort myers area of florida.

alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #21 on: March 05, 2019, 06:49:02 am »
where is the location on the base memory chip?

lilshawn

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6403
  • Last login:December 06, 2019, 02:30:40 pm
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #22 on: March 05, 2019, 10:45:56 am »

the DRAM chips are U16 U17 U18 U19 and U110 U111 U112 U113. (MT48LC1M16A1) on the green boards.

i would try pushing on each one in turn and try booting up. maybe it's just a broken solder joint. the board flexes in the direction most known for breaking solder joints on surface mounted chips. if they were turned 90 degrees, it's not a problem. if you do find one that works when pressed down, you can TRY reflowing it. the pins are a little on the small side and prone to bridging if you don't use lots of flux. it may be best to get a professional to look at it.

check for spills, crud, corrosion around any of the chip legs. it's not uncommon to have stuff spilled into the cabinet, get on the board and start corroding things. look for scratches on the board that may indicate a slipped screwdriver or the like. check for solder pads on the backside that look like something may have been knocked off like a resistor or capacitor. if it never had anything there, it will have nice smooth solder bump... if something has been knocked off, it will be jagged or rough.

There are some components prone to getting bent and broken near the edge connector. (some resistors and transistors near one of the screw down holes) make sure things are all in one piece there too.

If you end up throwing in the towel on your board, I'm in canada and have a green board pulled from an old GT 2005 machine. i'm 99% sure it works, it doesn't have a video card (was robbed to fix another machine)...so you'd have to transfer the card and security chip bootrom and whatnot to it.

If anyone is willing to part with a complete board or just a replacement security chip please send me a message. Have had a complete board for last few years which Iíve nailed it down to a failed u53 :((

unfortunately complete machines where the last of the series using that board before it got swapped to actual PC hardware (called the "nighthawk" system). So piles of complete system boards got sold off. because of this,  so there are no "extra" security keys like there are with other years. (you replace the security key with a new one and load new software when you upgrade from one year to the next.) but in this case, a whole new system replaced the game after complete. so spare complete security keys are few and far between and usually only turn up when someone trashes a cabinet or a board fails. this is why you can find piles of 2002/3/4/5 security keys out there.

Tom-94

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
  • Last login:September 23, 2019, 11:22:03 pm
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #23 on: March 05, 2019, 02:49:43 pm »
Lilshawn,

Yeah I thought that was the case. I have a couple sets of 2005 chips its just so disappointing going from the complete 26 or so courses back to 7. Not many people want to ship to Australia off eBay so this may have to do.

alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #24 on: March 05, 2019, 06:59:19 pm »
well I turn it on and it does nothing. wait about 10 min and then resets when I push button and tells me checksum mismatch. I really feel reflowing board will fix it. I push down on ic's, sometimes it tests, sometimes not.

alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #25 on: March 06, 2019, 06:45:51 am »
and yes lilshawn,
  I might be interested in that green board. I will email u for details.

mclovin

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 260
  • Last login:Yesterday at 12:56:22 am
  • GT newbie
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #26 on: March 07, 2019, 12:29:52 am »
Lilshawn is a wealth of knowledge and has helped me out numerous times. You can definitely trust him.

alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #27 on: March 07, 2019, 06:34:48 am »
thanks,  Al

alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #28 on: March 15, 2019, 10:55:06 am »
lilshawn. here are the pics

alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #29 on: March 18, 2019, 05:51:00 am »
here is a comparison of both boards. on previous pics the notification in blue says for use in usa only. does this mean anything??

lilshawn

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6403
  • Last login:December 06, 2019, 02:30:40 pm
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #30 on: March 18, 2019, 04:17:18 pm »
itservice says when golden tee updates from one year to the next, there is some data written to the board itself. I'm trying to find out what where and how. they used to reprogram the boards, but according to them, they no longer do that and the system is no longer supported by them. (does this mean they are open to hacking maybe?) I'm trying to find out how and what needs to be done, perhaps it can be done by us with something like the a debug port.

