Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: New Net City Screen / Resolution Problem?  (Read 200 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Jim_Pansenmann

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
New Net City Screen / Resolution Problem?
« on: November 04, 2018, 03:56:18 pm »
Hi Community

I have a NewNetCity with a Toshiba D29C051.
I installed Groovymame in my PC (Win7,64,JVS Pac) and runned the first time the NNC.
I am not happy with the screen as you can see on the pictures.
I need to know if this is a geometrie problem on the screen or is this a resolution problem on the crt emu driver.

maybe you can help me with this please:


Paradroid

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 610
    • SCART Hunter
Re: New Net City Screen / Resolution Problem?
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2018, 08:18:48 pm »
I need to know if this is a geometrie problem on the screen or is this a resolution problem on the crt emu driver.

The problem is with the monitor, not the software, unfortunately.

Only vertical position, horizontal position and width can be controlled via software (i.e. video timings). Vertical size, pincushion, trapezium, linearity, etc. can only be influenced by the monitor.

Does the chassis have onboard trimpots for geometry or does it use a service menu?
My MAME/SCART/CRT blog: SCART Hunter

Calamity

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6149
Re: New Net City Screen / Resolution Problem?
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2018, 04:49:56 am »
I'm with Paradroid, but just in case launch Arcade OSD and try to edit any mode (except the one used by the desktop), and check if horizontal centering makes any difference on the issue.
Important note: posts reporting GM issues without a log will be IGNORED.
Steps to create a log:
 - From command line, run: groovymame.exe -v romname >romname.txt
 - Attach resulting romname.txt file to your post, instead or pasting it.

CRT Emudriver, VMMaker & Arcade OSD downloads, documentation and discussion:  Eiusdemmodi

Jim_Pansenmann

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: New Net City Screen / Resolution Problem?
« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2018, 02:09:49 pm »
Hi
i tried that with the Arcade OSD but it did not help unfortunately.

I will try to fix that with the remote, but first i have to modify the remote to access the geometry service menu.


https://wiki.arcadeotaku.com/w/Toshiba_PF_D29C051





  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31