Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: jvl eclipse  (Read 718 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

palo1

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • Last login:December 14, 2018, 10:20:49 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
jvl eclipse
« on: December 13, 2018, 08:47:20 pm »
Hi There
I have just purchased a JVL eclipse game- I touch 8 chip
It played fine for a day now I receive an error message and the machine restarts
Please see screenshot
Any help would be much appreciated

orizzle

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 156
  • Last login:June 03, 2019, 11:25:45 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: jvl eclipse
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2018, 09:09:23 pm »
Looks like the cf card data is corrupt. Would suggest a reinstall or reimaging the card

Sent from my Moto G (5) Plus using Tapatalk


palo1

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • Last login:December 14, 2018, 10:20:49 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: jvl eclipse
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2018, 09:34:10 pm »
Thanks for your reply
Definitely out of my league
What is the CF card and how would it be reimaged?
Sorry a newbie

orizzle

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 156
  • Last login:June 03, 2019, 11:25:45 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: jvl eclipse
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2018, 08:30:06 am »
The cf card is connected to the motherboard and has all the game files/data. Google for a picture. Depending upon the motherboard you have, it might be on top or bottom of the board. If you can remove it, I'll send you an image you can write to it. Otherwise, you'll need to hook up a cdrom drive and reinstall the software

Sent from my Moto G (5) Plus using Tapatalk


palo1

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • Last login:December 14, 2018, 10:20:49 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: jvl eclipse
« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2018, 08:43:58 am »
Thank you so much for your time in responding
Yes I now know that the compact flash card is somewhere on the Board.
I am going to take it apart today and try to locate it
I will also look for a way to rewrite that Cf card
Yes at some point will need new image
Thanks again, I will update my post as time goes on
I love these games, I hope this will allow me more playing time and less down time

palo1

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • Last login:December 14, 2018, 10:20:49 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: jvl eclipse
« Reply #5 on: December 14, 2018, 10:01:59 am »
Update

I turned off erotic and now the original message that I got yesterday is back on

Power saving mode on  dsub

This causes the machine to turn off

orizzle

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 156
  • Last login:June 03, 2019, 11:25:45 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: jvl eclipse
« Reply #6 on: December 14, 2018, 01:30:52 pm »
The dsub message has been discussed over and over on these forums. It means the monitor is functioning properly but not receiving a signal from the motherboard. Usually bad motherboard or memory are culprits. If you just bought this yesterday, I'd say take it back

Sent from my Moto G (5) Plus using Tapatalk