I'm still looking into some stuff, bear with me. I'll get you sorted.

alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #31 on: March 18, 2019, 04:20:33 pm »
ok shawn

lilshawn

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6403
  • Last login:December 06, 2019, 02:30:40 pm
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #32 on: March 18, 2019, 04:35:03 pm »
according to itservice the info in the error message says there is a mismatch between they year the board says it should be and the year the key say it is... in a nutshell you could likely install 2004 and do the upgrade to 2005 and it would fix it. but you'd need a 04 key, drive, software, blah blah blah to initialize the install and get the data written to the board. (must be a flash rom or something in the RTC chip)

so... I'm sure it's hackable to get working but i don't know if I can get that kind of info out of itservice. he's basically pushing me to buy a 2019 nighthawk for 6 grand.  ::)

I have, for sure, a G45-CAN-U board with it's chips and everything that I just dug up out of the warehouse... the static bag it's in says "good", but I'll have to see if I have a drive I can test with to be extra sure. I'll get back to you about it.


alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #33 on: March 18, 2019, 04:47:19 pm »
yes that's what I thought. although both boards are identical they probably used the same green board to do both the 2004 and 2005 version and maybe that's what it is. I am told that even if its a 2005, if its the Canadian version it wont work with a usa security key. when it loads up it says golden tee 2005 usa but that is being read from the hard drive that has the initial program on it. my flash drive is also programmed with 2005 golden tee usa and it does the same thing.  chat later.

alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #34 on: March 19, 2019, 07:55:58 pm »
so would the  g45-can-u work mine is g45-us-u

lilshawn

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6403
  • Last login:December 06, 2019, 02:30:40 pm
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #35 on: March 19, 2019, 08:47:03 pm »
online play. thay had to region lock the software because of the legalities of winning prize money and gambling and other whatnots... this is why the software boots and says FOR USE IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA ONLY or FOR USE IN CANADA ONLY

alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #36 on: March 20, 2019, 03:08:09 am »
so the G45 Canada chip should fix it???

lilshawn

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6403
  • Last login:December 06, 2019, 02:30:40 pm
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #37 on: March 20, 2019, 08:41:39 pm »
it's not just the security chip though....

from what I gathered from my exchanges with itservice is that when you install the upgrade and go from 2004 to 2005 ... there is some data written to the motherboard itself that essentially marries the board to the software. that board "becomes" 2005 (or whatever year or whatever software) and there is also no switching the motherboard to any other software package like Buck hunter. So i'm guessing what happened is that the board I sent you was previously...

1: golden tee 2004 or earlier
2: Golden Tee complete
3: buck hunter/call of the wild/carnival king etc.

but NOT Golden tee 2005. I know all the buck hunters are accounted for... all the completes where sold off... and we never had any carnival king games, so it must have been Golden tee 2004 or earlier.

back in the day, this was much easier... becasue the machine would call in to IT servers and validate the software and hardware. but since those servers are long gone, the boards are sort of stuck in limbo whatever version they are now.

I will boot up this 2005 board I have and test it hopefully by this weekend... this week has been an absolute S-show and a half, and it's only wednesday. 

alrolon800

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Last login:October 10, 2019, 07:47:51 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #38 on: March 20, 2019, 11:05:41 pm »
ok shawn. hope to get this going soon.

mclovin

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 260
  • Last login:Yesterday at 12:56:22 am
  • GT newbie
Re: Golden Tee 2005 testing
« Reply #39 on: March 21, 2019, 01:11:02 am »
Red screen means your u53 security chip does not match the board, Shawn is correct... what year board was it originally? I assumed youíve changed the chip to the g45-ya-u as you canít just upgrade the courses by swapping that g45 chip and drive. You also can not tell by that serial sticker what year/version it is.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2019, 01:13:56 am by mclovin »