Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Both controllers moves together  (Read 858 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

heykool69

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
  • Last login:February 07, 2019, 02:18:33 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Both controllers moves together
« on: January 23, 2019, 10:35:36 pm »
I'd set up my controllers in Emulation Station with my Xin Mo for two gamepads (Player 1 & Player 2) under one Xin Mo.  Whenever i started up a game.  Whatever i'd pushed or move on Player 1 side, Player 2 will move/do also.  It's like Player 1 side is controlling Player 2 controls and buttons as well.  The control settings in the Retroarch menu is correct.  User 1 and User 2 has the same mapping.
I'd even tried to use two Xin mo....one for each player.  But when i tried to set up the controllers in Emulation Station....i get input setups for GAMEPAD 3 and GAMEPAD 4, but no GAMEPAD 1 and GAMEPAD 2.
How do i correct this?  Thanks.

barrymossel

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 498
  • Last login:September 25, 2019, 03:21:28 pm
  • Spectrum
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,157647.0.html
Re: Both controllers moves together
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2019, 02:35:37 pm »
Common issue: https://github.com/RetroPie/RetroPie-Setup/wiki/Xin-Mo-Controller

I really don't get why people don't just Google first...

heykool69

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
  • Last login:February 07, 2019, 02:18:33 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Both controllers moves together
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2019, 01:33:19 am »
I'd already visited that page many times before asking here.  That page actually helped many solved the "dual Xin-Mo showing up as ONE Gamepad".  Matter of fact, I had used that line to solved the dual gamepad issue.....but not the controller moving together problems.

Update: Problem solved.  I just redid the image again...and it worked all of a sudden.
« Last Edit: February 03, 2019, 02:13:23 pm by heykool69 »

heykool69

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
  • Last login:February 07, 2019, 02:18:33 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Both controllers moves together
« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2019, 02:18:09 pm »
Curious to know:   Does the Pi kept any info of my previous image in it?  Cuz sometimes my son or i wanted to try or swap a different image in it from time to time.  And if i re-insert one of my previous "working" image back in it, will it be as if i'd never removed it?  Thanks.
« Last Edit: February 04, 2019, 12:29:37 am by heykool69 »

barrymossel

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 498
  • Last login:September 25, 2019, 03:21:28 pm
  • Spectrum
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,157647.0.html
Re: Both controllers moves together
« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2019, 03:08:17 am »
Yes you can swap sd cards. The image will be a snapshot of RetroPie how you left it. I actually did this: https://github.com/RetroPie/RetroPie-Setup/wiki/Running-ROMs-from-a-USB-drive The ROMs and associated data will stay on the USB drive and can be used with another image of RetroPie.

heykool69

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
  • Last login:February 07, 2019, 02:18:33 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Both controllers moves together
« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2019, 02:18:34 pm »
Yes you can swap sd cards. The image will be a snapshot of RetroPie how you left it. I actually did this: https://github.com/RetroPie/RetroPie-Setup/wiki/Running-ROMs-from-a-USB-drive The ROMs and associated data will stay on the USB drive and can be used with another image of RetroPie.

Thanks.  I'm still trying to learn the capability of Retropie and how to move around and about.  https://retropie.org.uk/docs/