Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Retroarch and CRT Emudriver  (Read 1045 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

porkins

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 36
  • Last login:September 05, 2018, 08:21:21 pm
Retroarch and CRT Emudriver
« on: August 28, 2018, 12:13:26 pm »
I have looked, and found old posts on this subject, but I was hoping somebody had some solid instructions for the current software releases.

I have a Radeon HD 6450, and am using the CRT Emudriver 2.0. I have also installed the latest Retroarch 1.7.3. I am configuring this machine in my office on an LCD monitor before plugging it up to my arcade CRT through the I-Pac I have been using.

How do I configure Retroarch to give me the most accurate, original resolutions? I am using GroovyMame for arcade, so Retroarch is only being used for consoles. Specifically, Atari2600, NES, SNES, Genesis, Sega CD, Turbografx-16, and Turbo CD.

Thank you!!!!

androtaz08

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 104
  • Last login:February 21, 2019, 03:32:23 pm
Re: Retroarch and CRT Emudriver
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2018, 03:18:35 pm »
The newer version of Retroarch have a crt emu driver option.

retrorepair

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 242
  • Last login:November 04, 2018, 12:58:03 pm
Re: Retroarch and CRT Emudriver
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2018, 05:53:22 pm »
To elaborate, you have to turn on advanced options before you can see CRT options.
My arcade racing setup:
My Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/RetroRepair
My Twitter: http://twitter.com/retrorepair

porkins

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 36
  • Last login:September 05, 2018, 08:21:21 pm
Re: Retroarch and CRT Emudriver
« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2018, 09:48:50 am »
Ok. So I go to Video, and turn on "Show Advanced Settings", and then I see the options for "CRT SwitchRes" and "CRT Super Resolution". I turn ON CRT SwitchRes.

What other settings should I change from default to get the best results? Probbaly turn OFF Bilinear Filtering. Anything else?

Thank you!!!

retrorepair

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 242
  • Last login:November 04, 2018, 12:58:03 pm
Re: Retroarch and CRT Emudriver
« Reply #4 on: September 01, 2018, 05:15:51 pm »
This is probably a better question for the libretro forums to be honest, this isn't much to do with groovymame other than using crtemudriver.

But yes, any filtering should be off
My arcade racing setup:
My Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/RetroRepair
My Twitter: http://twitter.com/retrorepair