Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Servo Stik and RP3  (Read 410 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DetroitKP

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
  • Last login:April 22, 2019, 09:04:13 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Servo Stik and RP3
« on: February 10, 2019, 08:29:46 am »
Hi.  Iím attempting my first RP Mame build.  Iím interested in this joystick with powered restrictor from 4-way to 8-way.  Any idea whether the RP will have enough power to operate?  What about programming?  Thanks!

http://www.ultimarc.com/servostik.html

J_K_M_A_N

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 768
  • Last login:Yesterday at 11:04:39 pm
Re: Servo Stik and RP3
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2019, 09:23:55 am »
Check out this tutorial.

https://andrewdupont.net/2017/04/10/nostalgia-tron-part-1/

Part 8 should have a bunch of info that is very helpful for what you want to do. I was going to possibly try and use this same thing on my next build.

J_K_M_A_N

DetroitKP

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
  • Last login:April 22, 2019, 09:04:13 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Servo Stik and RP3
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2019, 11:54:17 am »
Check out this tutorial.

https://andrewdupont.net/2017/04/10/nostalgia-tron-part-1/

Part 8 should have a bunch of info that is very helpful for what you want to do. I was going to possibly try and use this same thing on my next build.

J_K_M_A_N

Thanks man!  :cheers:

ZoOl007

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 144
  • Last login:March 12, 2019, 01:01:07 pm
    • RGBcommander
Re: Servo Stik and RP3
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2019, 12:06:20 pm »
You can download a servostik switcher on my site.