Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Wells Gardner K7000 Arcade Monitor  (Read 386 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tfity

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Wells Gardner K7000 Arcade Monitor
« on: September 29, 2018, 08:37:55 am »
Hello,

I have a Wells Gardner K7000 arcade monitor. However, I do not have the transformer for it. But I am going to try to pick up one today from an arcade auction (possibly just going to pick up a whole new harness). My questions is, do I need a separate power supply for the monitor, if I have the transformer? As of now, I am running from a raspberri pi setup that I would plug directly to the wall.

Thanks!
-Tom

Ken Layton

  • Guru
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6839
  • Technician
Re: Wells Gardner K7000 Arcade Monitor
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2018, 01:08:36 am »
The isolation transformer is for powering the monitor only.

tfity

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Wells Gardner K7000 Arcade Monitor
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2018, 07:39:48 pm »
I understand. But can I plug it directly into the wall if I have the transformer hooked up?

Ken Layton

  • Guru
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6839
  • Technician
Re: Wells Gardner K7000 Arcade Monitor
« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2018, 10:16:01 pm »
You plug the isolation transformer into the wall outlet. Then the output of the isolation transformer gets connected to the monitor.

keilmillerjr

  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1465
  • Web Developer.
Re: Wells Gardner K7000 Arcade Monitor
« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2018, 08:32:20 pm »
Isolation transformer is 120VAC. It should be the same as a household wall outlet in USA. On a generic arcade power supply, you might see it tied to the 120VAC+ and 120VAC-. PC style arcade power supplies will have it looped from the wall to one of the harnesses.

Ps I have the same monitor. If you have v-hold issues, you might need a new remote board. Paradise Arcade sells a PA made replacement.
« Last Edit: October 08, 2018, 08:34:26 pm by keilmillerjr »

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31