Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Switchres resolution override  (Read 113 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

purity1516

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Switchres resolution override
« on: November 07, 2018, 03:42:18 pm »
Hello all,
Is there a command line option to override the resolution chosen by switchres? Or another way to do this for a specifc game/machine?

cools

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 573
  • Arcade Otaku sysadmin...
    • Arcade Otaku
Re: Switchres resolution override
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2018, 04:10:55 pm »
Put the modeline you want in the game/driver specific .ini file
Please don't PM me with support questions. Ask in public so everyone can learn!

Calamity

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Switchres resolution override
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2018, 04:20:44 pm »
Or just use the -resolution option, e.g. -resolution 320x240 (provided it's installed in your system).
Important note: posts reporting GM issues without a log will be IGNORED.
Steps to create a log:
 - From command line, run: groovymame.exe -v romname >romname.txt
 - Attach resulting romname.txt file to your post, instead or pasting it.

CRT Emudriver, VMMaker & Arcade OSD downloads, documentation and discussion:  Eiusdemmodi

purity1516

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Switchres resolution override
« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2018, 04:49:14 pm »
Or just use the -resolution option, e.g. -resolution 320x240 (provided it's installed in your system).

Perfect! Exactly what I needed.
Thanks

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31